We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawk's Nest Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawk\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawk's Nest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
New London, Missouri
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Upon Arrival the hostess at the Desk was very Polite and had every thing ready, just as soon as she got our name. The Room was easy to locate and just outside was the Pool. The Pool was clean and Easley to access, with plenty of Deck space for entertaining. The Room was Clean, Prepped for Visitors, with the Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I want to start by saying the lady at the front desk was Wonderful! She tried to comply with all my requests. The room was Terrible! You first walk in and the musty smell hits you in the face, I tried to spray some air freshener and that didn't even help. The bedding was like it was damp ( and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattie M
Troy
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The room is great you have a microwave refrigerator and a small freezer that is big enough to hold several things. It is not worth paying extra for a Lakeview. The Lakeview can only be seen if you're standing looking out your window or sitting outside of your room on the public balcony that is access to all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Carrollton, Missouri
Reviewed 3 May 2016

now yes all hotels has the sounds like someone is running upstairs kind of expression but its normal great place great location I enjoyed watching the red sun over the lake its a home away from home fridge microwave two beds tv shower sink cheap room by price compared to other places close by but its worth the money makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oasisyes2001
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Comfortable,clean,pleasent workers. We were down for a wedding. Had a great view,parking was close. Chairs on balcony to enjoy the beautiful weather and view. Was close to just about everything. Enjoyed ourselves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
Joann B, Manager at Hawk's Nest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at Hawk's Nest strive to make it enjoyable for all our guests. We hope should you get the opportunity to visit the area again that you will consider staying with us again.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Hawk's Nest Lodge sounds far more grandiose than it is. It's a 60's-70's era hotel, somewhat updated, overlooking the Grand Glaize of the Lake of the Ozarks, sort of. The room was fine and bed was really comfortable, but otherwise the whole experience was purely utilitarian. Word of warning: the "continental breakfast" does not open until 8 (or slightly later),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave11974
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Just got back from a one night stay at the lake of the Ozarks at Osage Beach,Mo. the trip was good but the motel Hawks Nest was poor. The check in was fine the clerk was nice and friendly it was the room that was poor to say the least, burn spot in the carpet (non smoking room) , day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rault59
Joann B, Manager at Hawk's Nest Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your time at Hawk's Nest Lodge was poor. We wish your would have informed the staff of any problems with your room, they would have addressed them immediately. Our staff strive to make the customer comfortable and happy with their stay

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Tired of Sri ing and wanted to find a place fast. Big mistake. Room took 3 hours to heat up enough to take off coats. Had a mildew smell. No heavy blankets. Bathroom door didn't close. Garbage piled up outside in walkway. Would have cancelled our stay, but office was closing right after I booked. Should have called someone back,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishfinderIndianapol
Joann B, Front Office Manager at Hawk's Nest Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not what you expected. Had you informed us there were any problems with the room or heater we would have been happy to have moved you or had maintenance to fix the problem. We strive to make our customers comfortable. We only serve breakfast on the weekends (Saturday and Sunday). When you checked in...

Gladstone, MO
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The end of August my granddaughter got married and it was fairly close to Osage Beach. We had never been in that area before, but wound up staying at Hawks Nest Lodge. When checking in the lady was very accommodating when letting me get (I did not need to shower, but change clothes) into the room before the normal time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brneyes5925
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Beds are comfy, rooms are clean, staff very friendly only complaint is tv's need to be updated but how important is a TV when you are on a weekend getaway. Perfect price and perfect stay. Quiet area, perfect lake view (we had 3rd floor with lake view) pool was clean and so was the pool area. Ample parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpstalls

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
277 reviews
2.4 km away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
80 reviews
2.5 km away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Osage Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawk's Nest Lodge is a warm, friendly, family oriented 26 room lodge in Osage Beach, Mo next to the Grand Glaze Bridge. Our lake view rooms have a beautiful view of the lake with chairs provided on the walk deck you can sit and enjoy the view. Our sparkling pool is the main attraction on hot summer days, but power shopping for every woman who enjoys a great mall is just minutes away from our property. Close to all major restaurants and family attractions, every member of the family's needs can be met! A guest directory is provided, along with valuable coupons. Plenty of parking space.Join us on Weekends in the lobby, where a continental breakfast is served. Under New Management .. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawk's Nest Lodge

Address: 5136 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3279
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Price Range: €48 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawk's Nest Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hawk's Nest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawk`s Nest Hotel Osage Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawk's Nest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor has a semi-view of lake.”
 of 5 bubbles jrw2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 438 View is wonderful. You have a balcony too.”
 of 5 bubbles A4547WQpatriciaa, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor has a great view of the lake Drank coffee on the front deck every morning enjoying the lake”
 of 5 bubbles ErnieMiller2u, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am sorry but We WILL NOT ever stay again!”
 of 5 bubbles 79mattiem, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“makes for a cheaper weekend and still do all the fun things”
 of 5 bubbles oasisyes2001, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5