We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pear Tree Inn Rolla

237 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“drury inn”(50 reviews)
“no elevator”(31 reviews)
“free drinks”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Special Offer: Free WiFi & Hot Breakfast
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (237)Write a Review
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
123
77
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
77
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury innno elevatorfree drinkssteak shakefirst floorbeer or winehot mealpretzelsevening drinksscrambled eggsbiscuits gravywould stay here againthe ground floorolder hotelroom was cleanoff the highwaybreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pear Tree Inns used to be part of and are still associated with Drury Inns. So we thought staying at the Pear Tree Inn would have the same accomodations and extras as staying at a Drury Inn would have.....such as a free good hot...More

Thank Beverly W
Response from DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn RollaResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room, however, we regret to hear your frustration with the difference in amenities between the Drury Hotels and the Pear Tree...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We frequently stay at Drury hotels and Pear Tree is a Drury property. The property is clean and has what we need. Microwave and fridge in the room. Bed is comfortable and the WiFi is adequate. Free hot breakfast in the morning and beer and...More

1  Thank Dart W
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This hotel is clean with comfortable beds. I have stayed here often for work without any complaints, but this time I was using a walker due to a knee injury. This hotel is not disabled friendly. You must open the doors by hand and it...More

Thank Rkflowers913
Response from DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn RollaResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the comfortable beds. We do regret, however, that we missed an opportunity to insure you a smooth...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was very clean. The staff was accommodating. We really enjoyed the free social hour as we were traveling with friends. Breakfast was good as well. We were also traveling with a pet, it is always hard to find nice pet friendly places.

Thank Paul W
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I love the Drury chain of hotels! We had previously stayed in Drury Inns and had great experiences, so when we saw this Pear Tree Inn by Drury at a great price we jumped at it. Pear Tree Inns are a cut below (i.e. a...More

Thank happywanderer856
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345648
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#7 Business Hotel in Rolla
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#7 Business Hotel in Rolla
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Varun B
24 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DruryHotels | Property representative |
Hi, Varun B! This location does not offer a shuttle service from the St. Louis International Airport. Our team suggests renting a car, as the trip is about 110 miles. We hope this helps, and we hope to see you soon! Thank... More
1
Vote
Varun B
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from madrdd | Reviewed this property |
I think you need to call the hotel direct. I never saw a van there bringing in anyone. Good luck.
0
Votes
Penny C
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DruryHotels | Property representative |
Hi, Penny C! Thanks so much for asking this great question on TripAdvisor. Here's a little bit of information about our pet policy, taken from our website - if you book on our website, you can save up to 15% with our eSaver... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no elevator so if you are unable to climb stairs, ask for a 1st floor room."
Read review
"No elevator so get a room on ground floor if you have mobility issues"
Read review
"No elevator......."
Read review
"they also have a large area in back so semi truck drivers or someone with a trailer has plenty of room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite