We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the good. The woman at the front desk was very nice and had good humor throughout the check-in process. The on-site night manager very promptly took care of the room next door blasting their TV at 3:30 AM. Those are the nicest things I have to say about my stay. Our "non-smoking" room smelled like someone drowned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
Dan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. I will make sure to correct the problems you brought up. Also, we do have a few queen beds but elected to upgrade to the sleep number beds which gives our guests a choice of the firmness they desire. The upgraded beds are full size and I will be sure...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This place is a joke, my family and me were there for 4 days and on our last evening my stepson and my best friend came to visit us around 7p.m that evening around an hour later there was a knock at the door it was Dan the manager (weird guy) along with a police officer telling me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy S
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I booked this room for my daughter who was returning to OH from CO. She had 3 dogs and I booked it w/a 2 hour window. She called me to say that the Lady at the counter was so nice, she was petting the dogs and treated Hannah great. She told me I should writ a review to let everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I would like to say I am extremely embarrassed that I suggested to a whole wedding party, friends, and family to stay at this hotel!! The experience was one I will never forget and hope to never endure again!! The managers gave us a tour of the facility before we suggested our friends and family to stay here. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauragegg
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a less than perfect experience with your stay. I will address all the issues you mentioned with my staff so we can improve. The statement about double charging your card was actually a situation where a hold is put on your account when we authorize the card. This is not a charge but the amount...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

When I called to book within a block of rooms for a wedding, I was told they didn't have that wedding or a block of rooms. Then I was asked the last name for the wedding to which they confirmed there were several people with that last name booked there. So I booked for a good rate for two nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iteachss
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your experience with your stay. All issues will be addressed with my staff to improve performance. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate you letting us know of our short comings. Again I apologize for my staff and we will improve.

Moravia, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Once again room smelled. There was a full sized dinning room table and chairs in the room. No ideal what the purpose of that was for. We used it to lay our bags on. Breakfast left a lot to be desired too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each and every guests the best stay possible. The room you occupied has a large table in it, but all rooms do not have the same accommodations. The next time you stay please let us know that you do NOT want the room with the table. We will be glad to...

Licking, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I made a reservation for the room with the manager. I found out later that he gave me the most expensive room, even though I asked for the least expensive room. He told me that there was no difference in room prices, but the next morning the clerk informed me that king beds are cheaper than 2 queen beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1250
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. I'm sorry your stay was not to your expectation. During your check-in you commented that the web-site you reserved with had a different rate. You indicated the rate you were quoted online was $71.10. That is not a rate that is quoted at the front desk. The normal weekend rate is $89. + tax. You were...

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

For a small town motel, it wasn't bad. Terrible beds, hard and lumpy. Electricity went off around midnight and I walked into a doorway trying to find the bathroom. Our room was right above front desk and the noise from cars was very noticeable. Room was very clean, except for dust in the strangest places - like on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ W
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Your opinion is very important to us. We strive to improve our hotel by listening to our guests. Please come to see us again.

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were passing through the area and had stopped at a Holiday Inn not far from this Americas Best Value in New Florence, MO. Due to a high school sporting event the HI had added an additional 40% to their prices for the night. We moved on and found this Inn. Their prices were very reasonable (and not inflated for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BearLovers
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for your kind review. Strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. Please come and see us again if you are ever back in this area.

Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 23 May 2016

You definitely get what you pay for. Stayed here 2 nights to visit the wineries and a wedding and reception nearby. Our room had Sleep Number beds. First time I ever slept on one of these but this experience would certainly not enter into consideration to buy one in the future. Sheets and mattress pads were ill fitting and constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve a
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I always use the information provided by our guests to make improvements to our hotel. I appreciate your views and will strive to improve our guests experience. If you ever are back in our area please stay with us again. I believe you will have an even better experience.

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Florence
0.4 km away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
153 reviews
29.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
28.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
36.9 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
56 reviews
22.1 km away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Florence's most recommended hotel. 2 story interior corridor. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. I-70 exit 175, behind McDonalds. FREE guest breakfast. FREE HSIA. Truck parking. CLC rates available. FEMA = MO 703. Gas and diesel nearby. Pet friendly. Renovated 2010. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Address: 202 Clark Dr, New Florence, MO 63363-2224
Region: United States > Missouri > New Florence
Price Range: €53 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn New Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn New Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn New Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not request a room with a Sleep Number bed.”
 of 5 bubbles BearLovers, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you stay on the backside of the motel, there are no exterior lights shining in the window and they look out onto a large farm field.”
 of 5 bubbles steveaP1675DP, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles Zjose0987, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No elevator in this two floor facility, so be sure to ask for first floor if that is an issue for you.”
 of 5 bubbles DC621, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“no tip to any room i have stayed in several of them but i have a room i like the best”
 of 5 bubbles 466briana, 29 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5