We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Everything from location to sleep to staff was outstanding! The only downside is the lack of breakfast. They do provide fruit and donuts; however, that is not a positive nor healthy choice for our family. But, it will not preclude us from staying again. The rate is fantastic and there are good breakfast choices close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon J for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we are so glad you had a great stay with us! We are sorry the donuts didn't satisfy your family, but glad that won't deter you from staying again!...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to be in a handicap accessible suite and it's not. The Wi-Fi is nonexistent, I finally had to set up my own hot spot to be able to get on the Internet. This wouldn't be a problem if we were here for one or two nights, but we're here for 14 days. Because my doctors really put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margiesfavorites
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear Margiesfavorites, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that our location is convenient for your needs. However, we sincerely apologize for all the issues you had experienced, particularly with the room assignments and Wi-fi connection. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation, but when I arrived at the hotel there was no room reserved for me. I had been on the road for 12 and a half hours and was ready to get some rest, only to find out that my reservation had been cancelled without notice and there were no rooms left at the inn. Terrible customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your reservation. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Surprised that they had stoves and microwave with a full size fridge. Very clean with nice towels definitely would stay there again close to most attractions. It does not have the amenities that I would look for if taking the family but it's a great stay and go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O58
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you O58 for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you enjoyed the layout of the suite. Our location really is prefect for most travelers since we have great access to the major highways and within walking distance of several restaurants and stores....

Reviewed 15 May 2016

This hotel is geared to long term stays. Nice little rooms with kitchen area. Really clean. No food is served unless you consider donuts food, but they do have coffee, and maid service is only weekly but they have free laundry, towel service, , a gym etc, and a nice business center and fast internet. Overall a nice place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpsmigaj
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you dpsmigaj for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and a huge thank you for letting us know how your stay was! We are so happy that you had a nice stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. It sounds like you had a...

St. Louis
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We have stayed here a few times, and the room are always clean and comfortable, quiet! Slept well each time! close to everything! Go to Bentleys just across the parking lot! great little bar, great atmosphere with kitchenettes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursegraf
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Hi Nursegraf, Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review of your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We really appreciate the awesome feedback! We are so glad that you slept well and enjoyed our awesome location. If you ever need a clean, quiet room in south Springfield again, please come back and see...

Gilbert, AZ
Reviewed 9 March 2016

My oldest daughter was expecting her first baby right at Christmas and with babies you never know when they will decide to come so we planned to be in Springfield for 2 full weeks. This hotel came up with great reviews and we needed a full kitchen because we were traveling with myself, my 11 and 15 yr. olds plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyissupa
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you so much martyissupa for staying with us while you were waiting for your grand child to be born! We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and especially for taking the time to leave such a great detailed review of your stay. It sounds like our hotel and your room worked out well during your time...

Benson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Business brought me to Springfield for a looooong time and I stayed at the Candlewood South property for the duration. The entire staff there are all great folks and this was one of the most comfortable places I've ever stayed in and I've been to a lot of properties. Everyone on the staff was always friendly, helpful, and accommodating....well, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike3414
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Hello Mike3414, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We really, really enjoyed having you as a guest during your extended stay in Springfield. You were a pleasure to talk to every day and we are so glad we got to know you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay...

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

You might want to bring along a bath mat and shower wall grip if you are staying here before/after surgery. We were in room 121 and it had a tub/shower. I have some peripheral neuropathy in my feet and I was uncomfortable standing and moving in the shower. We were only here for Doctor appointment. Other than that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeryMeCo
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you MeryMeCo for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. It sounds like you had a great stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your bed and our new pillows! We are so sorry you were uncomfortable in the shower. For...

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant from the time you walk in. The room is beautiful, clean, smells great, and full equiped. Very comfortavle bed with lots of pillows!!:-D very comfortable even though not planned a bit!! Thanks Candlewood. Great Job!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda P for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review of your recent stay. We really appreciate the feedback and we are so glad you had a great stay, although it was not planned! We work very hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience, and it sounds like we accomplished that....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
369 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
189 reviews
0.7 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
177 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#31 of 49 in Springfield
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield, MO Extended Stay Hotel Offers Top Service and Location Leisure and business travelers enjoy staying in the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel is 8.9 Miles from the Springfield Branson Regional Airport (SGF). From Wilson's Creek National Battlefield to the Fantastic Caverns, many of the area's attractions are only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield, Missouri's Sports Hall of Fame and Hammons Field are both less than five miles away. You can take a tour of the Fantastic Caverns, find golf courses like Twin Oaks just across the street or spend a day shopping at the Battlefield Mall. Our all suites hotel in Springfield, Missouri is located near South Springfield's business district, Jordan Valley Park, McKesson and St. John's and Cox's hospitals. Universities such as Missouri State - Springfield, Drury and Evangel are also in close proximity to our hotel. We can meet your business needs by offering a meeting room with A/V equipment and a 24-hour Business Center. While lodging in our Springfield, MO hotel's suites, you can surf the free high-speed Internet access, watch a rental from our lending library on a 32-inch TV, cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen or purchase food at the Candlewood Cupboard. For the best service of extended stay hotels in Springfield, MO, book your stay at the Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Address: 1035 East Republic Road, Springfield, MO 65804
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: €98 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Springfield
#22 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Springfield South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floor & were never bothered with outside noise the entire time we were there.”
CindyD161, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are probably nice.”
martyissupa, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side which seemed nice and quiet.”
cDebbie64, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“all floors seem to have clean, quiet rooms”
M279MKstevenp, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid fourth floor and associated smoking rooms.”
marlowstew, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5