We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

471 reviews
Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“the club lounge”(21 reviews)
“swiss chalet”(6 reviews)
“small balcony”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)Write a Review
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
117
137
111
58
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
137
111
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeswiss chaletsmall balconyan older hotelindoor poolcomedy clubbeds were comfortableupon checkwestportconferencelouismeetingexteriorspgpondnightlifeteams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed here with a bunch of our friends and the pool is a bit chilly but a fun layout. The room was awesome because we were on the 1st floor and we there is two doors one from the indoor corridor and the second...More

Thank Brady I
Response from Aaron B, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. LouisResponded 3 days ago

Dear Brady I, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Saint Louis. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were in town for a gymnastics meet and from the beginning it was great. People were nice. Room was clean and we enjoyed the food in the executive lounge. My only complaint is that they didn’t start serving complementary breakfast until 7:30. I suppose...More

Thank MrsJ610
Response from Aaron B, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. LouisResponded 3 days ago

Dear MrsJ610, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Saint Louis. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel and the room were wonderful. Great water pressure, love Sheraton's bedding and pillows, and amazing location for the business traveler. Had an issue on one of the days which the manager was very quick to resolve. I have no complaints about about...More

Thank Tracy L
Response from Aaron B, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. LouisResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Saint Louis. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay at this hotel often for business, and is always reliable. Great location with lots of restaurants in the area. I prefer their sister property next door (the plaza), but have not had any issues at the chalet.More

Thank Marc N
Response from Aaron B, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. LouisResponded 2 weeks ago

Marc N, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Saint Louis. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a unique situation ... 3 teams about 25 rooms and 25 different family needs. Your property handled all needs before we got checked in! The room the was clean, warm, prepared for my families and we had access to the various amenities, fitness...More

Thank Conni S
Response from Aaron B, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. LouisResponded 4 weeks ago

Ms. Conni S, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Saint Louis. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345694
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Friendlyson
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Nancy D | Reviewed this property |
Animals should be allowed as the hotel is awful.
-1
Votes
Friendlyson
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Rick L | Reviewed this property |
I believe that you would be OK. I'd give them a call to confirm.
0
Votes
AshieCo
18 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Leanne P | Property representative |
We do not have balconies in all rooms but there are multiple rooms in the Chalet that have them. Please be aware that we are in the middle of a renovation so not all balconies can be used at this time.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Access to several other restaurants, shops and amenities without going outside!"
Read review
"Corridors are long, if walking is a problem, try to get a room in the Rm 301 - 350 range.near the lobby on..."
Read review
"great pool"
Read review
"If your room is near the pool or outdoor area, find out if there are parties scheduled."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing