We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bozeman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bozeman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bozeman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

So my daughter has swim lessons here and the pool area is great although it can get a little muggy. The lobby is nice and bright and the bar and restaurant are decent. We decided to spend the night after swim lessons for a fun treat. I realize it is tourist season in Bozeman and most hotels are booked. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbneville
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear tbneville, It is great to hear your family enjoys our large indoor pool on a regular basis. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy you night out in Bozeman. We recently completed new carpet and paint in the hallways so I hope that makes a big change for you and all our guests. I know prices...

Portland Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I booked this through a "unadvertised" special on a travel page. It was one of the "blind" purchase deals(First time trying it...) and other than price was sadly disappointed. The terms of the purchase were no refunds etc.. On arrival I realized I'd actually stayed here before and it was fine(But I was in a room in the front half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelerFromPDX
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear TravelerFromPDX, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay especially because you were here when we were trying to improve our hotel with new carpeting throughout. Please contact me directly for any future visit to the area and I will ensure you get a good deal (better than that online discount site) and the location...

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We had two nice clean comfortable rooms, the pool area was really nice and clean, the restaurant was really good and had a nice bar that wasn't too loud, and we met the manager who seemed to really care about his clientele. Thanks for a great week!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your kind words, we will see you next time! Blake Naber General Manager

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 10 July 2015

went to a conference. lobby was nice in a typical montana way. didnt use pool, bar or restaurant. standard holiday in with long corridors. met our needs. lots of places in the area by the highway. i wouldnt pay retail for these types of places and there is nothing special about them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear kevin b, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our lobby to be nice. However, we regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In...

Nampa
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We were travelling and didn't know how far we would get in our travels. We booked through Hotwire and got an expensive night stay at the Holiday Inn in Bozeman. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The room was standard - no refrigerator. Thought that was pretty standard any more. After a tiring day we stayed at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jJessup
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear jJessup, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments intended for the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry that you received a less that satisfactory service in the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem...

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed here for one night while dropping our daughter off at Montana State University. The rooms are clean and comfortable. No breakfast. It is close to the freeway. I got a good deal on Priceline. Staff was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinpretzel
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here over the 4th of July, and was highly disappointed. When checking in I asked the lady working the desk if the elevators were to the right, which she replied "yes." I walked down the hallway to the right, to find not only were there no elevators, but it also wasn't even the right area for my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifertravelsmore
Annie L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear jennifertravelsmore, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments, about the directions you were given, and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we...

Scotland
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights over 4rth July as wanted to see how America celebrates her independence. First night (07/03) was expensive but the hotel cashed in big time when we asked to stay a second night. It was pay or move to another hotel for the second night. I am a huge holiday Inn fan. Always my first go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FK66
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear FK66, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize if some aspects of our hotel particularly, the level of service you have receive and the on going renovations, may have caused you any inconvenience. While it is regrettable that your overall experience was less than satisfactory, we highly appreciate your...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed here one night before heading to Big Sky after getting in after Midnight. Unfortunately, the hotel had booked an MMA (mixed martial arts) fight in the actual hotel that night so my wife and kids had the pleasure of seeing two jelly head MMA fans go at it on the sidewalk by the front door right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the quality of your...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I like the old-fashioned nature of classic Holiday Inns and this is one of them. There was no refrigerator in the room and no free breakfast. Instead, there's a real restaurant where you order your meals, and this one was fine and reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and clean, the bed was great, service was excellent, and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtnbiker2

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 30 in Bozeman
384 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
182 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Address: 5 East Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: €86 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bozeman staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Further away from the main reception”
 of 5 bubbles Lozfromoz98, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the most wheelchair accessible hotel I've ever been in as the only the entrance without some type of step is the main entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyL117, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor (no elevator). Our king room (#246) was facing the courtyard and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MelindaN, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles JMR0001, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked the first floor close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaAE, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5