We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Booking.comUS$122*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 963: English reviews
Start your review of St. Louis City Center Hotel
 Click to rate
Columbia City, Indiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very nice and centrally located. I didn't walk to the arch because it was raining but I know it is only a 4-5 block walk. I had a little trouble figuring out where to pull into park and parking is rather pricy. My room was amazing. Super comfortable bed and a very spacious room. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tagtme26
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

When a room is advertised as having extra sleeping space in a fold out couch, yet a person falls through when laying on it... Ice machine didn't work Sink didn't drain no matter how much we worked the stopper Light switch plate in the bathroom broken (those are so cheap to repair! ) No linens in the closet for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Spring Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was excellent. Traveled by Amtrak from Chicago. 5 minute walk from Amtrak Gateway. 10 min walk to Busch Stadium. Rooms are large,TV was great and Wifi worked well. Enough dining options with in walking distance for me. I had one small problem in the bathroom area with a light switch and maintenance was there in 15 minutes. The fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing St Louis City Center Hotel for your visit to St. Louis. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff was able to swiftly fix the light switch in your bathroom. We are happy to hear that you especially enjoyed our excellent location, comfortable and spacious rooms, and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The building was rundown. The lobby has some nice flair and charm. The rooms seem like they were used for long term living in a slum. The furniture was down right disgusting. We changed rooms abandoning the view we paid extra for and ended up in a room just as foul. The frayed couches had mystery stains and the mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momdadgirls
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you coming to us with your concerns. The experience you've described is not a typical one for our guests. It deeply distresses us, and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations as well as our own. We'll definitely be discussing your comments with our housekeeping staff to determine why both rooms were not cleaned to our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried to check out the hotel from their website, and it needs some love with the information, as do the rooms about the hotel. Parking is easily accessed from 14th Street. You can pull up to the front door and from there decide if you want Valet or Self Parking. Valet Staff was very good about explaining that. Difference is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy9097
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. It's great to know our parking and location near local attractions was convenient for your needs. Using our complimentary shuttle makes reaching downtown even easier. We regret any difficulty you experienced in obtaining information from our website. We're always...

Kiel, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stained curtains, sticky carpets, rude attends. Need i say more?? The bistro was trouble, the coffee shop wasn't too bad however you had to hunt down somebody to wait on you. And of course that person had zero personality. The keys needed for entry to room to elevator were useless had to get them reprogrammed at least ten time over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbushke1010
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for voicing your concerns to us. We strive to provide our guests with friendly service and clean accommodations. It deeply concerns us to hear your description of issues that do not reflect the experience we hope to deliver. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling so short of meeting your expectations. We'll be discussing your comments with our...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby looks very nice. Had me so hopeful. But not for long. Checking in at the front desk was my first small flag. The receptionist was talking to a customer rebooking and apparently that customer didn't quite understand, because we were fully able to hear the conversation that was abrupt, rude, and ended with "I've already told you four times!"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patsy, We are sorry to hear that there were so many obstacles to you enjoying your stay. Feedback like this tells us that we need to improve, and yours is especially valuable because you've given us specific ways to do so. It saddens us to hear that there were so many issues during your stay. We always strive to...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plenty of room, actually 2 rooms, with comfortable beds; just wished parking was included ($17/day). valet is $20/day. Hotel is secure and conveniently located for Scottrade or ballpark. Bar-restaurant and convenient store available in the lobby area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gc0nnell
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Receiving feedback from our guests is always a welcome experience. It's great to hear that your accommodations were spacious and comfortable. We regret any misunderstanding regarding parking and valet fees. Because of our central location, parking is a valued commodity. The safety of our guests is paramount, and are happy that you felt secure staying with us. We're glad our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided last minute to sign up for the ST. Louis marathon. Needed to book a room about a month in advance. This was the only property within my price range so I was left with no choice. If you have a choice, look elsewhere! The property and the room were dirty. We had a two queen sleeper sofa room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guerrabug45
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

First, we would like to congratulate you on your participation in the St. Louis Marathon! We hope that it was a rewarding experience for you. We are so sorry to hear that your visit to our hotel did not enhance an otherwise exciting weekend for you and your son. Our commitment is to a much higher standard of comfort and...

El Dorado, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel for events at Scott Trade Center and/or Busch Stadium. Professional staff. Super big room. Soaking tub. Super soft pillows. Hotel restaurant/ bar is very good. Added a day to stay with ease. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, We're delighted by your wonderful review of St. Louis City Center Hotel! It was our pleasure to provide you with the spacious, comfortable accommodations you deserve. We're glad you enjoyed the soaking tub and hotel restaurant, too. We'll certainly pass along your compliments to our entire staff, and commend them for their professionalism and assistance. We're glad our...

473 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
City Place Hotel
City Place Hotel
#102 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,470 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#59 of 121 in Saint Louis
784 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: €104 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an outside room if you want any kind of view.”
Tommy9097, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book here!”
Guerrabug45, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
Traveler2011973, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very accessible to the uptown area and center city attractions”
sapphire46687, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor king single was a nice room”
T9605JWmarkw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$122
Expedia.comUS$122
Orbitz.comUS$122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates