We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(16 reviews)
“sausage”(10 reviews)
“breakfast bar”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
67
54
40
29
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
54
40
29
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausagebreakfast bargreat place to staystaff was very friendlyone night staywould stay againgreat pricecoupontrailerinterstatemomissouri
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The only bright spot was the friendly guy at check in. The interior signage was confusing. We killed three roaches within two minutes of entering the room. We could not stay the night after seeing them. I hope to see a quick refund after our...More

Thank drwatson32
Response from Manager_At_North, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 28 November 2017

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that the front desk gentleman was friendly, even though the rest of your time with us was less than spectacular. We are doing our best to bring...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Lamplighter for 4 nights. We were very pleased with the accommodations. Room were clean and spacious. Breakfast was very nice (eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy etc). We give this a 5 star rating.More

Thank Linda W
Response from Manager_At_North, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 28 November 2017

Linda, I am so glad that your stay with us was everything you could have hoped for. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We will continue to put our best foot forward, and hope to see you if you're passing through...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms are well equipped but the entire place was tired, poorly maintained and not very clean and I overheard a poorly handled customer service issue while waiting, unacknowledged awaiting check in. Will not return!More

Thank eileen k
Response from Manager_At_North, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 28 November 2017

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I'm sorry to hear that it was less than satisfactory. Please know that we take these kind of comments seriously. We have been working our hardest to improve...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The first room they had us in was supposed to be a non smoking room but it smelled of smoke horribly. The room was very dirty, there was even some blood on the outside of the bathtub. The room was generally dirty and overall gross....More

Thank Samantha R
Response from Manager_At_North, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 28 November 2017

Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about our hotel. This is the best way that we can grow and improve. I'm glad to hear that the front desk was able to provide you with cleaner and more adequate rooms. However...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

First of all the staff is outstanding! Our tv remote didn't work and I took it to the desk, batteries changed but still not working. Offered to give us a different room but it wasn't THAT important to us. Breakfast fairly good. This motel does...More

Thank Sharon C
Response from Manager_At_North, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 28 November 2017

Sharon, I am so pleased to hear about your experience with our staff. That is the kind of thing we are striving for. We have been putting extra TLC into the hotel, so I hope that upon your next stay you will choose to stay...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Springfield
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Manager_At_North | Property representative |
Hi, The issue came down to the strong scent of marijuana. We sent several people to the room, including myself, two house-keepers to ensure that the room did in fact smell. Unfortunately there was evidence of the drug found... More
0
Votes
A L M
28 February 2017|
Answer
Response from LamplighterNorth | Property representative |
Unfortunately our rooms either have Two Queen size beds or a Single King (with a Pullout Sofa). Based on the size of our rooms the maximum number of beds we can have is two and because of this we do not have any Rollaways... More
0
Votes
blueyez1995
2 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Carolyn O | Reviewed this property |
Very sorry, but I don't know the answer to that. I would call the front desk and ask them. The front desk people were very nice.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask front desk clerk for what you might prefer-they are very helpful"
Read review
"Do Not Use This Facility"
Read review
"As I said, I would not stay here again. If you do stay, an inside room as I had is probably the quieter..."
Read review
"The breakfast included sausage biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and all the other things you would expect..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing