We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Super 8 in Columbus is conveniently located just off Interstate 90 Exit 408. The property features 72 well appointed guest rooms featuring queen and king beds, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/ironing boards, free high speed internet access, guest laundry, cold weather plug ins,24 hour coffee in lobby, Business Center, Super Start Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, large vehicle parking, children 17 and under stay free in same room as adult. Pets welcome with permission $10.00 Per pet per night.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
330Reviews
38Photos
3Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 126
  • 37
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Generally good value for money, adequate for a single working person on contract. Room service policy was not clearly articulated or implemented, resulting in some uncertainty on what was actually been done whilst at away. Good breakfast, but greater day to day variety
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kimberly N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Mike Thank you so much for staying with us. If you ever have questions on our housekeeping policy's please stop by the front desk and I or my Head Housekeeper would be more then happy to explain it to you. We always look forward to seeing you. Have an amazing day.
Read more
Booked the motel 2 weeks in advance and asked for a quiet room. They put us on the side of the truck stop with motors running all night long! We asked for a change of room immediately but the staff was not responsive. Very disappointing. On the positive side the rooms were large
Read more
Response from Kimberly N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Responded 30 Jul 2018
I am truly sorry that you didn't get any sleep. We are located next to one of the biggest truck stops in Montana. I am truly sorry we could not move you do to being full. We did however deeply discount your room for the troubles. I always recommend when booking with a third party company like booking.com or Expedia etc. to always call the motel directly to make sure that we get you the type of room you need. I do hope you will give us another chance on your way back through. I hope you have an amazing day!
Read more
Typical Super 8. Nothing remarkable but the horrible breakfast all the Super 8s apparently serve. My hope is that competition will improve their breakfast offering. Staff was adequate, location next to freeway a plus.
Read more
Response from Kimberly N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Since your stay we have added scrambled eggs and bacon along with our biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs several different varieties of yogurt, oat meal and cereal and our huge Texas cinnamon rolls and our waffles. I do hope you will give us another chance to WOW you. I hope you have an amazing day.
Read more
I just can't think of anything bad to say about this place. Nice clean rooms. Bathrooms were clean. He had a refrigerator that was actually turned on. Even a nice TV. That was very comfortable. Not too much noise through the walls. Just exactly what you need. A nice hotel room.
Read more
Response from Kimberly N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Responded 30 May 2018
Thank you so much for such an awesome review. We are truly glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Have an amazing day.
Read more
Was a wonderful stay, price was more then I had budgeted for, but very friendly staff and at breakfast everything was clean and fresh, wish they had a few more things,very yummy though. They have filtered water which is a big plus and always have cookies out for the travelers
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kimberly N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Responded 7 May 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us such a wonderful review. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. Have a Super Day!!!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Columbus
ADA bathroom
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Columbus
bathroom
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Standard Queen Bed Room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Columbus
Standard King Bed Room
PreviousNext
12
We haven't had a Hot tub or Sauna in 5 years. We do have a brand new fitness room
0 votes
Show all answers
We do not have a Hot Tub Haven't for many years
1 vote
Show all answers
There is no hot tub and sauna there has not been one in three years. Don't know why tripadvisor has not updated the info
0 votes
Show all answers
"They're all non snowmaking so it fit our needs perfect!"
"East side rooms may be subject to less noise."
"We always take a upper room. That way we don't hear the stomping of feet etc like you would when you have a lower level room."
"Even being across from a truck stop I was on that side of the hotel and it was very quiet. My room had been very nicely updated."
"I noted that they cater to motorcycle riders. They had a stack of towels near the lobby just for bikers to wipe off the dew and rain. I thought this was very smart of them."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight columbussuper 8 columbuscolumbus super 8columbus super eight
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing