We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilltop Inn by Riversage

View Deal
#27 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Hilltop Inn by Riversage
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant lady in reception and nicer than we expected facility. Good-sized room with efficient cooling. Nice bathroom and a good breakfast selection, although when I went to get sausage patties, they were the last two and were drowning in grease. Comfy bed and pillows. Some of the people hanging around outside looked a little sketchy, but they were just...

Thank gaynor h
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Gaynor. Although we are adjacent to the St Vincent Medical Center, people stay with us for all reasons. Guests enjoy our proximity to the airport, downtown, Billings event centers, and shopping. Threfore, whether you're visiting Billings for pleasure, business, sports, or any other reason...we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very clean and we loved the bed, best sleep we've have since being on the road and the room itself was perfect. Breakfast was okay but we weren't told that it ended at 9am so we just barely made it down in time before they started taking it down. The building itself is located right next to...

Thank RuthVail
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know The Hilltop Inn by Riversage provided you the best on-the-road night's sleep, RuthVail. Our hotel is extremely quiet and comfortable! We apologize regarding the wifi. It's normally excellent and available in 100% of our hotel. If any guest is having issues, we encourage them to let the front desk know so we can resolve...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We found a hotel near to the LDS Temple (our reason for being there) and the Airport. It was a wonderful place. The staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean. And the location couldn't have been better.

1Thank gerielou
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage, gerielou! We triple check all of our rooms before checking a new guest into them to ensure absolute cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon for any and all future trips to the Billings area.

Miles City, Montana
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Husband booked as I flew into Billings at midnight returning from family death and arrangements. I had not stayed here before. When I first went to room I tried TV and it didn't turn on so called desk. Young lady came up to try to fix , could not get it to work either so offered to get me in...

1Thank 17ranch
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you got a great night's sleep at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage, 17ranch. We apologize for the tv not working upon your arrival, but we're glad we were able to find a good solution. Rest assured, our maintenance staff was in your original room first thing the next morning to ensure everything was back...

Helena, Montana, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Hilltop 3 times during the past year, as he had medical appointments. Each time we found the Hilltop to be clean, the service excellent and the price extraordinary. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. The rooms have been very clean. The wifi worked perfectly each time. The continental breakfast was very...

1Thank Karen H
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We hope your husband is starting to feel better, Karen! We work hard to ensure excellent comfort and convenience. We are also a steel and concrete building, so it's a really quiet atmosphere in which guests can relax. We hope you'll stay with us no whatever the reason for your visit to Billings. Other guests are in town for leisure,...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed at The Hilltop over a few days. Staff were quite friendly. The surroundings seemed safe. Very accessible to St Vincent. Bed was quite comfortable. Did not have problems with WiFi. There is ONE washer and ONE dryer on the 2nd floor ($1 per load, detergent and dryer sheets available at front desk); didn't know if other floors had...

1Thank PinoyDoc
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your few days with us at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage, PinoyDoc. In an effort to keep our guests as comfortable as possible, as well as everything fresh and vibrant, the hotel underwent a full renovation last year, with all new furniture, carpet, and lobby space. We strive strive to maintain the strongest possible...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The staff welcomed us into this hotel with a nice arrangement of cookies upon arrival. The rooms are not huge but adequate. Nothing really fancy but seemed to be clean and well cared for. The hotel sits conveniently next to a hospital. At first I was like I will be listening to sirens all night. But I never did. Breakfast...

1Thank dkrug10042
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage pride ourselves on making our guests' stays as comfortable and convenient as possible. We remodeled the guest rooms, fully replaced all carpet, and updated the lobby area in 2016. We appreciate you letting us know how friendly and accommodating our staff was, dklug. Hope to see you again soon!

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Nothing good, bad, or ugly. Staff was nice, room was clean. It was a little hard to find being sort of tucked away on the hospital campus, and it is not quite walking distance to food. As a temporary waystation, it is fine. Not a place for vacationers.

1Thank EDLichtenstein
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Although The Hilltop Inn by Riversage is no more than 5 minutes from the Billings Logan Airport, we are also no more than 3 minutes from downtown, cultural, and sports attractions. Given how close the airport is to downtown Billings, all downtown hotels could be classified as airport hotels. People therefore stay with us for a variety of reasons: leisure,...

Clover, SC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The staff here was very friendly. They made me and my dog feel welcome. I quickly learned that this hotel is directly beside a hospital and most guests were staying here due to family in the hospital. My room was sufficient and quiet. There is only one entrance into the hotel which was no problem, just a little odd. Even...

1Thank Shannon20100
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Shannon. We certainly love our four-legged guests, too! Hopefully we didn't spoil your pup too much with all the treats we keep stocked behind the front desk. The hotel does have only one entrance, and the reason is to add an additional level of security. The front...

Des Moines, IA
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Ok - it was odd that it was literally in the hospital parking lot which is why for the life of me I couldn't find it and thought my GPS was just crazy. However, once we got there it was very safe (because it was in the parking lot), very quiet, clean, modern and very reasonably priced. It's a little...

1Thank deegeegirl
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage, deegeegirl. Should anyone ever have trouble finding our hotel, please don't hesitate to call the anchors at front desk as we are happy to guide you in. Should your travels ever take you back through Billings, we hope to see you again soon!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Room/Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.5 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 51 in Billings
206 reviews
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
4.4 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
1.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
3.1 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated next to St. Vincent Healthcare, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge. Less than 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Address: 1116 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101-0110
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: €84 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Inn by Riversage 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Billings
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilltop Inn by Riversage staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malta, Montana
over a year ago
Hershey, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilltop Inn by Riversage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is quiet as it is in hospital zone . I was on 2nd floor. rooms had small fridge, microwave , and small table”
17ranch, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always try to get a room on the top floor so there isn't foot traffic above us!!”
453KarenH, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pets welcome here but only the first floor.”
PinoyDoc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East rooms are cooler.”
barbarahY3354BN, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you have pet allergies make sure to reserve a 2nd floor room (the no pet floor).”
AnthonyVic, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$113* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates