We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Show Prices
#25 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilltop Inn by Riversage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was a slightly aging, but satisfactory hotel. It is a good value, but the location was surprising. Billings is a spread out city, and this hotel was downtown, as a matter of fact, located right in the hospital complex. We kept driving by it, as we thought is was part of the hospital. Facilities are comfortable and the service...

Thank Randal B
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We work hard to maintain that delicate balance between an excellent guest experience and value, Randal. We appreciate you understand this. The hotel did, however, recently complete a renovation to the guestrooms and public spaces (carpet, furniture, and paint). Our location, while adjacent to the hospital, is very convenient to Billings' downtown restaurants and shopping, the airport, and other city...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, the tiles in the bathroom ceiling were moved, exposing an open hole, as well as a moldy tile. When we informed the front clerk, he claimed, "the wind blew them." I couldn't quite understand that. Also, the breakfast was very weak. They provided the bare minimum. Certainly not worth the money we payed to stay.

Thank steadfasttraveler
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We work very hard to provide our guests with maximum bang for their buck, by providing a hotel in top-notch condition with excellent service. We recently completed a renovation to all guestrooms (furniture, carpet, and paint), as well as just launched a complimentary full hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, premium coffee, juice, tea, fruit,...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent rooms (new, clean, quiet) Both airport and down town only a couple of minutes away by taxi. NO airport shuttle offered. Breakfast is advertised from 6 to 10, however, by 9:15am all food was already cleared away??? ALSO, if you have pet allergies make sure to reserve a 2nd floor room (the no pet floor).

Thank AnthonyVic
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Anthony. We serve a complimentary hot breakfast from 6 - 9am Monday-Friday and 6 - 10am on Saturday/Sunday. We apologize for any confusion. If you were there on a weekend, our Breakfast Attendant was probably in the kitchen making fresh batches of everything. We hope to see you again next time you find yourself in...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 4 July 2016

In Billings while a family member was in St. Vincent's Hospital. The motel is in walking distance to the hospital. My room was clean with wonderful towels and beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was the most accommodating and friendly that I have ever experienced. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to accommodate me...

Thank watertomts
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear we were able to make your visit to Billings as comfortable and easy as possible, Watertomts, despite the circumstances. Although the Hilltop Inn by Riversage is located adjacent to St Vincent's medical campus, many of our guests stay with us for a variety of reasons: leisure, business, local area special events, etc. We hope you...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

The front desk clerk was very nice, however, the room I was given was not clean - floor not vacuumed, sheets rumpled, hairs on the sheets. I called the front desk and was told housekeeping would be right there to clean the room. Three phone calls to the desk and 40 minutes later an extremely rude man showed up with...

Thank wyolark
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage got off to a bad start, Wyolark. We also do not consider this an acceptable level of service or cleanliness. Since receiving your feedback, we have reviewed housekeeping and front desk protocol with our staff. We do hope you’ll give us another shot as your experience is absolutely...

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Not a place for medical helpdo not stay here if you have any medical supplies that you need to keep up with. The refrigerator I had in my room was not working right I'm a diabetic needed to put my insulin pen in refrigerator and my refrigerator wasn't working right I asked front desk was told they can't put anything...

Thank Zeebop60
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had difficulties with your medication while traveling. At Hilltop Inn by Riversage, we have 1.7 cubic foot refrigerators in every guest room, and the freezer is quite small. Larger blocks of Blue Ice will not fit. Again, we apologize for the difficulties. We also apologize but, as I am sure you can understand, we are...

Reviewed 28 May 2016

Hotel was near the airport and was very easy to find at night aft a long day flying. Very friendly staff the room was great and the bed was really comfortable. The free breakfast had a lot of choice. The room was very clean and the rooms were nice and quiet.

Thank 130,881
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, 130881. We love it when our guests enjoy their time at our hotel! We recently launched the hot breakfast, so it's great to hear it hit the spot. We hope to welcome you back during any and all future travels to the Billings area.

Star, Idaho
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We recently stayed for two nights. My niece had surgery, so this was very close to hospital and within walking distance. There are a couple hotels a few dollars cheaper, but I am so glad we did not choose one of them. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and were very helpful. The beds were...

Thank missinaz707
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Missinaz. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time at our hotel. While this trip was due to medical reasons, we do sincerely hope you’ll continue to stay with us for future Billings trips. Many of our guests are in town for a variety of reasons:...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

The Hilltop Inn is the perfect place to stay for families of patients at the medical center, but it's also perfect for late arrivals via Billings Logan International Airport. It's a very short and easy drive down the hill from the terminal to the Hilltop Inn, and almost impossible to get lost, even if you're unfamiliar with the area. The...

Thank GypsyRoverPittsburgh
Lewistown, Montana
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Very clean and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and off-street parking. Many people with medical appointments stay here since the motel is located next to a major medical facility, but I had no problem getting a room. They do serve breakfast, but I had lot's of time in the morning, so went to a nearby restaurant. It's close to...

Thank T S
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing Hilltop Inn by Riversage. The review is nice and we appreciate you pointing out some of the things that make us such a good value. We are conveniently located close to the hospitals, the airport, downtown, restaurants and entertainment venues. Our free breakfast every morning, includes waffles, biscuits & gravy and much more....

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Room/Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#19 of 51 in Billings
194 reviews
1.4 km away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
365 reviews
3.1 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rimview Inn
Rimview Inn
#38 of 51 in Billings
44 reviews
4.3 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
172 reviews
1.0 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#31 of 51 in Billings
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated next to St. Vincent Healthcare, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge. Less than 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Address: 1116 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101-0110
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: €77 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Inn by Riversage 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilltop Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilltop Inn by Riversage staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malta, Montana
over a year ago
Hershey, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilltop Inn by Riversage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East rooms are cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarahY3354BN, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you have pet allergies make sure to reserve a 2nd floor room (the no pet floor).”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyVic, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not this one!”
 of 5 bubbles Zeebop60, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request ahead for bar fridge and mic if so desire.”
 of 5 bubbles welderwonder, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We are on the third floor. Quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 8secondmom, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay