We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Channers on Norfolk

    Taylors Rd Norfolk Island | Nsw, Kingston, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$119
    View Deal
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good18%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “kerri anne” (16 reviews)
    “self cater” (5 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Channers on Norfolk
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$119
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$119
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$119
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$119
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Paradise Hotel & Resort
    190 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Norfolk Island
     
    Santai Retreat
    622 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kingscliff
     
    Castaway Norfolk Island
    97 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Burnt Pine
     
    Nirvana By The Sea
    414 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Coolangatta
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 101 reviews

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    We have just spent a week in a 2 bedroom apartment at Channers. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and very quiet. Walking distance to town if you didn't need to take the car that came with our booking.

    Thank kilambert
    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    Our one bedroom unit was very comfortable. A small car was supplied with the accommodation booking. Books, DVD's and games were also available in the units. The grounds are lovely and there are two communal areas, one equipped with a BBQ and great views. Steve...More

    Thank Sarah T
    Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

    We enjoyed our 7 day stay at Channers. Very handy to town and surrounds. Everything thing you need including a car to explore the island with. Beautiful gardens, and very helpful, friendly and accommodating hosts.

    Thank Barbara G
    Response from Channers-on-Norfolk, Owner at Channers on NorfolkResponded 29 May 2017

    Hi guys Thanks for the review. What a lovely couple with a rel sense of adventure. I'm glad you had a great Norfolk experience and we hope you'll tell all your friends.

    Reviewed 13 April 2017

    We have just come back from a week staying at Channers. Our group comprised 3 couples & the house was just perfect for us & we felt like we were at home.. Steve & Kerrie-Anne are most welcoming. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

    Thank Mervyn W
    Reviewed 13 March 2017

    Thank you to Steve and Kerri-Anne for your warm hospitality at Channers on Norfolk. We got to stay in the renovated original cottage with everything at our fingertips. Lovely gardens, clean cottage and fresh fruit and eggs supplied in season. What more could you want....More

    1  Thank kimandgreg2014
    Paradise Hotel & Resort
    190 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Norfolk Island
     
    Santai Retreat
    622 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kingscliff
     
    Castaway Norfolk Island
    97 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Burnt Pine
     
    Nirvana By The Sea
    414 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Coolangatta
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$116 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Channers on Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Norfolk Island >
    • Kingston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Paradise Hotel & Resort
    190 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Castaway Norfolk Island
    97 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Nirvana By The Sea
    414 reviews
    1412.52 km away
     
    Santai Retreat
    622 reviews
    1406.41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Jolly Roger Bar and Restaurant
    276 reviews
    .10 km away
    Bowling Club Bistro
    388 reviews
    .87 km away
    The Olive Cafe
    803 reviews
    .68 km away
    Hilli Restaurant & Cafe
    707 reviews
    .70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Local Art Gallery
    32 reviews
    .91 km away
    Fletcher's Mutiny Cyclorama
    566 reviews
    .28 km away
    Culla & Co Horse & Carriage Tour
    12 reviews
    .94 km away
    Norfolk Bath & Body
    21 reviews
    .52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chrissiebell
    31 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Kiwibob739 | Reviewed this property |
    Wifi is available but you have to pay for it, we didn't bother. We were in unit 1 and it did have a hair dryer. You will enjoy your stay, it is very lay back and slow, if you expect excitement you will be disappointed... More
    0
    Votes
    rayA4291JM
    24 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kerri-AnnBrooks | Property representative |
    Hi Ray Great to see you Mum coming over to enjoy beautiful Norfolk Island. June is, of course, the start of winter so it will be cool after the sun goes down. We always recommend to bring layers as you could have... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ideally situated"
    Read review
    "I think all rooms were good."
    Read review
    "Probably would not stay here"
    Read review
    "All rooms are terrific!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing