We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camden on the Lake Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camden on the Lake Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camden on the Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Beautiful rooms, nice pools, and great entertainment. Our kids loved the pools. Our room was very nice and clean. All the staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to help. The pool bar was exceptional and the band was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chastity W
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. We have a unique concept with the outdoor live entertainment, which has a tendency to keep everyone up until the wee hours of the morning....

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

This is our favorite location at The Lake of the Ozarks. We didn't stay overnight this year due to schedules and the two night weekend rule. We still drove over for dinner and entertainment. They never dissapoint! Place is always clean and Fun! Pricing may be higher than others but it's so worth it to us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonda R
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent visit to the Camden on the Lake Resort and H. Toads Entertainment complex. We try to provide a great variety of local and regional entertainment and a clean, safe and most importantly fun atmosphere to enjoy the music. We pride ourselves on having the best entertainment at...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

So I read some reviews about this place not being child friendly so was sceptical and decided to call they asked when coming and said Fri and Sat night are loud party nights very upfront and honest put us in a room on other end of resort and never heard any of the music. It's a clean resort for as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurt s
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. During the summer months the Camden on the Lake Resort is an entertainment venue and we make every effort to alert our guests of what to expect. Our outdoor stage is only used during the summer months through the end of September. During the fall, winter and spring...

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I recently went here for a family wedding expecting with the live music we would be up late from the noise, it wasn't too bad actually i thought from the other reviews it would be a nightmare the staff was very accommodating. One in our party had too much too drink and a very professional member of the security team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Los C
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful resort to work at, but as you pointed out, what really seets us apart from our competition is the quality of our...

St. Thomas
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Wonderful place to stay and enjoy all the beautiful lake. Resort, staff, drinks, and food is fantastic!!! Best place on the lake to stay and play!!! The lattes were fantastic. The restaurant and room service was exceptional!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanHum
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and all of the amenities our resort has to offer. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Dexter Whitney

Naperville
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This resort is well appointed however lack of property upkeep is an issue. Upon check in ... pizza sauce on the nightstand... kiitchen did not have forks, dishwasher falling out of the cabinet...overall lack of house keeping on a daily basis. The front desk staff is a total nightmare. Be very careful if you book online thru the Camden website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NitaBuddy
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You were initially assigned to the room type you requested when you made your on-line reservation and when you arrived at the resort you were unhappy with the room type you had selected. The resort was sold out over the 4th of July holiday and there were not very many options for us to move you to a...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Termed as one of the best properties in lake of ozarks, it justifies partly due to its views and location and defnitely not in terms of service or cleanliness. Paying almost 300$ a night you expect a sense of premiumness and cleanliness in this property, only to be disappointed. To start with they have a professional guest services very prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok883
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and inform us of your recent stay. We take all comments very seriously, both positive and negative. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay and that we failed to meet not only your, but our expectations as well. The level of cleanliness and service...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This was a roomy, peaceful hotel when we stayed here last May for a weekend, which is why we booked it again. However on this most recent visit we were not told when we made reservations, for our family with kids, that we would have to endure very loud music well into the morning hours. Nor were not told at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TomClan
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since it's inception in 2009 the H. Toads Bar and Grill and Camden on the Lake has been an entertainment concept with live bands and national acts performing on our outdoor stage during the summer months. The concept has not changed since the beginning. We make every effort to communicate our entertainment program to all of our guests...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My 14 year old son and I stayed at Camden on the Lake on June 26, 2015. Our room, 602, was decent but the noise level was unacceptable. The outdoor band was incredibly loud until past 1:00am. I spoke with the manager, who could hardly make eye contact with me, the next morning and she told me that if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane2342015
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Camden on the Lake actually has two web sites, one for the main Camden on the Lake Resort and one for the H. Toads entertainment complex. Both of these web sites are linked and provide information about all of our entertainment and special events and includes our entertainment schedule. I am sorry that you did not enjoy...

Shobonier, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was great. We wanted to get away fro a couple of days of rest and relaxation, and it fit the bill perfectly. The atmosphere was great, food and drink was good, and the staff was very friendly. The shops were nice. The location is a little off the beaten path at this resort, but that suits us fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am happy to hear you were able to get away and spend a couple of relaxing days with us. Somehow we need to get back into Mother Natures good graces, she has been pushing a lot of rain...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Other (60)
Viewed
Double Studio (46)
Viewed
Grand Suite (61)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (61)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
23.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
11.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
11.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,010 reviews
9.1 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
12.7 km away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#2 of 14 in Osage Beach
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: €133 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camden on the Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Royalton, Illinois
Lake Ozark, Missouri
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camden on the Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask fir a lake front view.”
 of 5 bubbles Palcobaby, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose 6th floor, lakeside.”
 of 5 bubbles 925CarolB, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view if it's not specified when you book. Worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles terric792, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Grand Suite is a great Value!!!”
 of 5 bubbles T355YSjackm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake have a gorgeous view.”
 of 5 bubbles margueritekaren2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5