We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites St Joseph

CandlewoodSuitesUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites St Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Santa Rosa, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were headed to Kansas City the night we stayed at this place, but horrible weather changed our plans. There was a tornado warning so we decided to hang out at a Target til the danger had passed, and it was getting late. The Candlewood Suites are right across the road from the Target, so we decided not to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Travis P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

Kathy L, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that we could provide you with some shelter during the storm. We definitely know that our guests love their conveniences of home while they are on the road, so thank you for the awesome feedback. Our #1 goal is to provide the best customer experience in the industry. Thank...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I visited my daughter at college and stayed here for one night. It's in a good area, convenient to i29, shopping, movie theater. Very nice staff, clean rooms, new hotel. I would stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651tracyu
Travis P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

651tracyu, Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you had a great experience while visiting your daughter at college. We definitely know that our guests love their conveniences of home while they are on the road, so thank you for the awesome feedback. Our #1 goal is to provide the best customer experience in the industry....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I like to cut across Missouri on 36 from Hannibal to Saint Joseph when I'm traveling to Nebraska. It's the best way to avoid I-70 and Kansas City! The pot of gold at the end of the journey is Candlewood. Easy to find, close to I-29, clean, VERY quiet, and close to all a traveler needs (fuel and food). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
Travis P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

EnjoyTravelAlways, Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you had a great experience with our guest rooms, staff, and amenities. We definitely know that our guests love their conveniences of home, so thank you for the awesome feedback. Our #1 goal is to provide the best customer experience in the industry. Thank you again for all...

Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Used to be I always dreaded visiting St. Joe to check on the family farm because it was so hard to find a place to stay that was clean, run by good staff members, and so on, but not any longer! I have discovered Candlewood Suites, thanks to good reviews on Trip Advisor. Not only does the cost compare favorably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rozthegreat_powerful
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel for business stay. Unfortunately there is no pool and no breakfast available. The rooms are very nice and new with nice contemporary decor, very roomy! Restaurants are near by. Lots of parking. I only stayed one night at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ludger H
Travis P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to express how grateful we are for your recent stay. We are happy to know we could exceed your expectations and provide the right amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We have a perfect location that has anything you could want all around us. Thank you again for taking time...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here multiple times, coming from and going to Kansas City. Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and beds! The room ac worked well during the hot summer days there. Excellent location next to the Target and grocery stores. Close to downtown and easy access to the freeway. Appreciated the free laundry (just have to buy soap and dryer sheets)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyRNA27
Travis P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to express how grateful we are for you taking time out of your day to leave such a wonderful review. We take pride in our jobs and everything we do and our goal is to provide the best customer service possible. We encourage everyone to provide feedback and we love to know what each...

Kansas City
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Though it's close to the interstate, this hotel is located within walking distance of a huge shopping center with all your favorite big-box stores and a number of chain restaurants. If your visit to the St. Joseph area includes shopping, this would be a great spot to camp. The hotel itself is standard-issue, but our room was comfortable and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesuerg
Travis P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you for your recent stay. We also want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and it means a lot to us that you would recommend our hotel. We love to know people enjoy our location and our amazing amenities. We can't thank you enough for...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Had driven a long way & planned to stay in Kansas City, but decided to push on to St. Joe. Obviously didn't have reservation, but found this property through a discount program I belong to. Had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, and we were delighted we chose this location. It is fairly new and easy to access off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie B
Travis P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to express how delighted we are that you took time out of your day to leave such a wonderful review. We are very thankful for your recent stay and more than happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations. We strive to provide the best customer service in the hospitality industry. We appreciate...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I recently spent 2 nights here at this hotel for my wedding. The young girl at the front desk was so incredibly sweet. Check in was a little bumpy due to a different name being on the room, but she was able to get it figured out quickly. Would highly recommend this hotel to any passing thru, staying just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kali M
Travis P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

The Candlewood Suites staff would like to say thank you and we appreciate you staying with us for your special night. We encourage all of our guests to give us as much feedback as possible. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your check in and glad we could make up for it with your overall view...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 April 2016

While I checked in very late the person at the front desk was welcoming and excited. The pantry has a good food selection and makes it easy to grab a quick snack. While I only stayed for one night this looks like a wonderful and comfortable hotel to stay for an extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylorfitzgerald
Travis P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate your recent stay. We also want to express how grateful we are that you took time out to leave a wonderful review. We are happy to hear we could welcome you with our charming front desk and exceed your expectations with our cupboard....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
4.4 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
164 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
324 reviews
6.9 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off I-29 at Exit 50 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites is also in close proximity to the following major companies, Boehringer, Heartland Health, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls and Triumph Foods to name just a few. We have everything you need for a productive business trip in St. Joseph MO. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need. Our services include a 24-hour Fitness Center, free parking and free guest laundry facilities. The hotel is equipped with a 24-hour business center and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and spacious work area. Furnished for comfort and daily living, the suites at the Candlewood Suites have plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Our full kitchens have the amenities you need to get you going in the morning and to make your evening complete. Our outdoor Gazebo and grilling area will help you relax and unwind after a long day. In need of a quick bite to eat be sure to stop by our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard that sells value priced items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites St Joseph

Address: 3505 Village Dr, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-4991
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: €104 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites St Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Joseph
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites St Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a handicapped accessible room do to a foot injury, it was very easy to get around in.”
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lots of restaurants nearby plus you can grab groceries at Target if you choose to settle into the room.”
Y3413QMjohnb, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always request a quiet room in advance. All have been very quiet.”
ofstedalma, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The location makes it easy to pick a great room. Just go for an upper floor and it's QUIET.”
EnjoyTravelAlways, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the second floor better than the first floor.”
463helens, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$119* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$156
Hotels.comUS$120
Expedia.comUS$120
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates