We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Huntley Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Huntley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huntley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We didn't know how long it would take to drive from Texas to Yellowstone so I didn't make hotel reservations until 2 days in advance. I do not recommend waiting. We were scrambling to find a hotel. I was able to get a room here through Expedia at the last minute. When we where driving in we got Los because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7,152,014
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The staff were friendly, but the rooms were dated. There was no air conditioning but the room came with a small fan. The room felt rustic, kind of like staying in a hybrid between a hotel and a cabin. There were ventilation shafts connecting the bathroom to the main hotel hallway. This brought noise from the hallway into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E S
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Reasonably priced but I was very surprised that they did not have a dedicated indoor pool. It rained most if the time we here and the kids were not able to swim as much as they would have liked. Customer service at the front desk was hit or miss. However, the concierge desk was amazing. They arranged for a private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
Golden
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed at the Huntley for a conference. Staff were great, perfect location, and everything was walking distance from my room. If I were here for longer I would recommend renting a car, to open up more dining options etc. than is just offered in the Base Area. Overall, highly recommend it. Great service and comfortable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaan777
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Driving up to the resort from the town of Big Sky at 1 in the morning after a 13 hour drive we were met on the road by 7 elk. At 55 mph it was a little white knuckle for a bit until they decided to move at the last second. That is how the weekend started. Anyway, got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2015

While this may have been a wonderful hotel 20 years ago, today it is in need of simple upgrades. The rooms had no air conditioning, but the hallways felt like they did. I would hope for the price we paid we would be afforded 2 bars of soap and soft toilet paper. Housekeeping didn't show up until 4pm after we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel has nice big and clean rooms,good beds, small refrigerator and coffee maker. The reception staff is very polite and considerate. It would be almost perfect but unfortunately the walls and ceilings are thin, you here every step from upstairs. So if your neighbors wake up early, you also have to do that. Probably, if you stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

This room has "paper" thin walls you hear every conversation in the next room, every foot step above and every bit of running water. When we asked for an adjustment or to check out to move to another accommodation, they said they would enforce the 30 day cancellation policy. You are trapped. Do not book this room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Nicole H, Public Relations Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create the best experience for our guests. Due to the nature of your group reservation we were only able to offer you the room upgrade to better improve your stay and we do apologize that this did not work out. Please let us know at the time of the incident how else...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Took forever for us to get checked in. Checking in at 5:00 p.m. is way too late. The lighting in the building is inadequate - the interior is very dark. Need more sunshine. The employees are friendly and service was excellent. Not sure if we would return with family to ski. Also got a knock at door at 6:45 a.m....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
Nicole H, Public Relations Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Huntley Lodge. Although our housekeeping staff is not on property until 8:45am, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations and have taken your concerns to our Lodging and Housekeeping teams.

montana
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I don't know, perhaps it is because it is just the end of the busy ski season or something else, but to me, the Huntley Lodge was looking a little tired. Don't get me wrong, I had a nice stay. The room was definitely adequate though honestly nothing special. The front desk staff was always friendly and I was always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MontanaKevin

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#2 of 12 in Big Sky
501 reviews
0.1 km away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#3 of 12 in Big Sky
221 reviews
12.4 km away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#1 of 12 in Big Sky
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
7.4 km away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#5 of 12 in Big Sky
112 reviews
12.0 km away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#11 of 12 in Big Sky
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Big Sky's Mountain Village, this three-story hotel was part of the late NBC News broadcaster Chet Huntley's original vision for Big Sky Resort. It is as tasteful as it is convenient: the Explorer Lift is just out the back door. Under the same roof are concierge, dining, shopping, ski storage, meeting rooms, and spa. The Huntley Lodge features Boyne Beds and flat panel televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntley Lodge

Address: 50 Big Sky Resort Rd., Big Sky, MT 59716
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Price Range: €195 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Huntley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntley Hotel Big Sky
Huntley Lodge Big Sky, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntley Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Huntley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read the title of my review:)”
 of 5 bubbles Cokead, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles MiamiBeachFrank, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If it's during summer, stay on the first floor since there is no air conditioning and it stays cooler than the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles CKylerWest, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“busiest is Christmas/new Years and Easter”
 of 5 bubbles NDtraveler92, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
  • Expect it to be noisy.
  • Plastic shades with missing pieces.
 of 5 bubbles ej123, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay