We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lakeview Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeview Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

View of the lake was great. Limited parking for compact cars only in front of our particular condo. Our bed was worn out and squeaked every time we moved. The condo was nicely udated but still very old. Jacuzzi is a jetted tub off of the second bathroom, not master. Pool was closed. So,we basically brought our swimsuits for nothing....

Thank Denise T
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Still feeling the pain of returning to the real world after an amazing weekend at Lakeview Resort! We had such a great time and can't wait to book a return trip. Resort was easy to find and a short drive to great restaurants and golf courses!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your business schedule to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased that you had an amazing time during your stay with us. Glad you found the time to enjoy some golf and great places to eat. Hope to see you again soon...and bring the rest of the family when...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We came to Lakeview Resort after we got married on Friday morning, 11-25-16. Our condo was beautiful and clean with an awesome view of the lake. My husband fished on Saturday and I relaxed. It was so peaceful. We built a fire in our fireplace Saturday evening and just really enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and offered to...

Thank Lisa B
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Lisa & Jim - Congradulations on your new life together, and Merry Christmas! We are so glad that you had a nice relaxing honeymoon at our resort! It's nice to see people enjoy the resort the way it was meant to be. We look forward to meeting the rest of your family, or helping out on your future anniversary. Best...

Savannah, Missouri
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room we stayed in was very dated and the walls between the units were thin. We heard our neighbors tv all night long. It was very clean and right on the lake. They do have private cabins that looked very nice and I wouldn't mind staying in one of them. But I would avoid the studios because of lack...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank charlied632
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

charlied632 - Thank you for your review. You are correct, our individual Lakeside Cottages offer privacy over many other types of lodging choices. Some of our Studios have six inch concrete floors between units, which help greatly with noise transfer. Multi-level attached units can give way to privacy issues, as always, depending on neighbors, of course. We hope you can...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. The weather was beautiful. The lake water warm and very pleasant. Indoor pool and outdoor pools freezing no matter what time of the summer months you visit. Staff says not allowed to turn the heaters on in the indoor pools so the children and parents did not want to swim in the freezing water. Room...

Thank Cindy C
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Cindy C - Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our resort, and for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the warm waters of the lake. I apologize that the indoor pool was not up to temperature. We always keep the indoor pool at 85 degrees and hot tub around...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at the resort in September 2016. The cabin is close to the water and the boat dock. The staff were polite and helpful but other than that there is not much good to say. The maintenance was horrible. The double pane backdoor had one pane completely broken out and there was duct tape covering the remains of the...

Thank CBorc
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dear CBorc, I apologize that you had issues in your unit. I will promptly get with my staff and address these issues. If you would like to try again in the future, ask for me personally. Sincerely, Jake Drake Lakeview Resort Offering vacations for 70 years

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were there in May 2016 and had to stay in the smallest cabin, Sparrows Nest, because the site was booked up. The last time we had been to this resort was 27 years ago and we remembered it in better shape and pricier than average so the cost did not concern us until we got there - and found...

1Thank IDKwhoIare
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sparrows Nest is one of our original, most nostalgic, lakeside cabins. It is a small cabin for two, therefore we list square footage online, along with square footage and very detailed information of all our units. Bed comfort can be a challenge, as some guests like a firm mattress, and others like it soft. Per...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Loft above the office, it was a nice set up with comfortable beds and a nice deck with a view of the water. There are lots of things to do at the resort for the kids, and many area attractions a short drive away. Our room needed a little maintenance with a slow shower drain, we...

Thank Steve N
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Steve N - Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Loft. I'm sure you felt like you were on top of the world with the view from your deck. The Loft is special to me, as I designed and helped build the unit back in 1990. I remember your family being here,...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Overall it was a decent place. We stayed in two different rooms and both rooms had issues with the sinks draining. We bought cold food 10 min away and put in the fridge and it took over 6 hours for it to get cold. We called maintenance and they said there was nothing wrong. Not sure what the difference is...

1Thank obrienma
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dear Obrienma - We do appreciate you choosing Lakeview Resort for your stay. We value our customers and our front desk staff is normally known for their exceptional customer service. Not sure what may have happened in this instance. The refrigerator taking awhile to cool may be from housekeepers having it open to clean, then it being loaded full of...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The resort has lots of amenities to keep you busy, indoor and outdoor pool. A large really unique playground, basketball, volleyball, and tennis courts. Quite a few different docks to fish and swim. We had a large group with lots of kids so the amenities were a must! We had 2 cabins, 41 and 33, the view from both was...

1Thank KKay87
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

KKay87 - Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views and were able to create some memories with your family. I will personally inspect the beds for comfort, and replace where needed. We would be honored to have your family visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Jake 3rd Generation Lakeview Resort

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (48)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Dining (1)
View from Room (6)
Videos (3)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Room/Suite (8)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Family/Play Areas (5)
View from Room (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
20.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
8.3 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
82 reviews
4.1 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
509 reviews
5.2 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-5167
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Price Range: €62 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeview Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room with a view. Website is great and accurate to what you are going to get. Be nice to everyone at the desk. They are the best.”
244jakel, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Best place to stay no matter what size your family”
43cindyc, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Take a cottage facing the lake”
Manjari_Travelnerd, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“quite and peaceful”
paulgT7427QI, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose a newer unit!”
Momof4k, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates