We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moonrise Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moonrise Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moonrise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,172: English reviews
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed here for the night during a short trip to St. Louis. Traveled to St. Louis via amtrak, so we didn't have a car. Easy walk from the metro link to the hotel. Large, clean room with excellent amenities. Location is outstanding! We attended a concert next door at The Pageant. There were lots of restaurants to choose from before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c715399
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

Staying at the Moonrise after seeing a show at the Pageant makes for a wonderful mini vacation. We are happy you got to have some great cocktails on the roof after the show! Cheers, Jake Westcott Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 8 March 2017

As my husband and I travel for work, we stay in the traditional hotels. We wanted a fun getaway and I saw this hotel online. HOW FUN! The minute you drive up the hotel feels fun, exciting, and unique. When we drove up, Ermin was waiting to help us with our car and luggage. We walked in and Ivona and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovinglifepro
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your experiences. We will make sure the staff members who enhanced your stay get to read your comments. There is a lot to see in the Delmar Loop neighborhood, we are fortunate to be in a fun and lively neighborhood. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Cheers, Jake Westcott Assistant...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The bar on the rooftop is awesome!! This hotel does a very nice job in adding interesting decor throughout. The rooftop is very relaxing and a great view of the Loop. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bed is awesome!! We had dinner and breakfast in the Eclipse Restaurant and the food was delicious. The Mushroom soup was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristy f
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor readers. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon! Cheers, Jake Westcott Assistant General Manager

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Great location, reasonable price for a very large suite. Cool vibe, with mostly friendly staff. One big complaint was on busy nights, the free/public parking out back gets filled up (particularly if there is a wedding going on). The offsite parking is not really acceptable, and valet at that point should become complimentary to hotel guests. When it's 30+ degrees,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank desertduffergolf
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

Parking in a metropolitan city is always difficult and the added factor of our being located in a popular area makes parking that much more of a challenge. The free City owned parking lot behind the hotel fills very fast as you experienced. Our price of $17 per night is always kept at least $10 less than most all of...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting my daughter who is studying at the nearby University. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the staff really friendly! The decor is interesting - a strange mixture of space theme and retro Hollywood. I will continue to use this hotel for all of my future trips to St. Louis.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ilovelinux
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Moonrise Hotel on you recent trip to St. Louis. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and the service provided by the staff. It’s great to hear that you intend to stay with use in the future, thank you! Cheers, Jake Westcott Assistant General Manager

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Unique hotel in the heart of downtown St Louis on "The Loop." The staff certainly delivered 4-diamond service. This is also one of the most pet-friendly hotels ever! They even have a welcome sign for their "VIPooches"!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holly M
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel is about fifteen minutes from the downtown portion of St. Louis in the Delmar Loop. The staff will certainly appreciate your comments about the service you received. Cheers, Jake Westcott Assistant General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 January 2017

SPARKLING Clean, WONDERFUL Staff, IMMEDIATE Service, COOL Location, Great Food EVERYWHERE. We loved it. Robes are in rooms, bathrooms are spacious, lighting is nice, I really appreciate a clean room and they did not disappoint.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernadette H
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

It is important to us to ensure we are able to provide our guests with a clean room upon their arrival. Walking into a room which you feel is not clean can immediately ruin any hotel experience. Thank you for your review. Jake Westcott Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed at Moonrise Hotel NYE 1/31/2016. It was our first time and we will be planning another stay in the near future. Friendly staff, great bartenders, all around great hotel and plenty to do in the Loop!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shyla S
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you had an experience which has you wanting to return for another visit! Cheers, Jake Westcott Assistant General Manager

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 15 January 2017

A modern hotel with some nice touches that is worth a serious look. It's somewhat minimalist decor comes off as trendy and hip rather than spartan, and with several nice touches (free wi-fi!) and attentive staff, this is often a very good value. I've stayed here a few times when coming to St. Louis for sporting events, even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jishenker
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about Moonrise Hotel and our neighborhood over your past few stays! While the hotel is about fifteen minutes from downtown St. Louis we are centrally located in the Greater St. Louis area which allows guests of the hotel to easily access any portion of the St. Louis area. Thank you for your review! Jake...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

As soon as my boyfriend and I pulled up, the valet greeted us with a smile and quickly grabbed our bags to bring up to the room. The front desk was very helpful and quick when checking us in. The room was immaculate and spacious. The rooms were very quiet and the breakfast was delicious! I really enjoy the many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianaseippel
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review

We recently started using Aveda for all of our bathroom amenities and they have quickly become popular amongst our guests. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Moonrise Hotel on your visit to St. Louis. Cheers, Jake Westcott Assistant General Manager

716 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Betty Grable Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen (62)
Viewed
Superior King (57)
Viewed
Superior King with Jacuzzi (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#37 of 121 in Saint Louis
882 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
751 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moonrise Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri blends cool modern design and quirky sophistication to create a truly unique boutique hotel experience. Located in The Loop - one of St. Louis’ most charming shopping, dining and entertainment districts - the hotel offers guests a wide array of leisure activities. Within walking distance from The Pageant nightclub, Pin-Up Bowl and St. Louis landmark Blueberry Hill restaurant and music club, you’ll find it all. Our central location and proximity to the Delmar Loop MetroLink Station make it simple for business travelers and leisure guests to get to nearby Clayton, Forest Park, Washington University, and St. Louis University, as well as The Central West End and downtown St. Louis.A bold combination of contemporary design, luxury amenities, well-appointed rooms and suites and ample meeting space, the Moonrise Hotel boldly goes where no St. Louis hotel has gone before. From the ever-changing colors of the iridescent lobby wall and open staircase to the evocative art, display cases of lunar toys, jewelry, figurines and spaceships at Eclipse Restaurant, there’s much to marvel at without ever leaving the hotel.The result: an unforgettable experience that combines Midwestern hospitality with urban chic and luxury boutique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moonrise Hotel

Address: 6177 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63112-1203
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: €165 - €413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moonrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonrise Hotel Saint Louis
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moonrise Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Illinois City, Illinois
3 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Moonrise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Roof top bar offers excellent view of St. Louis. Rooms have white noise makers -helpful”
922barnabyh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Weekend nights avoid the higher floors if you don't want to hear the music till 3 AM”
scrimpets, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They do allow pets & I am allergic. They do keep a few rooms with no pets. Just let the staff know ahead of your visit.”
Lovinglifepro, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are great as they have loads of extra space but we peeped into one of the regular rooms and it actually looked a little cozier.”
Ilovelinux, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I doubt there is a bad room in this hotel.”
38bernadetteh, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5