We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We've traveled from OR to IL and back w/ dogs, this was the best place we stayed. Great rooms, great price, sauna, bfast, can't beat it! Staff was really friendly, rooms clean, quiet, w/ wi-fi, fridge, microwave, and the same HBO TV as the speedy places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Likes2bbusy
tlcinn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your four legged kiddos love your stay at the TLC INN. We do love our dogs (: Looking forward to your next visit.

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This hotel is a little outdated, but the rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is a great value for the money. It has a small continental breakfast. The rooms are quiet. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
tlcinn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Traci for your kind review. The new owners are giving the hotel a facelift so we look forward to your thoughts of the new look when you return again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This little hotel offers the basic amenities, continental breakfast, wifi that works and convenient location. Our room was very clean, quiet (with windows closed), and bed was comfortable (pillows were a bit hard). This place is next to a cemetary, but that didn't bother us. Front desk staff was exceptionally warm and welcoming! We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
tlcinn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. The new ownership will be making a variety of changes to the building therefore, we look forward to hearing what you think of the improvements when you visit the next time.

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Looked at the reviews in making a choice for this hotel, but the hotel itself is in need of TLC. At one time it could have been OK but now it is clearly in need of major upgrading. In the present state it clearly not worth the price they are asking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay. Other then the hotel needing upgraded, I am taking for granted that our customer service was satisfactory as you didn't mention anything regarding that. We are currently under new ownership so I hope that you allow us to provide another opportunity to meet your needs as they are...

Omemee, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were on the way to Yellowstone National Park and stopped in Bozeman on the way. There were a group of hotels along the side of the highway outside of Bozeman and this was one of them. It was clean, affordable, and close to the highway so we could get back on the road quickly. It has a continental breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you return to the area. Thanks for taking the time to provide us a review.

North Dakota
Reviewed 9 September 2015

So we booked this hotel surrounding hotels were booked up that weekend ! We were on the road almost 14 hours and just wanted to sleep !! Well we walked in like ok not that bad . Well we walked in the room and there was a smell a horrible old smell, i checked the bed like i do at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 04UNKOWN
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay.

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed last night as I needed to fix my car around the corner very early, and I had a fantastic nights sleep! Second floor by the stairs and vending machine, and I didn't hear a pin drop all night long. Very basic yet efficient rooms, including an older tv complete with a few movie channels, a VERY BIG ice cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ukadamski
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that your car repairs were not major ones. Thanks for providing us with your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Bellflower, California
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor yesterday after discovering everwhere else was sold out. For around $100 we got a room that is clean and quiet. Location is a short drive to main street. Microwave and fridge was much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank destar01
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for discovering the TLC and providing with your input. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I was a little nervous driving up to this place. Exterior looks dated and a little unkempt. However, our room was clean and beds comfortable. Free wifi in rooms. There was a continental breakfast available in room - nothing to brag about - consisted of cold cereal, toast, granola bars and coffee/juice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie H
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you were happy with your room. Within the passed year we had out natural wood siding painted and installed the shutters. The parking lot is scheduled for repair within two weeks. On your next visit you will certainly be able to see a...

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I've stayed all across the country and would totally stay here again. Hotels kinda freak me out so to give an above average review is legit :) We really enjoyed this quaint little hotel... loved the 24 hr coffee too :D Thank you for being dog friendly and affordable!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChelseaMt
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are glad that you and your dog enjoyed the TLC. We enjoy visiting with our canine guests as well as our human ones. We hope to see you the next time you visit the area.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
122 reviews
1.9 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#23 of 31 in Bozeman
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
185 reviews
0.8 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
84 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 805 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561 (Formerly TLC Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: €60 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the Money Spent you can find Better. Or at Least Try.”
MichaelUSMC, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms facing the cemetary and not the parking lot.”
997reginab, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“South side better”
BobE301, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Its difficult to say. We had small children in adjacent rooms that slammed doors many times.”
RBeresh, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the bottom floor if you can't climb stairs.”
alexandrab538, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates