We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Western Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Western Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. tried to Bill me twice on the credit card 2. confronted desk lady and tried to show her my bill on the ipad wouldn't talk about it 3. told me to leave, called a Dirty Mexican! 4. told to go back to my Own Country/ THE ARE FROM INDIA!/ I'm Native. 5. very rude! Husband came in with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice D
Rapid City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I booked and paid for a king room at the Western Inn. When we arrived, the woman at the desk found our reservation, but said they had no king room available. We booked the king-sized bed because my husband is tall and a queen bed doesn't fit. She said she would put us in a queen room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margie4433

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Having read some of the previous reviews had to check that we were staying at the same Motel as we were more than happy with our stay. On a cold and rainy day Aisha was friendly and welcoming, gave us a rundown of the hotel and facilities which included an excellent breakfast and airport shuttle. The rate was very reasonable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FlyWiseRW
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My husband and mother-in-law booked three nights in this motel for a medical stay, while she had significant surgery. As it turned out, they released her a day earlier than expected. During their stay, the beds were uncomfortable and the air conditioning didn't work. It's in an area of town with a LOT of traffic noise at night ( we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We chose to reserve this room online because it had a 3 star review rating. However, after getting the key from the manager and going to the room, there was a stoned, passed-out woman slumped over in a chair by our door. The management said that it was no issue because she lived at the motel. The room was clean... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rosebudlavender
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were driving on I 90 and realized we need to stop overnight in Billings, MT. We found this hotel on various travel websites, drove up at 8 p.m. and got the good internet price. Hotel was ok for one night in transit, room spacious, fridge worked well; staff friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank rockiesfan2013
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Pillows heels were dirty, there was some woman's hair still on the sheets. Mold in the shower too. I wouldn't stay here again. Definitely not worth the 100 dollars a night you'll have better luck at Motel 6

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this motel with my daughter and 9 month old grandson. The pictures online do not tell the real story. There was no bathtub as those are only available in smoking rooms. The shower door did not shut and the toilet was so close to the sink you would scrap your left side whenever you sat down. Housekeeping,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hgillette1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. As we recall you stayed with us yesterday in fact and had a variety of complaints no matter what we tried to do to satisfy you including having to switch your room 3 times. The shower door in the first room you stayed in was checked by one of our 5 housekeepers and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

They clean??😂😂 had to change rooms twice.and the house keeper came up and said I know these rooms are clean because she cleaned them... ok you should either lose ur job or be ready taught .. The showers are nasty. The beds are hard and dirty.. they don't dust.. they don't clean under the beds. Ear wigs in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy P
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The room smelled bad, and had something smeared all over the carpets. I couldn't stand the smell and when I went to the desk to change rooms the staff said that it was from me. I was very offended and asked for my money back they stated 3 to 5 days I would have my money back and they never... More 

Helpful?
Thank msgert

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 km away
Rimview Inn
Rimview Inn
#38 of 52 in Billings
44 reviews
5.5 km away
Height's Inn Motel
Height's Inn Motel
#35 of 52 in Billings
8 reviews
4.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 52 in Billings
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#22 of 52 in Billings
511 reviews
0.9 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 52 in Billings
194 reviews
0.6 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#31 of 52 in Billings
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: €56 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Western Inn Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Western Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an upstairs room with a balcony, more private as people could not walk past!”
 of 5 bubbles FlyWiseRW, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kathyp112, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrG9443NM, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the alley are quieter, but view of alley.”
  • Our breakfast brought to us before we went to bed
  • Hours posted on the door
  • hallway was so clean and freshly painted too
  • Bathroom counter needed repairing
  • space tight between he bed and desk next to the bathroom
  • Our room with a viw to the alley and buildings was quiet
 of 5 bubbles MariefromGeorgia, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay Away, that's the STRONG suggestion”
 of 5 bubbles pdxwiz, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay