We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Maryville

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Maryville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Maryville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Breakfast was not good, poor atmosphere and cardboard eggs. Room mediocre at best. No table or chair, dirty carpet, bathroom was marginal. Morning housekeeping came into room unannounced...not even a knock.

Thank M H
Whitesville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Huge king room. However it is dated. Clean enough wi-fi not to good, tv fine. Breakfast was not the best I ever had. Location was good for me as I was working in town. Some of the better coffee I've had at a comfort inn. Not any reaction with the front desk people.

Thank rbell-57
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Not many smiles to be found in this place. The staff is nosy and not polite. Avoid this whole small town. If you need to stay close to this city, pick a place down the road. Loud traffic on major highway. Rooms smell of smoke and wet dog.

Thank Joe S
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not find our motel to be pleasing. I cannot understand why my staff seemed to be a little unfriendly. I have received many compliments on my staff on how friendly and out going they are. I will assure this is not something we stride to uphold here, I will address my staff...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel due to a funeral. The room was large (even with 2 queen beds) and it was nice that there was a sink in the bathroom (where the toilet/shower was) and another sink in the small area outside the bathroom with an additional mirror and outlet. It really helped with 3 of us getting...

Thank Odell_RE
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

We do like to read what our guest have to say, thank you for that. We like when our guest offer suggestions or concerns, it only helps us to better our selves and show us areas of improvement.

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The booking was simple, the staff were always helpful on the phone. We rented 2 rooms while in town for a family reunion. My moms room reeked of mold and smoke (in this no smoking hotel). It was severely stuffy and humid. She didn't want to complain since it was 1 night. Our room didn't have a bad smell. Rooms...

Thank MarylandOncNP
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We take a lot of pride in our motel and when we see a guest not 100% satisfied we want to take action immediately. We will look into each issue and address. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and spent one night at the comfort inn. The hotel was clean and well kept. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly. The hotel is not fancy, but it is a nice place.

Thank Nebraska789
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to thank you for your kind words, We enjoy hearing from our guest. We look forward to seeing you again, soon I hope.

Bucknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Choice hotels give you large clean rooms with friendly staff. Second visit here and still find it good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only niggles are, 1 Lack of good places to eat in Marysville and 2 Breakfast could be a bit more healthy. My European pallete could do with a bit more fruit at breakfast, maybe instead of the...

Thank Robert B
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We love to hear what our guest like, and always want to hear what areas need improvement. We hope to see you again in the future.

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was called to Maryville at the drop of a hat for a family emergency. I live 5 hours from Maryville so between the stress of being called for an emergency and driving 5 hours I was exhausted and needed a clean/comfortable place to stay. I had no idea how long I would be in town. Everyone at the property...

Thank AbisMom95
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to service you, we just wish your stay was for different reasons. We hope to see you sson, for a more relaxed and enjoyable visit. Best of luck to you and your family.

Red Oak, Iowa, Usa
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We had a family gathering at this hotel, 30 of us, 9 rooms. We were able to use the breakfast room for awhile. It was wonderful. The staff was wonderful! The rooms are large and used one room just for card playing. We were able to hook up our WII and PS. The kids could move around in the room....

Thank Jacque138
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. I will enjoy letting my staff read this. I look forward to seeing you back again, soon I hope.

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located right off the main street into Marysville. Easy in and out. Two restaurants located nearby. Facility was clean and the staff was nice and accommodating. The breakfast was OK, but nothing to write about. I would stay here again.

Thank SL592
Sherry R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We enjoy hearing from our guest. I will be happy to share with my staff.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
0.1 km away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Super 8 Mound City
Super 8 Mound City
#2 of 2 in Mound City
188 reviews
7.6 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 50 room, recently renovated, beautiful motel. Year round indoor/outdoor heated pool. Poolside sun patio. Free hot breakfast daily. All rooms have microwave/refrigerator units, free WIFi, Direct TV, flat screen televisions, in-room coffee. 24 Hour desk and complimentary coffee in lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Maryville

Address: 2817 S Main St, Maryville, MO 64468-3605 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Maryville
Price Range: €84 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Maryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Maryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maryville
Maryville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Maryville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Maryville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, avoid this hotel.”
mnyhnter01, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room 101 was near a parking area where a Schwans truck parked .. the generator noise lulled me to sleep but it could bother some. It is also at the end of the hall by the stais so that noise could bother some .... Room 123 is by the ice maker - FYI”
AbisMom95, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“They have large rooms, ask for them if you need one!”
Jacque138, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“This hotel has 2 floors but no elevator - I elected to stay on the first floor”
scottieottie, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you're going to be in and out of the hotel a lot, the rooms from 100-120 are your best bet.”
valkgal, 17 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$97* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates