We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Gardner, KS
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were in room 328. Very nice/comfortable and plenty of room. There were only 3 of us (mom/dad/7 year old). King bed w/ a sofa sleeper. Air conditioner worked great. Water pressure okay. Large bathroom was nice. Breakfast was good - sausage, eggs, biscuits/gravy, cereal, waffle makers, yogurt, breads/pastries and more. We were there with a large group of dance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
AR
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This was an average hotel in terms of the room, but the waterslide was the highlight of the trip for my kids! We also had a very friendly welcome at the front desk upon arrival. Pros: - Kids loved the waterslide!! - Very friendly lady working the front desk! Cons: - Pool and water park area was a little small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTAL
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is strictly for families with children old enough to play in a small indoor Waterpark! Great value. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is decent, beds moderately comfortable. Special thanks to Mandi at the front desk!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard N
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for travels with kids! Our kids are older, but still enjoyed the slide and the pool area. We had a nice room and plenty of area to keep our luggage. Great bathroom with lots of room. The breakfast was good with it being free with your stay. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandi1998
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Everything was very very clean. I have zero complaints about the quality of the hotel. I just want to warn you that the pillows were very small and hard. Thankfully we were only there one night. Nice pizza place Pizza Shoppe down the street with lots of gas, stores, and food. Water area is nice, but not as exciting as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grumpypuffin
Mark H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will share that with our owner. We look forward to your next visit to the Sleep Inn, here in Liberty.

Oskaloosa, Iowa
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The staff here are amazing!!!! Every one was so helpful and friendly! We did have a problem with our room, but I will not go into details on it. Talked to the front desk and we were moved to another room immediately. We were allowed to use the breakfast area to eat our pizza with friends and when we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oskysully
Mark H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear you had good stay and that you agree with me that we have an amazing staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Check in was very quick, everyone we interacted with at the front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean. Bigger pillows would've been nice and a non slip mat in the shower. My 2 year old kept slipping and falling. The Waterpark was perfect for us, we spent 3 hours there one evening! It was nice that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliaP_312
Mark H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Waterpark. I will share your feedback regarding the pillows and non-slip mat with my owner. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Dallas TX
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before so I didn't know what to expect. The indoor water park was a pleasant surprise for my grandkids! The price was affordable, room was comfortable, and the service was good. I recommend it especially if you have kids. Better than the "plain old swimming pool" 😄

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GGD1971
Mark H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the your stay with us and the indoor water park with your grandchildren. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are very rude and very unprofessional. My family and I were put in a room that was not clean. There was trash all over the floor and food on the tables. We were also supposed to get a room with a king size bed and a pullout coach, but was only given a king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmartin4
Mark H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your first room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my management staff and team to ensure...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on New Years Eve with two other families. The hotel staff was nice enough to accommodate our request to have all the rooms together. The indoor water park is great. Especially with the tall slide that goes outside of the hotel. There is also a hot tub, and smaller slide for the kids. Even though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeh15343
Mark H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our water park area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Thank you.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
24.4 km away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
694 reviews
2.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#61 of 109 in Kansas City
95 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A newest hotel in Liberty/Kansas City with a 3 story indoor waterslide in Kansas City/Liberty area. Conveniently located for weekday business trips with all the amenities you expect from a new hotel including a 4 wall plug/USB charging port above a 10ft long work desk with Ergo desk chair, microwave oven and mini freezer. All major Kansas City attractions are within a short drive: Claycomo Ford Plant (2mi) Liberty Hospital(1mi), William Jewell College(5mi), Pleasant Valley Baptist Church(0.5Mi), Worlds of Fun (10mi), Oceans of Fun, Royal, KC Chiefs, Arrow Head stadium, UMKC. Our hot breakfast bar offers items that you won't find at other hotels, such as danishes from Sam's Club, waffle and pancake machines, in addition to other items you expect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park

Address: 1840 N Church Rd, Liberty, MO 64068-7179
Region: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Price Range: €82 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Kansas City Hotel Water Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the third floor away from the pool, and it was quiet.”
Lone_Sojourner_606, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered room will be quieter ,they face away from highway.”
270danielw, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd. floor two rooms from the water park and our room was quite. WE heard nothing.”
Grampa1951, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
G7919OCjamesw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 328, and it was great. 2 rooms from elevator and very comfortable.”
amys789, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5