We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 569: English reviews
Sturgis, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a nice room but didn't have even the tiniest view of the arch. Also, the toilet was entirely too close to the wall. I'm a big person so it did prove to be problematic for me, but even my boyfriend, who is an average sized guy, found it to be uncomfortably close. It's probably a strange thing to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8860KIlorib
Clifton Park, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were there to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. When I mentioned this, we were given a complimentary room upgrade and a meat and cheese tray (we are non-drinkers). We enjoyed the robes, too. (You have to ask for them). This is a great value. The rooms were very nice, however the location of the hotel is not conducive to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nicolas K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

We are so glad that we could make your stay a memorable one! Come back and see us again soon.

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently the wife and I stayed at the Hilton Downtown STL. This was a great experience as to be expected. I recommend the WIFI, Breakfast and parking package worth every penny. We stay in Hilton brand hotels almost exclusively.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrollw
Nicolas K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. We are pleased to see that you had a positive experience while staying with us.

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great place to stay with outstanding staff and great surroundings. I have stayed at this location often and come for the fine staff who are friendly and accommodating. Oh, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel is near some excellent and unique restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranger10882014
Nicolas K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff at the Hilton St Louis Downtown at the Arch were all very friendly including the front desk, restaurant, and bar staff. Room was nice, and I will definitely be back very soon for a business trip in St Louis!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5815ZHkimp
Nicolas K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us! Come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The arch was under construction during our visit there,so we were unable to to ride through the arch. There were several people working outside with detore areas sowe needed to be aware and not walk in certain areas. We could only take pictures outside and visit the store there. Guests should have been told online that they were closed due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last minute reservation made from the road due to horrible weather conditions. The staff was very helpful; the accommodations were excellent. Room nicely decorated, clean and very quiet. We were traveling with service animal, and the staff was very professional about it and did not stick us in some lower quality room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Nicolas K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

We are glad to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel in the downtown area. I was only there for one night but everyone at the hotel was very nice and they have a great breakfast. Rooms were very clean. ACtually a very cool building as it is an old bank so lobby is very neat!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
Nicolas K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Come back and see us again soon!

ALTON
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband spen our 30th anniversary at the Hilton at the Arch and had a wonderful time. We wanted a place where we could walk to different sites and walk is what we did. Everything was within a five minute walk from the hotel and we were able to walk to lunch, the Arch, Busch Stadium, as well as back...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Nicolas K, Assistant General manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to see it was a great one!

st.louis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel as always. The only complaint I had was Safety. We pulled up to valet park and check in. There was no valet guy to be found. There were 2 homeless looking men standing right outside the entrance, smoking weed and exchanging money. Did not feel safe with my wife getting out of the car or leaving my car...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisE17
Nicolas K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. I am sorry to see that you were not fully able to enjoy your stay due to safety concerns. Please know that the safety of our guests and our team members is our number one priority. We have overnight security officers that are employed by...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,398 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton Downtown Saint Louis Hotel is situated within walking distance of The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing. Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium - home of the St. Louis Cardinals, as well as Scottrade Center, where the NHL's St. Louis Blues play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: €119 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#34 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Livingston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the better for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanM455, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor; very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles HadriansHiker, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you get a city view room ask for a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles DONOVANC250, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will be good”
 of 5 bubbles Raz9364, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view of the Arch is always nice”
 of 5 bubbles dsynatschk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5