We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Marintsville
Reviewed 16 May 2016

there was some painting going on the outside. The room was nice and clean the beds were very soft to sleep on the only trouble was the frig. it was not working when we got there. The staff was very fast in getting us a new frig.in our room. Any thing we needed was giving very fast. Very nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny s
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your great stay at Sleep Inn in St. Charles. We want to make sure our guest have comfortable stay at our hotel. We value your input and this will be great joy for our staff to see you have enjoyed your stay and they have taken care of your needs. Hope to see...

Inman, Kansas
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Clean rooms and good breakfast choice. Not a bad place to stop isn't close to attractions. The first room they gave us smelled musty so we asked for a different one and they gave us a new room which was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharis B
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and will make any necessary change to make our guest stay better. Hope to see you again in future.

Mexico, Missouri
Reviewed 15 February 2016

rented a suite that's no more than a bigger motel room with a couch no tv in sitting area ..Bath room walls very dirty. stayed two nights cleaning staff broke toilet paper holder just put on back of stool had to fix our selves ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spoiled_2_max
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologies for your unsatisfactory stay with us, we value your opinion and are working on resolution. I will talk to our housekeeping staff to make sure bathroom and rooms get cleaned better. As per suite that is how it was build and we do not have more room to accommodate our guest. I will forward your suggestion...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 7 November 2015

STAY CLEAR AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL PERIOD!!!!! Horrible stay. Toilet ran all night long however I was able to fix that problem by turning on the fan with the heater. They tried to fix it the next day but it did not work. At least it only filled and made noise this time about every half of hour. The free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shellie G
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shellie G, thank you for letting us know about your stay. We have looked in to this issue and fix the problem. Our breakfast is regulated by our county, and we have trained people to do our breakfast according to our local and state laws. You had called county office and they came out and did inspection and everything...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2015

the dumpster was over full by a few days piled high. the king suite was more of a king room, a suite from my experience includes a sitting area. room had only a shower. I seen a driver had left his lights on and told the clerk, however 4 hours later the lights were still on, were they not told?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troy h
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for letting us know about your stay, I want to apologies for your not so great stay. We are almost done with renovation. I am sorry that you were misinformed about the outdoor pool. We have not advertise outdoor pool for last 3 years. Once again I apologies for your unsatisfactory stay.

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Very poor quality for a sleep in. Very dirty. Renovations were being done and the price was not adjusted for that. Also, we checked in at 2 am to leave by 10 am as we were traveling and they charged me full price. Pool was not open. Breakfast was typical to poor. Entrance was hard to find. There's a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen T
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

As you mention we are under renovation and are working as fast as we can to finish it. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected and are working to make it better. Please give us another chance once we have finished renovation.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

First visit to Sleep Inn. In Renovation but property not well maintained. Friendly staff. Not very impressed with grounds. Room was a bit small especially the bathroom. It was a place to sleep and mostly clean. Not sure I would stay here again. Will most likely be better when project is complete though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dradebaugh
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are working on making our hotels better for our guest. Please do give us another chance to prove our self once we are done with renovation.

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel is in the process of remodeling which has apparently been going on for awhile. Our room was on the 3rd floor where carpeting was being replaced and painting was going on in the hallway. I am highly sensitive to certain smells, including paint. After being told they were putting us on a floor that was being remodeled, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyred100
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to let us know about your stay with us. As you mentioned we are in middle of renovation and trying to work as fast as we can to finish it and keep all the renovation in the one side. I hope you give us another chance when we are done with the renovation.

Hallsville
Reviewed 22 March 2015

As you drive up to the hotel, you can tell right off that this property is not well maintained. True, they are supposedly undergoing renovations, but still the road going in is junk, the look of the property is dirty, and there is really nothing inviting. The front desk person was not overly enthusiastic to see us. The lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outdamntank
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectation. We are working on improving our hotel for our guest. Sorry for the problem.

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

It was almost midnight so we pulled over to see what kind of deal we could get. The staff would not even come down to the front desk! I had to pick up a phone and talk to someone I could not even see, who was somewhat short with me. The lobby was a mess, I walked to look down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcoms2015
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

As you saw we are under renovation, so pardon our mess, but we are working to make our hotel more inviting and more comfortable for our guest.. Hope to see you again once we are done renovating the place.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
6.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 150 Fountain Lakes Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4346
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: €71 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“OK, but other places nearby are better”
 of 5 bubbles sandrah323, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before paying, they will gladly let you see it”
 of 5 bubbles cc05857, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't waste money on suites”
 of 5 bubbles spoiled_2_max, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go to a comfort inn”
 of 5 bubbles troyh128, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kyred100, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay