We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Stayed here a little over a week to come into town for the International House of Prayer. Was a little skeptical to stay from some reviews online but was happy I did. The rooms have recently been remodeled so they are very nice and comfortable. The rooms come with a kitchen which was very helpful to save money feeding my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sfreeman9674
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I had to be there for three months. I had ants in my room, and had to wait several weeks for an exterminator who did a lousy job. I ended up having ants again in I week. since I had to wait one month for this service. I just bought my own bug spray. which stinks since I do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank exteacher2015
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2015

There are not any amenities in this hotel. There is not any charm, character, coziness, etc. a security guard stands at the front door and patrols around the building. We were told we would have to come back after 3 pm to check in and there was no offer to hold our bags until we returned. We only chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bnosnews
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing the importance of strong communication and customer service skills as well as reviewing our billing procedures. I really appreciate you...

Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2015

we stared on 3rd floor carpet in hall was very dirty smelled like piss the room was full of ants air went out if we could we would of gone next door due to heat i guess a lot doors were open i got free show i did not want i think hookers take there tricks there. i usley stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my maintenance department about the unit and the carpets. We work closely with our outside vendor and...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel because the location was perfect for our needs. This was the first time I have ever stayed at an extended stay type property where you had to ask the front desk for a coffee pot , dishes, pots & pans etc. Also very odd was there was an ironing board in the room but no iron,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexTraveler21
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the door latch, trash can, and odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I am meeting with my team to go over the importance of maintenance policies as well...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We arrived around 2 and we're told we could not check in even if our rooms were done. When we came back at three, one of our rooms were apparently not ready. Then around 4, two men robbed the front desk! I was only aware of the situation when I heard people screaming to call the police. My brother called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adriana J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize for the situation you experienced during your stay. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking actions to ensure you experience is not repeated. Regarding check-in, I will be retraining our staff to ensure rooms are cleaned and inspected on time to...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a horrible experience at this hotel. The room was filthy when we checked in- the whole place smelled, dirty toilet, dirty shower, Band-Aid wrappers in drawers, and the place had clearly not been vacuumed since the previous guests had left. When we showed up to the hotel at 2:00pm, we were very rudely told that we couldn't check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blake B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our staff to review proper customer service etiquette as well as housekeeping policies to ensure that experiences such as yours...

Westbrook, Maine
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Arrived at 2:00 and went to check in - am told curtly that check-in is at 3:00. I say no problem - we will wait in those chairs over there. An employee - I believe maybe an asst manager walks by me twice and stops to check if I have been helped. I tell her my tale of woe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

Hi Arlene, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your room. We do our best to accommodate all our guest needs; unfortunately we failed that mission. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the staff about the issues...

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This was my first stay at an Extended Stay hotel. This location is very convenient to a lot of areas including Overland Park, Grandview & Leawood but this particular neighborhood is run down. This facility has interior room entrances and is three story with an elevator. The entry/check-in area looks decent but the rooms and hallways are worn. My particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not up to standard. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we will be receiving renovations in the upcoming months to address these mentioned issues. I really appreciate you bringing...

Avondale, Arizona
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Well, I did not do enough research on what to expect at this type of facility. No free hot breakfast; just grab and go dry snacks, bananas, and grain-based bars. The lobby had not restroom if you were coming down from your room and needed a last minute pit stop. We had a mini-kitchen, but no pots, coffee pot or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South, responded to this review

Hi Beverly, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory. I discussed your comments with the team, and I do apologize that both the dishes and...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
37.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
41.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
6.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#50 of 113 in Kansas City
141 reviews
5.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#29 of 37 in Overland Park
92 reviews
11.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South

Address: 550 E 105th St, Kansas City, MO 64131-4308
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €62 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Kansas City
Kansas City Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NO GOOD room to choose from in my opinion!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RandallL846, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Bnosnews, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go some were else”
 of 5 bubbles Y6383RBjamess, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The only good room at this hotel is no room at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 706blakeb, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just find someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles arlenel53, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay