We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza

PricelineUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Palos Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My hotel room was very clean. After a night out my key card no longer worked so I had to go to the front desk, and have them reactivate it. That was annoying. Also too, my neighbors were inconsiderate. Two individuals decided to have a conversation right in front of my hotel room door. It appears the walls are pretty...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 966devenm
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

966devenm: Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments over to the staff. Please do come back and visit with us in the foreseeable future. Teha/ General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 954mauricew
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Check in was fast and friendly. Room was clean with great amenities. One of the nicest rooms I seen in quite some time. Breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9535JVmichaelg
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

T9535JVmichaelg: Thank you for your great feedback and review! We appreciate your business and hope that you come back soon to visit with us. Thank you

Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nate702
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

orlando, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I had a special request and the staff did their best to accommodate me. The staff at check in was professional, friendly and very pleasant. The room was nice, clean and neat. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllisw207
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

phyllisw207: Thank you for taking the time to review our facilities. I am happy to share your nice comments with the team. They work very hard to make sure that your stay is pleasant and nice. We appreciate your business and hope that you come back soon to visit. Thank you.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Denver
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It appeared the room had been cleaned awhile ago. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom and the tissues ran out. When housekeeping came they left my personal pillow on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeacoy
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Jeacoy: Thank you for your review. I have forwarded your comments over to our Executive Housekeeping Manager to look into this issue further. I do apologize as this is unacceptable and do hope that you return so we may have the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalilaha
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The space was very comforting. The kitchen was equipped with what you need to make a real meal, and clean it up. The complimentary breakfast buffet was WAY more than one would expect, and it was very appetizing. My family and I truly enjoyed the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 588nichellew
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate it as I have shared with our Hawthorn team. We hope that you come back soon to visit.

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a conference last week, and I was thoroughly disappointed. I got in around 11 pm and waited 10 minutes for someone to come help me at the front desk (I resorted to calling the front desk phone multiple times until someone heard it and came out of the back office). Once I got into...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C4664WIrachelw
Teha C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

C4664WIrachelw: Thank you for the review. I will certainly share all your comments with my staff this week. I am sorry that you had such a disappointing stay as this is not what we are known for and I do apologize that we did not give you a great experience. I would like to have the opportunity to fix this...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
427 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
585 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
887 reviews
24.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
10.9 km away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Keep your routine intact when you travel to St. Louis for extended periods of time. Our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza hotel is the ideal hotel choice in St. Louis, Missouri for business travel, relocation, and family vacation. With an on-site fitness center, seasonal heated outdoor pool and hot tub, breakfast area, sundry shop, business center, complimentary area shuttle and guest laundry facility, our St. Louis hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza

Address: 1881 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146 (Formerly Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: €94 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza Hotel Creve Coeur
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
11 months ago
Mascoutah, Illinois
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In season, stay away from the pool if you are noise sensitive.”
jandro1, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Check out all of the room choices to pick one that is best for you. We were in a building by the highway but didn't hear road noise at all.”
Canjencun, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second story avoids hearing 'thumpers' above.”
BradA4, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms on the left are 2 story's they include a loft bedroom and bath upstairs. Very spacious works great for a family.”
drillsargent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms farther from the pool are quieter, but less of a view.”
we2luv2travelglobal, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
Hotwire.comUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates