We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Billings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 481: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Billings
 Click to rate
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this Super 8 was remarkable. We were treated very well and would have enjoyed our stay 100 percent were it not for the noise of the other rooms. And the many little inconveniences were due to the place being old and a little run down, but the lovely staff assured us that it is all going to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiehV5038MG
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest for the Billings Super 8 motel. We really appreciate the kind comments about the staff.

Denver, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. I get a good price not knowing the name at price line and or hot wire. Usually the lowest price for Billings. The only thing lacking here is a pool and hot tub but it has a bath tub fill it up. Everything else is great for a two star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. Thank you for the repeat stays. Maybe we can talk the owners into adding a hot tub soon.

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying at this Super 8 for a couple of years now when I make regular trips to Billings. I have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at this motel in the years to come and would recommend it to anyone wishing...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3714UAstevenc
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. We appreciate you continuing to choose us for your lodging needs. I am glad to hear the rooms are clean when you do stay. Thanks again

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overcharged me $150 and even though the charges were "on hold" it doesnt change the fact that it was a mistake uncorrected and i was without those funds for 10 days. The inconvenience was beyond description and the staff unwilling to correct the error. Worst hotel experience ever!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChanSwen
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. We have a new computer system that authorizes a pending charge on debit cards. Sorry to hear that the on hold charges cause you some inconvenience.

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3372LFlizc
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room on hotels.com for a single queen non smoking,  It stated they had cribs.  We arrived at 1210am and checked in and asked for a crib and they told us they don't have any and asked us to co sleep with our 15 month old son who had been in the car all day driving.  We told them it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey W
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. I will talk to the front desk staff about why they did not offer you a play and pack. We do not have cribs, but we do have play and packs that we could have offered you. We do not charge more for a non-smoking room, or vice versa. I...

East Helena, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You could make sure that the TV is about 1 1/2 feet above the level of the bed. A little hard to see when you are lying down. The mattresses would be more comfortable if they had a thicker mattress pad. Too hard!!! The breakfast would be better if it had biscuits and gravy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3461YDmichaelc
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. We will look into adding biscuits and gravy to our menu selection.

Glendive
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank delbertv2017
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Noisy, toilet kept running, room key need resetting everyday, beds were not made, rooms smelled. Very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKkozy
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. I will look into the items that you mentioned on your review.

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Room not up to standard. Phone did not work. Bed lamp switch broken. Picture had broken glass fixed with tape. Very loud. Had to complain about people upstairs with loud music - tolerated for 3 hours but enough is enough.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692jeffreyf
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. Sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as it should have been. We will address the items that you listed and hope you give us another try.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
244 reviews
1.1 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Address: 5400 Southgate Dr, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59101-4631
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: €55 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super 8
Billings Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is Pet Friendly...”
Blueduck215, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room next to the elevator but were not bothered by any noise”
Wallybee43, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please, chose a better place!”
hybiscus25, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the second floor.”
844Jim, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Queen room ok, but King room a definite step up”
archlibrarian, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5