We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Stayed here for 5 days. The place was clean and not too noisy mostly the noise was the traffic on the highway net time we will ask for a room on the back side, the only complaint was that the beds were very hard they looked new I don't know if thats why or not but otherwise it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr L
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad your stay with us was comfortable and fit your needs while staying in town. Our beds are quite firm and next time you come by we can try a different mattress to meet your needs. We look foward to the next time you come to town. Make...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamr179
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Huntsville, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2016

You have to pay a $100.00 deposit on room plus the room rate. The room was smaller than my bathroom at home and that included the room and bathroom. The bed was dirty as was the bathroom sink and tub. There was food and beverages in the refrigerator, for we don't know how long. Very rude front desk employee. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly L
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the night in our hotel and taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable. We do only have a limited number of smoking rooms available and I believe yours was a handicap room from your description and housekeeping has been notified of the uncleanliness of the...

Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is a very good place to say either on business or fun. Clean rooms great service and per friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammI4555SH
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad your stay with us was comfortable and we look foward to the next time you stay with us.

Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2016

It wasn't a terrible stay but I found the staff was not very helpful. When I asked for something, some of them seemed put off that I wanted them to do something. The sofa couch wouldn't pull out very well and instead of offering to come help, I was told it was an ok couch and that it was operator...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophere803
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am appalled at knowing that our staff did not go the extra mile to make sure your stay was comfortable. Thank you for letting me know this and we will be sure that this does not happen again. We hope next time you are in town that you will...

Marshfield, Missouri
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The room was clean. The staff was helpful and very nice. Breakfast was available. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frances_ann_1980
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable for you and our staff was able to assist with all your needs. Come back and see us any time you are in the area.

Tonganoxie, Kansas
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 119 for 2 nights 3 days. On last night had gotten bed bug bites. Refunded only one night, should of been whole stay. Make sure to check sheets the entire bed actually. I'm not goin back. Always sleep with the light on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noah S
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry your stay with us was not comfortable. Even though we were unable to find any bed bugs we will treat the room as if there was some. Thank you for pointing this out to us as we will be sure to throughly check each room.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The guybat the front desk was nice, but his appearances could have been better, maybe brushed hair tidier clothing. The room is pretty run down, furniture torn, ceiling peeling away, painting job not good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcQ8167PJ
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to address appearance with our front desk in our monthly meetings. Currently we are in the process of remolding the hotel and are working very diligently to update things.

Carthage, Missouri
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The Days Inn & Suites on I-44 in Springfield, MO. was a great place for a great price for me to stay at. It was not a super fancy type, but it was clean and comfortable. I do want to say a very special thanks to Bobbie, the desk clerk. I had overbooked on extra day and she helped me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad your stay with us was comfortable and I was happy to help. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I booked this hotel for a trade show by mistake. I thought that I was booking the same hotel I was in last time, which had treated me really well. Turns out that was one block over, I had hit the wrong one. I went ahead and stayed, figuring, well, it might be better than the other place. While everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kansasccw
daysinnspringfield, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry your stay with us was not as comfortable as the other hotel. The loose plate in the parking lot is being fixed, thank you for bringing that to our attention, and I am glad no one was hurt. As for the truck, that was workers staying here...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#38 of 49 in Springfield
189 reviews
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Springfield - North
Motel 6 Springfield - North
#44 of 49 in Springfield
64 reviews
11.4 km away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This business has a deposit policy in place if paying for the room with cash, debit, or pre-paid cards. The deposit is $50.00 for out-of-area guests, and $100.00 for guests that live within 60 miles of the hotel. Our complimentary breakfast includes made-to-order waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, instant oatmeal, yogurt, and cereal. The breakfast room is located on the second floor, but we have an elevator. Our front desk is staffed with our friendly front desk clerks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We hope you'll enjoy staying with us! Safe travels! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Address: 3114 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 at Exit 80B, Springfield, MO 65803
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: €48 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Springfield On i-44
Days Inn & Suites Springfield On i-44 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lewisville, Texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 665darryls, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the Super 8 for this price.”
 of 5 bubbles 916garyt, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the northwest side away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 436jrl, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here dirty room”
 of 5 bubbles 207dianneg, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors will be better since this hotel is close to the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles RickB767, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay