We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Big Timber

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Big Timber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Big Timber
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The room was clean, the bathroom equipment all worked well and there were plenty of towels. Cable TV had an adequate selection of channels and the WiFi was fast enough. Breakfast was better than I expected from a Super 8. There is a restaurant and casino on the other side of the parking lot. Convenient access to the downtown part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easyflyer
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Dear Easyflyer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear we met your expectations. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Melissa Lodahl General Manager

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacP5214SV
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 September 2016

One night en route to the Canadian Rockies. Very good location just off the interstate. Our room was fresh and newly decorated/updated. Comfortable bed. Fridge and microwave plus in-room coffee. Make-your-own-waffles for breakfast, so my husband was happy :) Very, very soft water - felt like we couldn't rinse the soap off! (That's not a complaint, just an observation.) Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Dear kcl491, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. It is always great to hear from our guests. Hopefully I will get to meet you on a future stay. Sincerely, Melissa Lodahl General Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Very helpful desk lady, it was a very clean comfortable room, very ample breakfast, fairly quiet (train tracks nearby) gave us room on main floor to avoid stairs for elderly father, everything in room working as supposed to be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Dear Carol W, Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you found our desk staff helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Melissa Lodahl General Manager

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Willow, Alaska
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful, they pointed us to a great restaurant in town. The room was what you would expect from a chain motel and had all the amenities you would like but I thought they were a little pricey compared to other Super 8's we have stayed in with similar amenities. They are pet friendly which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike y
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Dear Mike Y, Thank you for your review. I appreciate the honest comments. I hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Big Timber. I'm glad our team member suggested a local restaurant that you enjoyed, as there are many great choices in our area. Sincerely, Melissa Lodahl General Manager

Florissant, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettisl
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

From the time we walked in the front door that needs a little effort to open and were greeted by the welcoming, smiling face of the front desk employee until we checked out the next day the experience exceeded our expectations completely ... Helpful, friendly staff, clean room, handy to a delightful Restuarant - gas station - convenience store ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoHilary
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Dear JoHilary, Thank you for your wonderful review. I know each and every employee strives to provide the best for our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely. Melissa Lodahl General Manager

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Any place that has both non-smoking and smoking in the same facility is a disaster for those of us who are asthmatic. Avoid this hotel "unless you tolerate smoke - until they fix this issue." Desk team is pleasant and suspect it could be a decent stop if/when they deal with this problem. Miserable to say the least.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzard100
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Dear Buzzard100, Thank you for your stay. I understand your concern with the smoking rooms in the building. I'm sorry you had to deal with this during your stay. We are working towards becoming an all nonsmoking establishment this fall/winter. After we make the change I hope you will give us another chance if your are ever in the area...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Happily the front desk clerk was delightful, because the room left a lot to be desired. It was a queen/queen room. One bed was rumpled-looking, as if someone had been sitting on the side by the window. There were pieces of pretzel broken on the floor by the bed, and the air conditioner was very noisy, and worse, very erratic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
Melissa L, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Dear Martha H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear you about the condition of your room. That is not the standard we want associated with our hotel. We recently hired a new head housekeeper that is working hard on addressing these issues as they come up. Your review will help us greatly. If...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631
Region: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Price Range: €77 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super Eight
Big Timber Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Big Timber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good view of the local mountain from the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles E2875PJwilliamw, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing North for a view of the Crazy Mountains. Pick the upper floor for a better mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles 394frederickb, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are physically able, second story is always better.”
 of 5 bubbles CamanoCarl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the train track side if you believe the noise would bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles kcl491, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Magnificent sunset and offers special parking for motor cycles”
 of 5 bubbles JoHilary, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5