We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Springfield

Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (34)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
225Reviews
110Photos
5Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 40
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I mistakenly made reservations for a day after I needed to stay, but the desk clerk found me a room on the correct night without any price difference. It was a life-saver! My daughter, granddaughter and I had a great time in Springfield that weekend.
Read more
We have family in Springfield and we always stay here when we visit. It’s a great clean, comfortable bed, hotel with small kitchen, closets and dishes etc.... it always works out well for us. We check out and return games. The bar and restaurant area is very comfortable and the
Read more
Response from Chris B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that, overall, you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
It was late and I just needed a place to sleep. I was denied a room because I was 20 and not 21. Just disappointed about this. I had came all the way from Dallas Texas to be part of my friends wedding.
Read more
Response from Chris B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am sorry that you were unable to stay with us when you arrived in town. We do ask that at least one person in the room be 21 or older. We do this as a precaution due to selling liquor in multiple spots in the hotel where it can be charged to the room. I truly hate that we were unable to catch this before your arrival, and hope that you were able to find a place in town where you could stay.
Read more
Somehow we were unable to get the 1BR suite I thought we had reserved, but maybe that was on us. In any event, the standard room was quite adequate, very quiet, and just across the street from Mercy Hospital. Bar food was better than expected, breakfast was hot and bountiful,
Read more
Response from Chris B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that, overall, you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
I was pleased with this location of Towneplace Suites. I was able to walk to the hospital for work and it was only 23 minutes from the airport. I was happy to be able to have a seat at the bar and grab a bite after work. Not to mention, I was given a voucher from the front desk
Read more
Response from Chris B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Springfield
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Springfield
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Springfield
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Springfield
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Springfield
Suite
PreviousNext
1234567
What floor is your 2 bedroom suite on?
Mike, We have 2 bedroom suites on all five floors of the property. Along with 1 bedroom suites on each floor as well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a hot tub?
Hello! We strive to be a green hotel, and as such we do not have a hot tub, however we do have a beautiful heated saltwater pool.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do offer shuttle service to local business and the Gillioz Theatre?
No shuttle.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you charge for a small non shedding dog?
You need to call Marriott. I know Marriott charges $100 per night for a dog at the Residence Inn.
1 vote
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel."
"We asked to set the room temp for us so room was comfortable upon our arrival."
"South side is away from hospital heli-pad."
"we were on the 4th floor and did not have any noise issues. Not much traffic at night."
"Rooms on higher floors will reduce road sounds and sirens from hospital"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing