We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn and Suites

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my family. The check out experience was the absolute worst I have ever experienced. During checking in I was asked for a credit card, and I was assured that only incidentals would be charged to the card. However upon checking out I found out that the whole cost of the rooms had been...

2Thank Tomcat1816
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

tomcat1816 I am so sorry that you had this experience. I am not sure who the male is that checked you out since all of the morning desk employees are female, but none the less this in not our procedures. The credit card that is used to book the room is charged for the cost of the hotel. Sometimes if...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great hotel, and excellent customer service. We had a personalized thank you card in our room. This hotel seem to care about their customers. This hotel offers a very good product for the price. Very clean. Receptionists were very efficient. Breakfast was ok, simple.

1Thank Alwaysinasuitcase
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful response, we are so glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and met all your needs. Enjoy the rest of your vacation. Steve

Central Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We spent two nights while visiting Yellowstone. Everything was spotless and the room beautifully decorated. The beds were comfy with very nice sheets and blankets. Towels were large and fluffy and the toiletries provided were far above average. The only downside is that the rooms are small (didn't bother us) and there is only one chair and no desk or...

Thank pinky073
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn for your weekend stay and found everything to your liking. Safe travels home. Steve

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is a four story building, relatively new. Wedged in between two trailer parks & hotels row. High priced because of its proximity to Yellowstone Park. Clean. Refrigerator. No microwave & no desk. AC unit is through-the- wall & blocked by bathroom door??!! Coffee maker. Wi-fi signal good on third floor. The access to the room is either outside via...

Thank Michael D
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Michael, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, we do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you, Steve

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The room is very clean , staff were always give quick responses and very helpful, they tend to offer some help to you around. When I asked how to use AC in evening, the lady staff was coming to my door to teach me in person, very sweet. And the welcome card is sweet too.

Thank happyregi
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Regi, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, we want everyone to be comfortable. Thank you, Steve

Lake Boga, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed four nights as the base for our day trips exploring Yellowstone NP. Room was clean and catered for our needs, breakfast was included and staff on the whole were friendly. Unfortunately my external hard drive containing all my holidays photo's went missing from my room during my absence and was never recovered. Staff suggested I misplaced it, which left...

Thank Daryl P
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Daryl, Glad to hear you had a great trip into Yellowstone National Park. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Steve

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our tour of national parks in this case Yellowstone. Very helpful and attentive staff. Lovely view from the upper levels and walking distance to a variety of good restaurants and an excellent market where we bought fruit. Our room was on small side but well fitted out. We were welcomed with a hand written card. Staff...

Thank Susan S
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Susan, I am glad you enjoyed the Hotel. We are always available to help you with anything you may need. Thank you, Steve

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for our trip to Yellowstone, and it was great! The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety (eggs, pastries, rice, sausage) and was very filling, which was just what we wanted for a day of hiking!

Thank cmmctiernan
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Steve

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We hadn't planned on traveling through here so we hadn't pre booked. When we arrived most of the town was booked out and we were fortunate to get a 2brm at the Rodeway. I recommend it for anyone travelling with family or 2 couples. It is set up with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and lounge area and was reasonably priced. Everything...

Thank Lynn F
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Lynn, I glad you found our large two bedroom suite comfortable. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Steve

North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff was excellent, very clean and up-to-date room. Good wi-fi and television. Beds new and comfortable. Located above and off the main road so it is quiet with nice views. Good competitive rate. I will stay here again.

Thank Dave Y
roadwayinn, Owner at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dave, I am glad you liked our newly remodeled rooms. Have a safe trip home. Steve

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (137)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Room/Suite (32)
Bathroom (18)
View from Room (3)
Dining (2)
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Amenities (4)
Double (36)
Queen (39)
Dining (24)
Suite (72)
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
6.9 km away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.4 km away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
338 reviews
6.8 km away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn and Suites is in Gardiner Montana the gateway entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Let us make your stay as comfortable as possible in out newly remodeled Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Yellowstone Park Travelodge)
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Price Range: €117 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 month ago
10 months ago
Fountain Hills, AZ
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider a suite”
cnb_happy, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near a lounge so you can hang out there a while and exhale.”
urbanwalker2, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms faces the parking lot, so better not stay on the 1st floor.”
JudeW838, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the high floor rooms.”
49davey, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think upper floors are accessible by stairs only.”
graney2016, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$154* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates