We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was NOT clean but the staff was very helpful and courteous. LONG walk to the metro train. It is an older hotel but efficient. We really only slept there. Breakfast was good, and the room has a kuerig.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candyrn07
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear candyrn07, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have regarded our staff helpful and courteous and breakfast to be good. However, it seems that the room cleanliness did not live up to your expectations. I apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for highlighting your concerns with the breakfast...

Topeka, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Room was quiet but bad quality. Shower curtain looked like it had dried blood on it. No vacuuming under beds or chairs. Key maker broke and staff took you to room to get in. Creepy! Over 24 hrs to get key. Staff used nice words but clearly were not sincere. Said one thing and did another. Extra charges at checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Sandi P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. I apologize you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and the service you received during your stay. We just want to...

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Came up for a show room halls and room full of marijuana and cigarette smoke. The room was clean the staff is pleasant. The fact is they have better Holiday Inns in St. Louis unless you have to visit someone at Barnes Hospital. Find the other ones

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorrell8615
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Central West End for you recent trip to St Louis. I am so happy that you enjoyed the staff and found the room to be clean. Our property is a non smoking hotel and I am so sorry that you came upon some rooms that night that were not compliant...

Winfield, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2016

On National Register of Historical Places. Interesting. Clean, nice amenities. Location is great. Walking distance to Barnes Jewish Hospital. If you need a procedure, and need to stay close, it is the perfect solution.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerlynn9
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Central West End. We are so happy that you enjoyed our historic property and found the location to be convenient. We look forward to your next visit. Jeanne General Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I was passing through on a cross-country drive, wanted to stop in St Louis to visit their famous chess club 2 blocks away. This was in a very convenient location and they allowed me to park in their lot all afternoon before checking in (parking in that area is difficult and expensive). Nice neighborhood, comfortable (but smallish) room, friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBBoomers
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Central West End for you recent stay in St Louis. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful location and great staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to visit the chess club. Sincerely, Jeanne

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was really good. Price is reasonable. Everything was clean. Bathroom is really really small though..... We stay there every time we go to St. Louis We would recommend it to anyone on budget especially. Thank you holiday inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastfamily2014
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Hello East Family, You are most welcome! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so pleased that we enjoyed our staff and our yummy breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Jeanne

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country and have had great experiences. But our recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End left much to be desired. Check in was smooth, but when we went up to our room, all of the furniture was piled on the beds...chairs, ottoman, lamps, end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj1028
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear DJ, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Central West End for your recent trip to St Louis. I apologize that everything was not perfect during your stay. I am glad that you found the beds comfortable and the location to be quiet. We had just finished cleaning the carpets before your arrival and I am so sorry...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

To begin with the positives: This hotel is well-positioned in a smart area of mid-town and reasonably close to the Central West End Metro Station. Underground parking is convenient and keeps the car cool for a fresh start. Rooms are adequately-equipped with fridge, hairdryer, TV etc. The en-suite is good, though the shower inexplicably leaked all over the floor whatever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Management response:

Dear Mark, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Central West End for your recent trip to St Louis. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and our hot breakfast. I do apologize that your room was not ready at 3pm. We did in fact have a large convention checking in that day but there is no...

Huntington Woods, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The location is excellent in West Central close to so many attractions and the Metro Link. Everyone is friendly and helpful. However some paint, cleaning of carpets, bath tile... would make a huge difference. And bathroom supplies were missing or in short supply, eg bar soap and shampoo. A little effort would create a much better environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Management response:

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Central West End. I am very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful location and our great staff! I do apologize that the staff neglected to leave all the amenities for your room. I appreciate you pointed this out to me as it...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Check in is at 3:00, but they didn't have our room ready when we got there. We waited 35 minutes, the air conditioning was out, but they fixed that rather quickly. Once we got to our room, it was nice, comfortable, and clean. I spent 15 minutes figuring out where I could park, and at one point had to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bsp4444
Management response:

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Central West End. We appreciate your business and I am glad that you enjoyed our new rooms. I am so sorry about the problems you had parking. We have ample parking for each guest room but unfortunately because of our great location we sometimes find that we have cars in...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Parkway Hotel
#35 of 121 in Saint Louis
522 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#75 of 121 in Saint Louis
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the Central West End St. Louis at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End, MO. Central West End was named one of Top 10 Great Neighborhoods in America by the American Planning Association! We are neighbors to the world famous St. Louis Zoo. Our location in the walkable Central West End of St. Louis places you steps away from a variety of shops, restaurants and lounges. Explore Forest Park's golf and tennis courses and museums. Your Morning Express Start(R) Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including our pancake machine cranking out fresh hot pancakes to order! You HAVE to experience the deliciousness! Guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms offer a balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Address: 4630 Lindell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3726 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: €93 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central West End Hotel Saint Louis
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views are the spacious second floor suites over the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_Marie1232014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 is smelly and with stained curtains. Try for another room!!”
 of 5 bubbles cgreen1121, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the top floor so I don't have to listen to someone walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles soc5mom1, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May want to pay extra for balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sfsa2016786, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balconies that overlook courtyard, others face alley with no walkout balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 612spruce, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5