We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cherry Tree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cherry Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cherry Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed in a kitchenette for the holiday! The oven worked, 1 burner on the stovetop was out. Any problems were fixed or we were accomidated. (the hot water heater went out & so we showered in another cleaned room). This is older motel that is clean-the Wifi wasn't great in our room. But a great price with friendly people!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb82716
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Bad crime. I stayed the day before my surgery because it's directly across the street from the entrance to the hospital. Planned on staying for a few days after my surgery so left my vehicle in the parking lot. My truck window was bashed out while I was there and they would not view the video footage to see if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

Sorry that your vehicle had such a bad experience at the Inn. You stayed one night, then leave your vehicle in our lot and tell no one that you left it in our lot. A week later after discharging from the hospital you find that your rear window was broken. We did review the lot videos and saw no one... More 

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

After my extremely negative experience with front desk employee while visiting a few weeks ago, I would never recommend this this establishment to anyone period. The rudeness of the front desk personnel did not improve throughout my whole stay. I was very displeased.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita C
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

I believe that this is your second posting . I believe that you had reserved three rooms and wanted keys to them to do something in the rooms. Our policy is such that only the people who are going to occupy the room get the keys. Our guest security is a priority. You wanted to put something in the rooms... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The front desk weekend daytime person was very rude. The night time person was very pleasant. The hallways smelled of smoking. The carpet in the room was old and had holes in it. The bedding was clean, new, and the bed was comfortable. The wifi only worked right next to the window and in only one portion of that.

Helpful?
2 Thank traveler4fun2015
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are very amazing to me. I get more compliments on my front desk personnel, usually they are very positive. As for the carpet, I have just spent about $200,000. redoing the room carpets. We also have a very good wireless internet system with different code for every device. Perhaps you didn't get a code or did not apply... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We (my sister and I) stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn for 3 weeks while my dad had surgery at the Billings Clinic and then was moved to St. John's for rehab. They have a medical discount. Our room did not have a microwave or fridge but when we asked about it, they put one in the same day. Karen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PeakeTravel
AFB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. Room had recently been updated with new carpet including a very nice pad, new bedding as well as what seemed to be a new mattress, and new flooring in the bathroom. The wallpaper, bathroom tile, and toilet could stand an update, but have been well-maintained. We only had a short stay due to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sephina
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with this motel. I was able to check in early and the front desk staff was super nice. When I got into my room I was very impressed. The room had recently been remodeled. New carpet, new furniture, new tiles in the bathroom, new window coverings, and nice comforters with lots of pillows on each bed.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emeraldeyes595
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This Inn is very nice; it caters to those that will have overnight stays for medical reasons. Check in and check out are almost always done with a smile and a good wish to match "in" or "out." The furniture is of very nice quality, there is a Bible which I look for first thing. As in the name, the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barb F
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I walked into the Cherry Tree Inn in Billings MT to secure a room for the night and world war III was going on at the front desk. The assistant manager and front desk clerk were SCREAMING at each other, neither even noticed me. I had heard they had done renovations to the hotel and was looking forward to a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ruth g
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I have been staying at this motel for years. It has always been clean, comfortable and quiet. It is an older motel but this time I noticed that they had updated a few things. The carpet and bedding was quite new. The price is very reasonable. When I pass thru Billings this is where I stay.

Helpful?
Thank chocogirl43

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 52 in Billings
194 reviews
0.4 km away
Rimview Inn
Rimview Inn
#38 of 52 in Billings
44 reviews
0.9 km away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 52 in Billings
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#25 of 52 in Billings
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#31 of 52 in Billings
262 reviews
3.0 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Billings
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn

Address: 823 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: €47 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cherry Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low numbered rooms are closest to the office/breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Just_Plain_Ornery, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with an outside door if u smoke”
 of 5 bubbles 229randalls, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“This motel is in the historic area of Billings. Drove to shop at mall.”
 of 5 bubbles Barb82716, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They don't charge for dogs”
 of 5 bubbles PeakeTravel, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The motel is older and was built during a time when contractors and others involved did a good job and were proud of the results.”
 of 5 bubbles 789barbf, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5