We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We spent 3 nights in this Inn and it worked perfectly for us. Check in handled speedily, the room ( with very comfortable king bed ) was clean and offered a blanket in the closet for those of us who can't stand comforters in summer. Close to the freeway, walking distance to a couple of average restaurants, gas station close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Reann Schultz

Billings, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a very clean, comfortable facility. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very close to two great restaurants. It's also only about 20 minutes from the Billing's airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on providing excellent quality and service to each and every guest and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the rest of my team! We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Billings. Sincerely, Reann Schultz

Philadelphia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Hampton Inns are my go-to hotels, and this location embodies why. Check-in was quick, the room was clean and comfortable, and the bed lived up to my expectations -- one of the most comfortable mattresses you'll ever find. The free breakfast was a typical mix, and perfect for those who don't want to run off to a restaurant before heading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWH3
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our comfy beds and clean rooms! We look forward to seeing you on your future stays! Sincerely, Reann Schultz

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located on I-90 west. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. No walking destinations, but easy drive to restaurants (we went downtown). Quiet room; comfortable beds. Appears relatively new, so no structural problems. Complementary breakfast is good; line items replenished promptly. The only quirk: no racks for used towels; original placement is on shelves. I would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulsaroadfan
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds, delicious breakfast, and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Reann Schultz

Buhl, Idaho
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were so pleased to find the Hampton Inn in Billings was a FIRST CLASS hotel. The service was superb, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and clean, and the afternoon cookies were delicious! The staff helped us find a wonderful steak house, which was very close....plus they were able to give us helpful directions so that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranchersx2
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on offering excellent quality and service to each and every guest and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings! I cannot wait to share your wonderful comments with the rest of my staff and we hope to see you next time. Sincerely, Reann Schultz

Bessemer, Alabama
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

My only real complaint was the check in process. Front desk clerk was Marilyn & she was too preoccupied to do the job right. This hotel doesn't make their room keys. She had to go through a manilla envelope full of keys to look for the one for my room. She never mentioned breakfast or wifi but I had just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiehdrider
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during check-in. Unfortunately our key machine was down so our front desk staff had to use our back-up keys. We were able to get everything back up and running the following morning and check-in is back to being much more efficient. I cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience and hope you will...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Wow, we really needed this after our adventure in Yellowstone and Grand Teton. We were fortunate to stay in the king/whirlpool jacuzzi jr. suite. It's just what we needed after all the hiking, sun and heat. Loved how they fulfilled our request to cool the room down before our arrival. This was a huge room and a luxury compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyg10
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings! I completely understand the necessity of a comfy room and good night's sleep after a long day of travel and adventure. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Billings! Sincerely, Reann Schultz

Anthem, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Used the H I App, arrived, warmly greeted by the most charming and handsome young man. We learned later that things were a bit disarrayed by employees not showing up for work, but we wouldn't have known it by the front desk Reception. We got key cards and asked for two cookies to be held for us for when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tana B
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings. We pride ourselves on offering excellent quality and service to each and every guest and I am thrilled to hear that our front desk team made sure you were comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you next time your travels...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed here the night before driving the Beartooth Pass Highway on our way to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. The hotel seemed new - very clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was super friendly. Not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel (had to drive about 2 miles to restaurants), but not a big deal if just passing through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our comfy rooms and friendly staff and I look forward to sharing your excellent feedback with the rest of my team! We hope to see you next time you are in the Billings area. Sincerely,...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed at this location during a family trip. Using the Hilton app, I was able to check-in and select my room prior to reaching the hotel. Once we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist, with a plate of fresh cookies on the counter. While he had trouble finding my reservation, I provided by confirmation number and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahorton999
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review

I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings! It is always nice to hear such wonderful things about our hotel and staff, thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Reann Schultz

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
497 reviews
6.0 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: €102 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on East side, opposite the front entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles dallans2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are some very good restaurants within a block of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD392, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from highways and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Travelartgolf, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“maybe try to stay on the side away from the major traffic & the big traffic intersection”
 of 5 bubbles BigTXN, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back of the motel is furthest from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 614AnnD, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay