We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Springfield Cardinals
    4.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 6 January 2015
Great Holiday Inn
Had a great room (clean) - quiet stay and wi-fi was no problem... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Had a great room (clean) - quiet stay and wi-fi was no problem. We were pleased that they offered to upgrade us to a suite since they had the availability, when they saw we needed a room suitable for 3, we were traveling with our adult daughter and due to allergies we needed a nonsmoking room. The staff were otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terishalo
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Terishalo for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are happy to hear the front desk associate offered you an upgrade to a suite to better accommodate your family of 3. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our new workout equipment in our Workout Area as well. We strive...

Southern Illinois
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

If you want a clean, quiet comfortable room with no frills, then this place will do just fine. If your tastes are a bit refined, you may find this place a bit blah. You decide what is your style. Side note: wi-fi doesn't work well. That's a huge negative for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2explore72
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We are saddened to hear your stay with us did not exceed your expectations, however we appreciate your feedback as we are then able to fix issues for future guests. We aren't sure if the Wi-Fi wasn't working correctly or if there was a problem that day, however...

Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

It was very clean and well taken care of. They went out of there way to get anything I needed. The staff were very helpful and were very friendly. Overall a great place to stay. I know the next time I am in town I will stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review William! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the wonderful staff that we have working here! I am so glad they treated you the way we strive to treat all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you will be back to see us the next time you...

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Was not great.To get it cool you have to have maintenance come up they said they have to do it all the time because their heater/ac is 40 years old. and also can't choose a temperature just a knob and with fan speed high medium low and off. Beds were hard hurt my back.Front desk was friendly.No hot tub.Room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royals559
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Sounds like your room had an issue with the HVAC, yes our building is 30 years old...but we should still be able to get your heating or cooling able to properly make your room comfortable. If you ever stay with us again, and have any troubles please do not hesitate to ask for the Manager on Duty if you cannot...

Springfield
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

If you find yourself in Springfield, MO for business this hotel is a good option. The wifi was strong enough for extended use. The rooms are comfortable with nice desk chairs. Rooms are clean and quiet. Finally, the hotel bar is a welcomed feature during the MLB playoffs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PacelliSouth
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here with others, we appreciate your business...glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This is an older property with an 80's style lobby and interior, but it is well maintained. The huge atrium space is a little odd design wise as there is only a small seating area off to one side. I suppose that the space is used for conventions or large meetings. Rooms are on the large size, with nice bath....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick K
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review, we always appreciate guest feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, please look us up again on your next visit to Springfield. We thank you for your business as well.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Extremely helpful when making reservation (I made it on my way through the city). Pool was a little discolored and the jacuzzi was out of order. The restaurant was a bit pricey ($13 for macaroni with butter for a child). Over all the place was clean and we felt safe (the 2 most important things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle C
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and bringing a few items to our attention. We are glad that your kids had a blast, and you felt the place was clean and felt safe. Thank you again, and look forward to your return back to Springfield.

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2014

A relaxing no thrills place to be. The staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and updated. Plenty of parking places. Fitness room is okay in working order. Choices of restaurants nearby, Culver"s being my favorite when I'm out in the North central states. It's always nice to get away from the north east and meet down to earth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale F
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor, as we always value guest feedback both good and bad. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing with others, as we know how busy our lives are. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield!

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a great place to stop if you're traveling between west on I-44 (old route 66). This Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off the interstate is situated next to a traffic signal which provides easy on/off access on Glenstone Ave (a thoroughfare which can take you to all kinds of interesting dinning and shopping opportunities). The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie282
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with others. Glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience. I have shared your comments with our staff members, and we look forward to your return to our hotel next time you are in Springfield. Thank you again, for such nice words.

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I arrived at Holiday inn on the 4th of August and had a problem with my cardand making payment. I raised the issue with the duty manager and I was immediately allowed to the room as I was going to be staying for 7 days and had enough time to sort out the issue. The reception, speed and friendly response...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lifession
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
175 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
629 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#15 of 49 in Springfield
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Address: 2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: €100 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Park Hills, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sweetneilky, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wi Fi works slow and not fast as it says.”
 of 5 bubbles SLBN, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Backside of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JustvisitinK, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Something away from Glenstone. The suites face Glenstone which has tons of traffic. Ask for something in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles SPB_71, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel means the shortest walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Clogtowner, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5