We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

TripAdvisorUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
 Click to rate
Converse, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Awesome customer service. Wonderful room, beds, hotel, location!!! Delicious breakfast....the omelets are made right in front of you and the chef was wonderful. Had a fabulous time and look forward to my next trip to this area. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215tambraw
Hatton, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Nice, hotel with such polite staff! We planned an impromptu getaway and ended up staying at The Wildwood Hotel. The breakfast was hotel and yummy, the beds were sooooo comfy and the pillows were even better! We did swim and hot tub, which was the only thing that didn't go well. The hot tub wasn't hot. Didn't see any temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello Kara L, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you have found a new hide away. I will be sure to pass your concerns of the hot tub on to our maintenance staff. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountian Place Wildwood, MO 63040

Olathe, Ks
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well appointed hotel with fabulous bedding, amenities, and a superb breakfast. Bedding is very plush pillow top bedding. Room has a full size comfortable sofa {not all rooms do}. Breakfast is cooked there in the kitchen next to the serving room. Fresh food, delicious and what's not to like about an freshly prepared custom omelet? Great shower - however not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justsoccer
Management response:

Dear Sir or Mama, We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your wonderfully detailed experience at The Wildwood Hotel and we hope to see you return in the near future. Best Regards, Jessie Short Customer Service

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First I will give credit where it is due - the rooms are fine and clean - similar to a hampton or drury in quality. And the hotel itself is cute as can be. The customer service is just not good. We used this hotel for a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding guests. Some of our guests had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJDM2013
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time about 30 min outside downtown, worth the drive time. Great accommodations, clean and nicely kept. Directly across from a couple restaurants and a movie theatre! Had a chef making custom inlets for breakfast during my stay, bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrjwk
Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stopped in and stayed at the Wildwood Hotel on my last trip to visit my family in Missouri. I usually stay at the Drury when I have come to town, but I came across this hotel and decided to give it a shot since it was only a few minutes from Hwy 61. I have to say that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastfishers
Management response:

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback of your experience at our hotel. Your description of our hotel is wonderfully written and we are glad you were able to utilize the amenities at our hotel. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Jessie Short Customer Service

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this hotel! Spacious room, comfy bed, amenities just right! Staff super friendly, fresh homemade omelets in the mornings, convenient to my work, and love the convenience of the walking-distance restaurants nearby. And Milk and Honey is my favorite after work hangout . Can't pass up their amazing candles that I love bringing home with me! Adore the Wildwood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Management response:

Tammy, Thank you for this five star review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed our amenities and the surrounding area. We would like to thank you as well for continuing to return to our hotel and look forward to you returning in the future. Best Regards, Jessie Short Customer Service

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seems rooms are rarely ready by 5pm. Waited 1 hour this trip. Nice hotel but problems. Last time I was here ther garage had trash all over. Stay several nights nobody picked trash up. Bed not comfy. Ok hotel but better ones for less.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethcarter10538
Management response:

Elizabeth, I do apologize for your wait and any inconvenience it caused. We hope that you will return so that we can show you the five star experience our staff strives for. Best Regards, Jessie Short Customer Service

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff warmly welcomed us. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The area is outstanding! The area around the hotel has a small town square feel with shops, a theater, and water fountain. About 10 minutes away from Six Flags.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Management response:

Thank you Michelle for such a fabulous review of your experience here at The Wildwood Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Jessie Short Customer Service

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They double charged for my room and will not refund me. The customer service is awful. They lie to me, in the hopes I will go away. They claim my refund was processed 3 weeks ago, but my bank has no record of this. They are completely dismissive of me. I have had to call three times. I'm promised return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Megan, as we stated on the phone the refund may take up to 7 to 10 business days and today is the seventh day. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Also, our Front Office Supervisor has tried to contact you regarding the refund. The voicemail's that she has left are to inform you that the refund...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
9.9 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
26.6 km away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
920 reviews
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2801 Fountain Pl, Wildwood, MO 63040-1233 (Formerly The Wildwood Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Price Range: €98 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
clmcgib, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay near the front or rear elevators--loud bell every time they open doors”
M9703TSwilliamd, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pillow top beds are a bit soft, but not bad.”
backhoe409, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1202 (2nd floor) is close to the elevator”
swede52497, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on both sides of hotel and no noise issues.”
ColleenZview, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$103* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$109
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates