We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Parkway Hotel

Expedia.comUS$142*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$142*
US$151*
US$151*
US$142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Parkway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Start your review of The Parkway Hotel
 Click to rate
Remlap, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here last summer. She was on a business trip and I travelled with her. The breakfast was very good and the staff was excellent. Close to restaurants and attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdmorton1979
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel staff did an excellent job providing a great atmosphere for our large wrestling crowd. They had popcorn and cookies in the evening, plus a continental breakfast in the morning. Rooms were well taken care of and the staff was very friendly. My king room with sofa bed worked well for a wheel chair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSU-WrestlingFan
Shepherd, Montana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

While I was at hospital I asked housekeeping to do room. Came back to room. Only fresh towels. Bed never made. I called down to have that done. Went out again. Somebody went thru all our luggage. Only stole a pair of ear phones but still disturbing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobiphl
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Parkway Hotel was a great find in the heart of St. Louis. It was beautifully decorated with an adjacent restaurant. It is in a convenient location close to major attractions, restaurants plus the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex. It has the amenities of a boutique hotel at a very reasonable price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It also has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie963
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel and mentioning our convenient location, and our New LOOK. we have been renovated and the managers and staff are so proud to have our guests be with us. Thank you again and have a wonderful week.

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were beautiful! Very modern, clean and updated. I had a great experience at the front desk as well when I forgot my toothbrush and toothpaste. Staff was friendly and we had a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseyfunk2
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for mentioning our newly renovated hotel. We hope you select the Parkway hotel for your next trip to STL. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The people there are so very friendly and helpful. Very clean and the room was really nice. My father was in BJC and they do have special rates for patients and/or their family. They're an Applebee's in the hotel that delivers to your room, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

Rotorua, NZ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hatija the girl at the front desk was just rude:no other way to describe her. The hotel should get rid of her. She represents the hotel as she is the first impression one gets as you check in. puts a very bad image on the hotel. She should be fired. Poor public relations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tramper_10
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comment. I have passed your information along to the Front Office Manager and our General Manager, we do take complaints seriously. Enjoy your day.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We blocked out a series of rooms and suites for use during our wedding weekend. All our needs were met and exceeded. 1) Bridal suite - newly renovated and STUNNING! The suite consisted of two rooms. One was the bedroom with full size bathroom. The other was a sitting area and dining space with gorgeous bar set up and half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Cason!! Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We are so glad that that Leslie Varney and the Parkway Hotel staff were able to assist in making your Wedding Day special.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel for our out of town guests, we were so happy to find The Parkway! For being an upscale hotel in the Central West End, they were the most affordable one we found. I had a great interaction with Leslie, she was super helpful in getting everything set up. The night after our wedding we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations John S. and thank you for taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel and for mentioning Leslie and our beautiful remodel. We are all quite proud of our NEW, Modern, Sleek look. We are glad that your experience with the Parkway added to your special day. We look forward to your return and we hope you bring along...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very early appointment at Barnes Jewish Hospital so we decided to stay at the Parkway Hotel which is connected to the hospital via the skywalk bridge. the hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beerchaser68
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are very convenient to the local hospitals, Universities, restaurants, STL Attractions and wedding venues. Hope all went well with the Hospital visit. Take care and thank you again for selecting the Parkway Hotel.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,058 reviews
The Cheshire
#37 of 121 in Saint Louis
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parkway Hotel, Fully Renovated with a Modern, sleek, upscale look. only 5 minutes from downtown St. Louis. With 217 guestrooms, they provide the customer service that will always make your stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. As their guest, you will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, popcorn, fresh baked cookies, 24 hour coffee and fresh fruit. The St. Louis Metro Link station is 1 block from the Hotel. It provides inexpensive transportation from Lambert Airport and throughout the city. The Parkway courtesy shuttle is also available. It travels within the Central West End. Sign up for the Parkway shuttle is located at the Parkway's front desk. The Central West End consists of 6 blocks of restaurants and cafe's nestled among art galleries, antique and specialty shops. The Parkway Hotel is adjacent to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Muny, Jewel Box, Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes/Children's Hospital, Close to dozens of wedding venues. The Parkway Hotel,is the perfect hotel whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We do not accept pets at this time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel

Address: 4550 Forest Park Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63108-2114
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: €128 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Parkway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Saint Louis
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parkway Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Chicago suburb
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Parkway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room street side, otherwise you get a view of the parking garage.”
PSU-WrestlingFan, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors offer the best views.”
suzie963, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a corner room on the east side if you can. The view of the Arch is spectacular.”
robinc652, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the street side have an average view. Rooms on the opposite side of the hotel look straight into a parking garage.”
623craigk, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was extremely quiet.”
runyonje2017, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$142* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$142
TripAdvisorUS$142
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates