We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge I-44

EconoLodgeUS$73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$73*
US$92*
US$73*
US$92*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Story City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We rolled in early in the morning to find the parking lot well marked and freshly painted and sealed . New air conditioners being installed and an over all clean well organized hotel. As always I found the room maids very friendly and professional. The rate of the room is very affordable. I have stayed at a more expensive hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldydriver
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our property. We do value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are certainly working very hard to improve our hotel and make it a better place for our customers. We look forward to many more visits from you. I will share your comments with the entire staff.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I've stayed hear 4 times already 2times I Stayed was good. Other 2x I stayed not so Good rooms were clean. It was guess with Little dogs barking all night and flus coming threw door but maintenance tool care off it. The other time oh by the way north side of building is were they put people with animals .,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob7624
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Rob Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry that you had issues the last few times you were a guest. We do try to separate the people who have pets from those who do not. I am not sure what happened but I will look into it. Thank you fro staying with us and...

STURGEON
Reviewed 9 August 2015

As I walked up the cracked and broken steps to the second level, my first thought was, "Oh No! What kind of a place have I chosen?" Fortunately, the stairs were the worst thing to happen here. It is a older facility that has been very nicely redone. There are signs of recent work every where. I am assuming they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES S
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sturgeon Thank you so much for the great review. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. You are very correct, we are undergoing some great changes here at The Econo Lodge. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. We...

Downstate Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We checked in on a Sunday night and asked for a non smoking room. The property is an older motel that has been updated decently. Don't expect frills. My only complaint is that our room smelled of smoke. Other than that, I felt the room and the motel were just what I expected. I've stayed in worse. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwithmydear
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you had a problem with the smell of cigarette smoke in your room. I will have our housekeeping department look into it so that we can get that problem taken care of. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope...

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The price of the hotel was decent. I recommend that you call ahead to see what kind of discounts they offer and book then. The staff was friendly. Everything was good in the room but could tell the carpet could use a good shampooing. They offered a nice breakfast complete with scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, oatmeal, different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Amy Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the issue you had with the carpet. I will pass this along to our housekeeping department so they can get that taken care of. We are glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The room was great, comfortable bed and pillows, clean! Very reasonable price. The room was updated. Will stay again. Nice and helpful staff. Hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit and cold items also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myersrj
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Myersjr Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. It is always good to get feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Springfield Missouri

Warsaw, Illinois
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Stayed one night so we could visit Bass Pro, the World's largest Fork, and Wilson's Creek before heading to Branson. Room was well maintained and had obviously been updated recently (maybe not the bathroom however). Bed was comfortable, and nothing kept us awake. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but it was fine for us. The traffic flow through the eating area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLC62379
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the issues with the breakfast area. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. There's too much semi traffic coming in and going out of the parking lot. Seemed a little fishy to me. Seen quite a few seedy looking people hanging around the hotel area that weren't guests. My guess is they were either homeless or druggies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Lisa Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I do apologize for the problems you had with the semi trucks. We do have a lot of business with the trucking companies here. There are homeless people in Springfield, it is very unfortunate and Springfield does have programs in...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We left Tulsa Oklahoma late Sunday night. Just wanted to drive a few hours and stop. We jad a horrible experience at the econo lodge in tulsa, but this one had way better reviews. Arrived here at midnight. Front desk clerk was great and quick. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. We left at 9 a.m and were back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Amy Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your comments. I will share your great compliment with the staff and I join them in welcoming you back when you are in our area again.

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We reserved our room online which was supposed to be a two queen size handicap room. When we arrived there we were informed they didnt have any such rooms. So after that she booked us into a handicapped room. I told her we needed two beds, and she said they had no double queens on the 1stfllor. So long story...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Barbara M Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry about the issue you had concerning your room type. I will certainly look into the website where you booked your room to see what could have possibly happened and get it corrected so that it does not happen again. Unfortunately, all...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 49 in Springfield
113 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#14 of 49 in Springfield
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
715 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#22 of 49 in Springfield
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge East hotel in Springfield, MO near Fantastic Caverns Located near Interstate 44, the Econo Lodge(R) I-40, Exit 80 hotel in Springfield, Missouri offers easy access to Fantastic Caverns, America's only ride-through cave. Additional points of interest nearby include: Dickerson Park Zoo Ozark Empire Fairgrounds Discovery Center of Springfield If here on business, you'll also appreciate our proximity to Bass Pro Shops headquarters and the Loren Cook Company manufacturing facilities. Amenities and features offered at the Econo Lodge include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Seasonal outdoor pool Business center with computer, copy and fax services Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply All guest rooms include a hair dryer and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. This Econo Lodge I-40, Exit 80 hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides valuable accommodations in Springfield, MO. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4739 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: €60 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor if you cannot carry luggage up stairs, but second floor is quieter”
beckyw758, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
U3477CCronb, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sniff your room”
travelwithmydear, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so some may want to request a room on the bottom floor.”
KendalnSheila, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south are a little more secure.”
Treadman46, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$73* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$73
Booking.comUS$73
CancelonUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates