We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed several times here. Yes, you don't have many choices in Mexico but this is by far one of the friendliest staff that I have ever experienced. Kevin has always been very helpful every time we have stayed. He always makes you feel at home. We did enjoy a great breakfast this time, the breakfast was well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica391
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not at all pleased with amenities! The location was not convenient for us because of location outside of town. The hotel sign was small and our visitors had a hard time finding where we were. The parking lot was dirty with beer bottles and cigarette butts and the staff did not police the lot at all during our 4 day...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeralde2017
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel is well maintained, the rooms comfortable, noise level very low and the staff treats everyone like family. We were well pampered and taken care of. We highly recommend this establishment. Our stay was during Christmas Eve and Day and the customer relations personnel, Amy, went above and beyond by baking homemade cookies.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
Reviewed 12 December 2016

we had a hiccup in the hotel, and I let the staff know that it was a problem for me. The staff really went out of their way to try to do their absolute best to help. They couldnt really fix the problem , but they deffinatly went way beyond to make the situation better for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8875TDmichelleb
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Mexico, Missouri
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I just got home from a night with my boyfriend at that hotel! We LOVED the stay! Scott is very friendly and does EXCELLENT at his job he definitely keeps that hotel going! Our breakfast was so good and hot! Scott was also very friendly and made me feel right at home!! I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacie97
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

A gem in an out of the way destination. The friendly personable staff make this hotel truly feel like a home away from home. Amy hosts her breakfast guests as if they were her own family. Obvious upgrades were recently made.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see...

Sparta, Missouri
Reviewed 25 November 2016

My first experience at this hotel was awesome! The staff was gracious and helpful. Really helped me out. Thought I had a reservation for that weekend but for a different wknd. Had an opening and got me in. Room was amazing! Comfortable and relaxing. Definitely coming back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreabD4094BC
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see...

Sisseton, South Dakota
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Good location. The only motel on trip advisor with a good rating in Mexico. Must be a terrible town for motels. Overpriced even though the rooms are nice. Just to stay overnight...too expensive. Breakfast was ok but unattended. Gravy was boiling in the crock pot. I shut it off.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg W
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hotel manager and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Amy who worked the breakfast bar area was upbeat, mindful and looked out regularly for customer needs. We stayed a week and the experience was delightful...nothing negative to report. The stay is worth driving a few miles off I-70 for those passing through the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate when guests let us know how we are doing. We hope you will come see us again.

Rock Island Il
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A welcome surprise for a small out-of-the-way town: a motel with good breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms, very nice staff, all at a good price!!! Biscuits made from scratch; very good coffee! If only we could travel with this particular motel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safarimorn
KB_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted when we hear we are exceeding our guests' expectations. We hope you will travel to see us again!

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico
1.1 km away
Days Inn Mexico
Days Inn Mexico
#4 of 6 in Mexico
117 reviews
2.3 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
61 reviews
21.8 km away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
22 reviews
4.0 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#3 of 6 in Mexico
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

Address: 3602 S Clark Street, Mexico, MO 65265
Region: United States > Missouri > Mexico
Price Range: €75 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mexico
Mexico Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call when Kriston Moon is on duty. Sun-Thurs 7am-3pm”
 of 5 bubbles Maupin, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jessica391, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are off the main road and quiet. The first floor is best for it beats using the stairs. All rooms are okay.”
 of 5 bubbles p3atravelers, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor more convenient”
 of 5 bubbles 153garyb, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Quite - only two floors - no elevator - so if you are handicapped needy request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Kalenap76, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5