We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 2 nights here in January 2017. The room was nice and spacious. The elevator was the fastest I think I've ever been on. We were within walking distance to restaurants. It was very enjoyable. We would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whirlwen
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is nice and clean but starting to show it's age. The bar area is nothing special but there are lots of places to eat in the area. Big parking lot - free self parking which is nice for any full service hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTraveler303
Park City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed one night here, but this is a much better Sheraton than the others in St. Louis. It seems like most Sheratons these days have seen better days, and this is in someways similar here- but most of the hotel has been updated. Still not as clean as it should be, but the rooms and lobby were good, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
Kimberling City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stay last-minute. We picked the Sheraton, as I had stayed at the Chalet in the fall and was so impressed with the bed and bedding. This hotel is great! Fantastic service at front desk, comfy bed, love the comforters and sheets, love the furnishings and what a beautiful bathroom! We were put on the 12th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
Management response:

Stephanie N, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel and staff, I will be passing along your comments to the rest of our staff. I am happy that we were able to make your last minute stay a great one. We hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and added club benefits. The room was clean and for the most part the staff was friendly. The breakfast in the club on the 12th floor was very satisfying. Our only complaints are that after the first night our room wasn't cleaned. We had to ask the front desk for clean towels the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Management response:

Katie R, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. I want to apologize for your room not being cleaned on your first night, I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request in a timely manner the following day. I also apologize for the was you were treated in the lounge,...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel was the perfect venue for our daughter's NYE wedding reception. The ballroom was elegant, the food superb and the staff outstanding. They were very gracious and helpful from start to finish. We also booked a large block of rooms, which were newly updated, clean and spacious. Definitely recommend this hotel/venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megachurch
Management response:

Mega Church, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. Congratulations are first in order for you and your family! We are so happy we could make this the perfect day for everyone. I will pass along the kind words to the rest of the staff that made this day possible for your family...

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Was there for an event and weather was questionable, so decided to stay overnight just to feel safe. Room was nice and comfortable. Bed was ok, would have liked to have had one a little more plush. Room was very clean. Check in and check out was a breeze. Other than the lobby bar and one of the event rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budman314
Slater, Missouri
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I didn't think that I could be more impressed with the customer service after my first stay! However, because of that service we decided to have a girls night here again! This time it was a lady at the front desk and I wish I could remember her name!! (My stays were too close, TA wouldn't let me review as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sttmcdinmo
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The customer service, both front desk and room service, was friendly and excellent, everything was waiting for me and they answered all my questions readily. The room was spacious and comfortable. The shower and bedding were delightful. The coffee set up was great for my early morning start to a long drive. Parking garage safe, FREE and convenient for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollywin589
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

A lot of promoting the fact the hotel has recently been refurbished but if that is so they used the original blueprints. I found the decor, furniture and whole facility dark with beige, brown and off white furnishings that looked tired and dated. Rooms are a bit airless and it would be impossible to sleep when the air conditioner kicks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian C

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King Guest Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Two Bed Guest Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
835 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#12 of 17 in Maryland Heights
423 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
549 reviews
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
580 reviews
1.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: €119 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 12th floor. Yes there is highway noise, but it was quiet at night and the heater made enough white noise to lull us to sleep.”
  • Love the oldtime photos of Missouri Botanical (Shaw's) Garden
  • Gorgeous bathroom
  • Starbucks coffee, complimentary H2O!
  • View from 12th floor balcony
  • Beautiful furnishings
 of 5 bubbles 23stephanien, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club Level was worth the upcharge for appetizers and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles megachurch, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The building is quite large, so there can be a long hike to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 58patrickk, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our corner room had a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles Sherisoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tower rooms much larger and nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineK446, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5