We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Lethbridge Alberta
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We just stayed here for the weekend. I knew coming from trip advisor, help from the T,A, people. I brought along filters/coffee , seasonings cooking oil. I need my eggs in the morn. I asked for the comfort kit and coffee pot , It was brought to us right away. Room was very clean, Internet was spotty, but if too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our fully equipped kitchen was to your liking. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Front desk friendly, helpful, expedient. Room-clean, updated decor, hard surface flooring not carpet (I prefer for sanitation issues). Kitchen was tiny with 2 burner stovetop-no oven, but had full sized fridge w/ freezer so was plenty adequate for short stay. They supply kitchen bin upon request with flatware, dishes, 2 small pans, toaster, coffee pot (no cooking utensils). Grab-n-go breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m h
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to to see you had an excellent experience at our hotel. I am glad to see you valued our convenient location near the park and that our amenities were to your liking such as the laundry room and the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed here one night and thought the room was great. I like the small kitchen and didn't mind at all having to go get glasses and coffee pot. I only wish there was an ice machine but Debra took care of the ice problem. Nice modern clean room. Will recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60suzie2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks about your stay. It is satisfying to know your room and the amenities provided were suitable enough that you would recommend our hotel. I'm also pleased that our staff was able to assist you with ice. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel must be very new. The condition of the property is top notch. The desk clerk that checked us in was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is right on the river and there's a river walk right behind it. An Applebee's and a pizza restaurant are within easy walking distance. The kitchenette is very nice, but doesn't include...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coldduck
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our newly renovated rooms. In regards to the kitchen, we do have cookware available at the front desk for guests. I will make sure our staff does a better job of communicating this amenity. Thank...

Montana
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Extended stay hotel, but NOTHING is provided in the room. There is also no in-room coffee and there is NOTHING in the Lobby. The "breakfast" is really lame--muffins, granola bars and coffee; no juice, no cereal. The "tub"/shower is tiny. Room is fairly small. Walls are paper thin--you hear everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay, but disappointed your experience was not the best due to the lack of amenities you would have liked and your dissatisfaction with our grab-and-go breakfast. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed for one night. It's really nice to have a full sized fridge. The room was really clean. Very quiet. $100CAN for a room with 2 beds. Location was decent, there is an AppleBees close by. Breakfast was very small and basic: coffee, oatmeal, muffins, granola bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melgab84
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see that you had a great stay at our hotel due to your comfortable room, our hotel's convenient location, and the affordable price you paid. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

It's a reasonable and very affordable longer-term hotel option. You have a little kitchen and you decide what utensils you want/need and a staffer brings a package right up. Its efficient, there is laundry on site, and you are right on the river. There are no staff there at night. You can walk to downtown in a couple of minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGrae
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your stay. I am glad you liked our convenient location and the kitchenette in your room. It is also great to read you saved money for choosing us. Again, thank you for posing this review and we hope to see you in the future.

West palm beach, FL
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed here for business for 4 days. VERY clean room and i'm an overly picky person. Front desk staff was very helpful in giving tips on where to eat and things to do. We were two females travelling and both felt very safe. Location was very easy to find. Plenty of parking and lots of places to eat very nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizbehr
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our location. It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback and we take pride in knowing our guests feel safe and comfortable while they are with is. We hope to have the opportunity to provide an even better experience the next time you are in the area! Thanks again.

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is new and the rooms are very nice. It's quite scenic as it's right on the river. The location is quite peaceful. The only problem is when we inquired at the front desk about getting a taxi the lady that was working just gave us 1 phone # for a cab company and that was it. She offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnalfee
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. In response to your comments regarding the taxi cab, I would like to let you know that Great Falls actually only has 1 cab company for the entire city. While this could have been...

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Room was very basic, but was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast consisted on granola bars and packaged pastries, coffee and tea. The service at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located along the river, and was very quiet throughout my 2 day stay. two good restaurants are within a very short walk. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations and favored the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.7 km away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#12 of 29 in Great Falls
177 reviews
1.4 km away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
502 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Address: 800 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4000
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: €62 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay Hotel Great Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kalispell, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Central location at the Misourri River”
Coll46, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can ask for a river side room, view of the Missouri river. They try to honor requests for handicapped or rooms on a particular floor.”
325edl, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room has stove and fridge but no coffee maker.”
deei2013, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your planning to cook , bring condiments from home”
robertsS5064ZH, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need dishes, pots & pans, or silverware be sure to ask at check-in; there is NOTHING in the room.”
BillR307, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5