We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marriott St. Louis West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott St. Louis West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marriott St. Louis West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights. Arriving late the 1st night, we got a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the roof and huge AC unit. We were able to move the next day and the room had a better view of the pool and lake. Rooms are small with a not so comfortable chair and footstool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvsgolf71
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Staying at the Marriott St. Louis West currently with son's hockey team. From the looks of the outside and lobby, you would think the rooms would be the same. Updated, clean, and welcoming. Not so much! Our room on the third floor is small and not clean. The floors/tile are filthy, desk area not wiped/clean and the wall next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorihowen
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed one weekend night in #429 with two-double beds room (bath tub) that is subject to availability upon request. King bed rooms have walked in showers. Overall a nice stay and would likely to stay again. Hotel is located in a quiet hill area business park north of interstate. Odd number rooms faced the backside pool and wooded area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwnotes
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed on the 8th floor. Immediately heard a grinding noise. Maintenance came and checked it out. Turned out a/c unit for the building is above the 8th floor (room 820). Makes a horrific sound that never goes away. In laws room across the hall had the same sound. You could hear it in the hallway. Couldn't change rooms since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bretzky
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Location is good for a business stay. Service was adequate without any major issues. Room was clean and well maintained. Gym and other facilities are good for a short stay. Room service was average. Can't complain about anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I_am_a_New_Traveller
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Just finished our second stay at this hotel. Our main reason for picking this hotel is location. It is close to relatives we were visiting. The hotel is fine and staff is friendly. Rooms are big, decor is neutral, bathrooms are on the small and older side. There is a small pool, setting is ok but the lake isn't much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpardc
Jefferson City
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and very nice lobby. However, the restaurant in the hotel lacks the service that you receive from the hotel staff & the food isn't great either. Recommend Yellowstone Cafe in Chesterfield about 5 miles away. Arrived at 5:30 & our room wasn't ready. Room keys wouldn't work had to make 3 trips to the lobby from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Thank you for the important feedback! We appreciate the comments about the cleanliness and the look of the hotel, however we know we can do better regarding your other comments. The restaurant typically receives excellent feedback; we will look into the operation to see what may have happened during your stay. We are glad that you were here and hope...

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Positives * Great location in business park * Seems fairly new * Good pool * Rooms were clean * Great running trail near the hotel. Negatives * Public areas were NOT clean. The area in front of our door was not vacuumed for days, and was disgusting. * We asked if we could eat our carry food in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thanks for the really helpful feedback! I have used your comments to ensure the proper department heads take a close look at any challenges. Also, our lobby is a great place to relax and all guests are welcome to enjoy take-out food at their leisure. All of your comments are helping us to improve, so thank you again...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Loved St. Louis and the stay at the Marriott made even better! The staff was unbelievably accommodating and friendly! We had trouble with gps and the staff stayed on the phone and gave us on hand directions till we got there! Recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you! I can't remember the associate who helped on the phone but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imlivnonaprayer
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Roadtrip2016! Your comments are truly appreciated especially about how much you enjoyed our service and friendliness. We would love to welcome you back anytime! Catherine Stevens General Manager

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great stop for my 1 night business stay. The hotel is located in an office park west of downtown but right off the freeway so it is convenient yet quiet. Has a relaxing feel and all the amenities needed. I ate at the restaurant in the hotel but wouldn't recommend it. It was expensive for the mediocre food choices. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Barnes

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Town and Country
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
5.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
6.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
810 reviews
7.9 km away
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
5.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This St. Louis luxury lakefront hotel is minutes from Lambert Airport, Busch Stadium, Six Flags, the Gateway Arch, and Forest Park. The St. Louis Marriott West offers on-site dining at the newly renovated Blue Fire Grill, a contemporary fitness center, outdoor hiking trails, indoor/outdoor pools, a sauna and whirlpool. All guestrooms feature plush bedding, marble bathrooms, a large desk, and Bath & Body Works amenities. Concierge-level guestrooms include exclusive access to the Concierge Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis West

Address: 660 Maryville Centre Dr, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141-5816
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Town and Country
Price Range: €98 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marriott St. Louis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott St. Louis West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott St. Louis West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look down the road”
 of 5 bubbles SuzSTL, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elite Level Floors are Preferable”
 of 5 bubbles Fayaya, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles luvsgolf71, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Canal are nice and calm”
 of 5 bubbles 2Barnes, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are a group of rooms that are located between the elevator and the ice machine. Our's was 222. Avoid at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Outlawa, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay