We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Norton, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean. Everything worked. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is easily accessible from interstate and close to town. The price was very reasonable. It is not a 5 star hotel but you are also not paying 5 star prices. It was a great place to stay for the night and take care of business.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words...we appreciate it very much! More 

Heavener, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

In spite of a mix up and a faulty sink, our stay was great. When a couple of issue arose, the on duty front desk clerk was as helpful and pleasant as possible. Our room was comfortable, clean, and met our needs. This was our second stay there and we will return when in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review....we are thankful that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs....we look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area! More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here and before you book a reservation you may think twice after reviewing the pictures from my stay. I was booked in a ground floor room and was freaked out after seeing a roach crawl out from under the bed I notified the front desk and they moved me to the second floor which was worse than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla H
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

I apologize for your stay...we normally do not have issues like this...if you could please email me your name and when you stayed I would then be able to look into which of my housekeepers had taken care of that room. I would appreciate it. abvimv@gmail.com Again, I am so sorry that you had these issues. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed in my stay at ABVI. I reserved a handicapped room. I did not get a handicapped room. The toilet was handicap accessible, but the tub/shower was not. It also was not lighted. Had to go for days with no shower. Found out the "smoking handicap room was fully accessible, but mine was not. Also had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Kathy T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. You were in our non-smoking handicap room and it is made the exact same way as the smoking room.....we do not have the roll-in showers. I see that my new housekeeper was the one that serviced your room--I will talk to her and make sure that she... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel has been recently updated and appears very fresh and welcoming. Staff was very pleasant and room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was a little sparse, but OK. Only spent one night and the price was just right!

Helpful?
Thank CloudPurpose
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and thank you for choosing our hotel. I am looking into upgrading our breakfast items to better suit our guests. Thank you! More 

Blind River, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

One of the nicest Americas Best Value Inn we have stayed in. It was a welcome relief after our previous night stay in Fort Wayne, IN. The room was spacious, beds comfortable and the entire hotel was clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Well worth the the quick stay overnight. Continental breakfast is pretty standard. I was glad to... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldrezgurl
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I am glad that our hotel met your expectations. We strive to do our best. We look forward to serving your hotel needs in your future travels through our area! More 

Heavener, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Came for the Fiber Daze event and found the lodging to be comfortable and clean. Had a good night's sleep while there and no problems. Breakfast, however, was minimal but other than that, no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We were so happy to be the host hotel for your group event and look forward to future stays. More 

Churchville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This is an average economy motel--clean beds, clean halls, with an indoor pool. Breakfast was minimal. The price was right and the service friendly. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. And there was plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to serve you in the future if you are in our area. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My family always stays here whenever in the area. Friendly staff and a good value. Convenient location. The kids love the pool (something you don't always find in a budget-priced motel.) Close to the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank JDT077
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty with our hotel. I am glad that your children get to enjoy the pool while they are there. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you for your business! More 

Harrison, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Ive stayed here many times over the years when visiting family. The ooms are always clean and very comfortable. The manager has gone out of her way to make me feel comfortable. We will continue to give this hotel our business!

Helpful?
Thank april f
Kathy T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words....we like for our guests to be treated as we would like to be treated when we travel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your future stays! More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
63 reviews
17.7 km away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Aurora
15 reviews
30.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Days Inn Monett
Days Inn Monett
#2 of 2 in Monett
69 reviews
0.4 km away
Usa Inn
Usa Inn
#1 of 3 in Mount Vernon
13 reviews
21.9 km away
Super 8 Monett
Super 8 Monett
#1 of 2 in Monett
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Mount Vernon offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free lobby coffee service, free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting facility, and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, flat panel satellite TV, ESPN, and HBO. At Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Mount Vernon, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon

Address: 1125 E. Daniel Dr., Mount Vernon, MO 65712
Region: United States > Missouri > Mount Vernon
Price Range: €58 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a lot to carry in, downstairs is better.”
 of 5 bubbles W4906MWmaryc, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if walking a problem, ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles W4906MWmaryc, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BarryH832, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Interior corridor motel, so any room is OK”
 of 5 bubbles _mattson2525, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay