We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (8)
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lamplighter Inn (North Convention Center), a family and business hotel is conveniently located just off I-44 in north Springfield Missouri offering all you'd expect - and want - in a medium sized convention center. We can host conferences and catered functions of almost every kind. Lamplighter Inn offers superior quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen size beds. Each room offers comfort with color TV, direct dial phones with free high-speed internet access, a microwave, fridge and more. You can relax and get light snacks in Mulligan's Pub, or cool off in our all-weather heated atrium indoor pool. You'll find that we're close to the heart of north Springfield's business community near shops, hospitals, the fairgrounds, universities, businesses and Bass Pro headquarters.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
67
56
42
29
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
56
42
29
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sausage hotel room great place to stay staff was friendly one night stay great price coupon trailer interstate mo missouri
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here twice on my most recent visits to Springfield Missouri. The first time was on Wednesday November the 7th 2018, and the second was on Saturday November the 18th 2018. On my first visit I was given room 117 in the basement, called...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank trigga1526
Response from NorthLamplighter, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 4 days ago

Richard, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We’re extremely sorry for any inconveniences or discomfort that you experienced during your stay with us. We are always looking to improve our property and your feedback helps us to identify what needs to be...More

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in room 233 for three nights, on the morning of my departure I noticed a series of red bumps on my left shoulder and armpit, one was the size of a dime. Went to doctor for a DOT physical and was asked about...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 385stevenf
Response from NorthLamplighter, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 4 days ago

Steven, Thank you for your honest review! Unfortunately, these things do happen and as soon as we got notice of it, we had a professionally trained team come in and look in the room. They were unable to find anything. Since this was posted, we...More

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Not a bad place for the price. Was just in town for one night and didn't want to spend a lot on a room. The place is clean and the staff was friendly. Nice little lounge to have a night cap before tucking in. Will...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Amy R
Response from NorthLamplighter, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 4 days ago

Amy, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you’re passing through Springfield!

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Tired of being in the road.. We went searching for a decent room for the night. The pics on their website do not depict the actual property. This is an old run down property with obvious problems. No light bulbs in any exterior hallways(2nd floor)...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank azjules2018
Response from NorthLamplighter, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 4 days ago

Jules, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We’re extremely sorry for any inconveniences or discomfort that you experienced during your stay with us. We are always looking to improve our property and your feedback helps us to identify what needs to be...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

The staff at the front desk was friendly but that's where we end. This hotel had plenty of Nope! I will not ever be visiting this location again. I have stayed in some shady rooms traveling as a kid but this was unacceptable! They state...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Amanda L
Response from NorthLamplighter, Front Office Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 4 days ago

Amanda, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We’re extremely sorry for any inconveniences or discomfort that you experienced during your stay with us. We are always looking to improve our property and your feedback helps us to identify what needs to be...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Escape744492
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Manager_At_North | Property representative |
Hi, The issue came down to the strong scent of marijuana. We sent several people to the room, including myself, two house-keepers to ensure that the room did in fact smell. Unfortunately there was evidence of the drug found... More
0
Votes
A L M
28 February 2017|
Answer
Response from LamplighterNorth | Property representative |
Unfortunately our rooms either have Two Queen size beds or a Single King (with a Pullout Sofa). Based on the size of our rooms the maximum number of beds we can have is two and because of this we do not have any Rollaways... More
0
Votes
blueyez1995
2 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Carolyn O | Reviewed this property |
Very sorry, but I don't know the answer to that. I would call the front desk and ask them. The front desk people were very nice.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not take room 117 in the basement, called the 1st floor."
trigga1526
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask front desk clerk for what you might prefer-they are very helpful"
421dans421
6 Mar 2018
Read review
"Do Not Use This Facility"
411carolyn1963
5 Sep 2017
Read review
"As I said, I would not stay here again. If you do stay, an inside room as I had is probably the quieter..."
jansjourneys
15 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lamplighter inn & suites north hotel springfieldlamplighter inn and suites northlamplighter inn suites springfieldlamplighter hotel springfieldlamplighter inn springfieldlamplighter hotel north
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing