We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis \/ South
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This is very nice hotel, with a great location (convenient to downtown, south & west county, and even across the river to Illinois). Staff is always nice, and a "hot" breakfast is a welcome change from the usual "continental" of rolls or toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay we're thrilled to have you as our guest and we love to hear about all of the great stays our guests have with us. We always do everything we can to provide the perfect stay every time. We are very happy that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast, extra friendly knowledgeable staff, and...

Reviewed 20 September 2015

This is the last hotel we stayed in on our Missouri road trip, and the best. The rooms were clean, comfortable. The desk clerk was nice and accommodating. Good restaurants in the area. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

I'm very glad that you stayed with us on your Missouri road trip and that you liked your clean comfortable room and our friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again at our convenient location near I-55. Sincerely, Hanna P Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had to be moved to a second room, as the drain in the sink was pouring out onto the carpeting. Someone had to be aware of this since the carpet was already soaked. The second room did not have a working plug in the bath. There were unsafe conditions at the pool. The desk clerk did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipthistrip
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any issues with your stay that caused your visit to be anything less than you expected. The hotel is under new management and we are working very hard with our maintenance staff to make sure that nothing like this happens in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and letting...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

The location is great for us. Out of the hustle bustle of the city but quite close to down town to view attractions. Many places to eat/shop by the hotel if your wanting to stay close. We were downstairs by the gym and check in desk. Convenient. Room was clean, linens and mattress were clean. Gentlemen at the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LFitte801
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to give all of our guests clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the most friendly service. We are currently updating our rooms and we thank you for commenting on how we can improve for the future. We can'r wait to see you again at our convenient...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This hotel is a little less than average, I would say. Good location. It was a good price, $66 for a Saturday night, but like the title of my review says, you pay for what you get. We just slept here after a wedding, but the room smelled funny, it was loud, walls VERY thin, could hear every movement and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela M
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and let us know about your stay. I am very sorry about your experience and I am addressing your concerns to make sure that nothing like this ever happens again. We are currently working to upgrade out rooms for our guests and make sure that everything is fresh, clean, and ready....

st louis, mo
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Breakfast was okay, but could have a nicer set up, after all, presentation is everything!!! Our room was dated, but had a white comforter which gave our room a cleaner feel. There was a surge protector by the fridge and out in the open - a little less than classy. The bathroom had a large spot that needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoediva79
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We value your comments and are doing our best to address them all in order to improve for our guests and we're glad that you noticed some of our recent upgrades. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly and knowledgeable staff...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Choices are limited for cheap lodging in St Louis. . My daughter (who lives in STL) helped me find this place. I came down for the weekend to visit my girls and grandchildren. The place looks older but clean and in good condition. The AC worked great which was a plus because it had to be the hottest, muggy time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoz49
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay! I do hope the next time you are in the area that you stop by & stay with us again! Sincerely, Melissa Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed the night and was very impressed by how clean everything was. The staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was very good. The only thing we encountered was the hair dryer didn't work but we brought one with us. We informed the front desk and am sure they will resolve that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryMyers
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! Melissa Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after a long day driving. Needed a place for a few hrs of sleep. Room was average. A little dingy but not the worst we've stayed in. Beds aren't the best but for a few hours of sleep it worked. Price was decent. Didn't try the breakfast. If you need a place at the last minute just for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! Front Desk Manager

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable bed, clean, and convenient location. Several outlets didn't work, and hair dryer didn't work. The breakfast is skimpy - waffles, two sugary cereals and bagels or toast. But the coffee was good and the juices were good. Great shower, too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila U
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. We want all our guests to be satisfied with their experience, and I do hope...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
7.6 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
22.5 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
750 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South

Address: 6602 S Lindbergh Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63123-7808 (Formerly Oak Grove Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: €76 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South Hotel Mehlville
Oak Grove Hotel
Oak Grove Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away...I have no words for what I went through”
 of 5 bubbles maelye57, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the room they called the honeymoon suite was of decent size but very dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles whisper2964, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 224 is near the lobby but quiet. Stay away from the rooms near the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Misscutie75, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there was anywhere in this motel that wouldn't have been great.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy_Rhodes0524, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“They have Jacuzzi suites”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcM8882CT, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5