We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Springfield North I-44

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Springfield North I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Springfield North I-44
 Click to rate
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was dirty..My husband and I stayed a few times...the smoking room was cleaner than the non smoking room....the only good things about this hotel is the gentleman that worked the night shift was very helpful and very polite and it is conveniently located...next time in Springfield we will find a different wynd. Hotel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22karen222017
Granger, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked on the mobile site, it said the price was 44.00. We just needed one more night on the road before we got home so I figured it would be OK. At check-in, I was told it was 10.00 (so 54 plus taxes) more because that price was for 1 person (it didn't ask on the site how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4275TSdianal
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grover C
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo W
little rock
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390timd
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 28 December 2016

friendly staff, clean rooms. only thing that was a dissapointment was the breakfast it was continental and kind of bare.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila s
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. we have a good staff. we do serve breakfast 6 to 9 am everyday.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The stay was just about as bad of stay I have had at any motel. The front desk person had an attitude problem at check in. The room was dirty. The phone did not work. Their were no amenities in room. The desk told me she would not give out Wyndham points. The mattress and pillows needed replacing several years...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461geneh
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we do have a good staff. I will make sure with front desk and housekeeper that it will not happen again. we do have super 8 brand standard amenities. we are participated in wyndham reward program and I will make sure you will get the points for your stay.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The bed was okay but we were afraid to use the shower. There was mold & mildew in several large areas of the bathroom. We had a creepy feeling the whole time we were there due to the feeling of uncleanliness. All the hotel rooms in town were fully booked & this was our only option. We had such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vomesa2
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are sorry for your inconvenience. we have good housekeepers ,and they clean room and bathroom very good. I will make sure that they will keep doing their job.

Burbank, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

A very dated location (in the middle of a construction zone) but the owners are obviously putting work into it. There's a ways to go to get it updated, but they were very sweet and I wish them luck. The room was randomly much warmer than it should have been.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XCMonkey
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments. we will keep doing our job. we will looking forward to see you.

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Don't bother to stay here. The owners are busy with family instead of the customers. The sides of the sink were held on with masking tape! Towels are thin and very old.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryjT6236GK
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

we are sorry about your stay with us. we do our best and respect our customer. we do use good quality bath towels and I will make sure with laundry person to keep up the good quality.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Springfield - North
Motel 6 Springfield - North
#44 of 49 in Springfield
68 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#38 of 49 in Springfield
97 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
379 reviews
0.8 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield North I-44

Address: 3022 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 Exit 80B N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4414
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: €47 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield North I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super 8
Springfield Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Springfield North I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't depend on the mobile site for the price, Hotel said there was internet, but we did not have it in our room”
 of 5 bubbles I4275TSdianal, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy parking all round”
 of 5 bubbles SHARON944, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles krcorbin, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try to make the proprietor smile - bet you can't.”
 of 5 bubbles 999dianneh, 6 Oct 2013 | Read review
“very clean and quiet place at fair price.”
 of 5 bubbles bkp85, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5