We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times over the years, but unfortunately not again. The unit is deteriorating pretty badly now due to lack of maintenance. Lots of dings, dents and scratches on walls, trim, doors. Some of the walls were obviously spilled on but not cleaned up so you could see the streaks. The bathroom was cleaned poorly in our...

Thank chuck k
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Quiet, clean and friendly service. Out of the way on 370 but worth the time to find this Sleep Inn. Beautiful room, jaccuzi tub and separate shower! Will be back soon hopefully in the same room again!

Thank Carol C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. It is nice to see that you had great stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites. Hope to see you again in near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the sleep in with my 4 children while visiting family in Saint Charles. I will say the location of the hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was great! However the linens and towels looked dirty and stained. Thankfully we brought our own blankets and pillows. The pool was unfortunately not useable during...

Thank MandJcarter
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

An amazing stay. Literally one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Was on the second floor in a suite which was very affordable for the size even had a Jacuzzi.. Was able to have my two pets there. Breakfast top notch from cereal to biscuits and gravy..so many options to choose from..loved the indoor pool very relaxing..the staff made...

Thank Kim M
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is a nice, clean and new hotel. The room was spacious but cold. The beds were very comfortable and the décor was pleasant. Staff was cordial, close to interstate. Breakfast was very disgusting. The eggs were sitting in liquid, very grotesque. You had to squeeze out the liquid like a lemon. The bacon was burnt and the bread products...

Thank Sandra H
Danny T, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We will work with the breakfast attendant to make sure we serve a quality breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Channahon, Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My 2 daughters and I arrived late Friday night for a girls weekend in St. Louis area. The remote didn't works, the pull out sofa was broken. no sheets or extra blankets.. The bathroom door was off it's hinge. The shower door is hung backwards so you cannot turn on the water without getting completely wet with either cold or...

Thank cmccabe2016
Danny T, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I would like to extend my apologies and I sincerely regret the frustrations that you encountered. Once again I would like to assure you that your experience is not typical of the level of service we normally provide. Kind Regards, Danny Theodorow

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I found myself in st. Charles Missouri once again for work on that opportunity to stay at a Sleep Inn the hotel was very old old Spanish style but still again for a nice hotel I still believe for the money for the price I paid I could have found a cheaper accommodations but the $4 it was a very...

Thank Michael C
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We value your opinion and will work on getting our staff being more friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your business.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty and needed maintenance when I went down to the front desk to complain that the room needed maintenance and THERE WAS BLOOD ON THE DUVETS he brushed it off like it was nothing he latterly said he would write it down then got back on his phone the next morning we had to go find the...

Thank Kacilynn R
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kacilynn R, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Lexington, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff was nice and friendly. They was quite helpful in recommending excellent restaurants and activities in the area. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a nice place at a reasonable price.

Thank WolfgangThis
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sleep Inn & Suites. We value your opinion and comments, that will help us improved our service and hotels for our future guests. It is good to hear that our staff help you find nice place to eat and enjoy while you were guest at our hotel. Thank you for your...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2016

For what you are paying the rooms are ok. Beds were clean as were the bathrooms. There wasnt a tub, only a shower. The breakfast in the morning was good and the front office staff was friendly and very accomodating regarding our little pooch. The lanscaping around the property could use a little attention and the garbage was piled up-...

Thank JNlocke
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. As you mentioned about landscaping, we are working on it as we speak and will be done shortly. We have went through extensive renovation and just got exterior painting and parking lot done to make our hotel better for our guests. Thank you for you business, Hope to...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (15)
Other (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
6.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
6.6 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 150 Fountain Lakes Blvd., Saint Charles, MO 63301
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: €61 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room on the backside as there is much road noise from 370.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckk262, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“OK, but other places nearby are better”
 of 5 bubbles sandrah323, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before paying, they will gladly let you see it”
 of 5 bubbles cc05857, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't waste money on suites”
 of 5 bubbles spoiled_2_max, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go to a comfort inn”
 of 5 bubbles troyh128, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates