We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The Holiday Inn was only a few minutes by shuttle from the airport. We had room 200 that was fine with very comfortable beds. There's nothing much around except freeways, highways and a wide road. We took our chances in crossing and found a Subway across Woodson Road for a bite of supper. Breakfast was taken in a temporary basement...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Normanta
Abertillery
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Room on ground floor. Typical Holiday Inn Style. Staff were friendly. Courtesy bus to and from airport. Restaurant and bar in basement were both being refurbished and temporary space in small conference room. Didn't eat there but my colleague and myself had drinks after eating out - we outnumbered the staff. Good points - near to airport. Not a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mvajones
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our very friendly and accommodating staff, very clean, and comfortable rooms. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and we are look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to St. Louis. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Inn...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The stay was decent and was just a standard low budget Holiday Inn. I probably would have rated it 3 stars if it wasn't for the HORRIBLE internet. The internet in this hotel was without a doubt the most frustrating and irritating part of the stay, well tied for first but we'll get to that. When I was actually able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fgtravel90
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. We know...

Marcelline, IL
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I have good and bad to say about my stay. First one of the reasons I pick this hotel is it had a bar. Wrong! It was under construction. (In all fairness the shuttle guy dropped us off and came and got us at the nearest one, which was nice.) Secondly, the first room they put us in, the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsiwetsi
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business in St louis. The hotel was very close to the airport and very conveniently located. Easy access to and from the airport. It was clean, a little older and in need of some renovations, but overall nice. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. I will stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Springfield
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I was traveling alone with my three year old daughter. When I arrived the staff loaded all my luggage onto a cart and gave me a room on the first floor. The shuttle was easy to sign up for. In the morning the shuttle was on time and was very close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telain77
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We are happy that you took advantage of our Park and Fly program. With our proximity to the airport and our complimentary shuttle service that runs from 4AM – 12 midnight, we are indeed a great place to leave your car while out of town. Hope to see you return soon. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Oakland City, Indiana
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Stayed here to attend a concert at the Scottrade Center with wife. It's in a very good location for anything you want to see in the downtown area and easy to get to off main interstates. Our room looked recently remodeled and the lighting and colors of the room were very pleasant and relax. The room was lacking in phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srembe
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I believe you may have entered this review for another Holiday Inn in St. Louis. We have phone books, room service menus, and bibles, and are located 1 mile from STL Airport/14 miles from...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Veronica at front desk was great. Old rooms, needs a lot of maintenance. Restaurant under construction. WiFi in 3rd floor very bad. not working well. Location very close and convenient for airport and rental car. Do not meet Holiday inn standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arreaga0509
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to the internet. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and we have just completed Internet Fiber installation, so I am a little perplexed. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I'm going to have to rate this hotel as average. Everything was clean. The wheel on the chair in my room was missing and you have to hold the toilet lever for about 10 seconds for them to work. The mattresses in my opinion were a little too firm compared to other holiday inn and his properties but were acceptable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Did you now your Brand, Holiday Inn, offers a Best for Breakfast rate that includes Breakfast? 

Thank you again...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Beds were uncomfortable. Internet was spotty and slow at best, and that was when I could actually connect to it. The Starbucks machine in the lobby was nice, but more often than not, the trash was overflowing and the condiment stand was a mess. There are plenty of other hotels nearby, so pick a different one if you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Denise Haefner General Manager HI St. Louis Airport

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodson Terrace
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
1.0 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Lambert International Airport in St. Louis, Missouri. The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport provides complimentary daily airport and MetroLink shuttle. Our convenient location offers easy access to our many St. Louis attractions including Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Touhill Performing Arts Theater - University of Missouri-St. Louis, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Riverport, Scottrade Center, Edward Jones Dome, America Center Convention Complex, Harrah's and Ameristar Casino, St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis Science Center, Six Flags St. Louis, The Fabulous Fox Theater, Historic St Charles District, St. Louis Mills Mall, Westport Plaza, Aqua Port Water Park, & Dave and Busters. Experience our spacious and comfortable accommodations including 10 suites for the business and leisure traveler. We are pleased to offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, mini refrigerators in each room, 24 hour fitness center, business center with ATM, our on site Jet Set Bar and Grill and room service. We offer over 5000 sq ft of flexible meeting, banquet, and wedding space for up to 175. Free parking during stay and Park, Stay and Fly package available for airport parking up to 14 days. The Holiday Inn St Louis Airport looks forward to being your home away from home, where your memorable stay and our excellent service will leave you feeling pampered and relaxed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 4505 Woodson Road, Woodson Terrace, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Woodson Terrace
Price Range: €84 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Airport Hotel Berkeley
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on first floor and had no problems. Not sure about the other floors.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraS517, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Jambox69, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmU2384XZ, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room as far away from the elevator as possible”
 of 5 bubbles fgtravel90, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Interior room we had stayed dark even in the day time hours for those wanting to sleep in later and not have light bother them”
 of 5 bubbles srembe, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5