We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kansas City

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$207*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$101*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kansas City
 Click to rate
Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife is the pianist for the Rolla (MO) Public Schools choirs. The Chamber Choir and Girls Ensemble were to be in a competition at World of Fun (see my review of that.) Due to a misunderstanding by the choir director about our separate travel plans, he didn't reserve a room for us with the choirs. I set up our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keoni48
Cheyenne, Wyoming
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in this older but very nice motel, and would stay again. King suite was roomy and comfortable--even had double sinks in the bathroom. Kitchen area is equipped with a wet bar, coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Dining area is adequate and the food was good. Didn't try the breakfast buffet, but it looked good. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thobble
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds are comfortable, but you can only get a 1980's vintage room so clean. The only updating to this room since it was built is the granite like counter top in the bathroom, the shower head and the bedding. Mattress is comfortable and I got a semi decent night sleep which was the goal. Staff was brand new and trying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuckeroneproperties
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over the weekend and enjoyed the Pool and hot tub. For $140 a night, I expect daily room cleaning and a hot shower - both were absent, as were clean towels the second day. They do have a cool ice-cream vending machine with reasonable prices. But the place is outdated with low ceilings - When drying my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was ok. It was a little dated, but not bad. There were outlets by the bed. Wi fi was okay. We stayed with a team for a volleyball tournament. Day 2 was no breakfast due to personnel not showing up. That put a black eye on the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayme B
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel just needs to be torn down. Pros: 1) Staff try hard 2) I paid $144 a night, with breakfast included. 3) Refrigerator in room 4) Easy 15 min drive to Downtown KC and 5 min walk to Worlds of Fun. Cons: 1) Dirty 2) Indoor pool next to lobby and dining room> Place stinks of chlorine 3) Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5818UHjamesc
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Upon check the front desk was completely understaffed. After getting to our room we were informed there is it hot water and "hope" it is back on tomorrow. We are with a bunch of athletes so completely unacceptable. Adults were quietly socializing in the atrium and asked to leave because of a curfew of 10PM, upon check-in we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were at the hotel for two nights. Prior to entry the area in front of the hotel was very dirty. The first thing that I noticed was the unusual makeup of the main area. There was a wall in the center of the entrance obscuring any view of the registration desk. To my right was the pool area. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Room was fine. Lobby and hallways had a bit of a dirty mop/sewer smell, but luckily the smell was not present in the room. The worst part was the shower. No hot water. We slept in so by the time we were ready to shower it was too late to try to get anything fixed. We did mention it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POgk
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disruption you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Our stay was great! The rooms were nice, pool area was well maintained, bar area had great food and drinks. But the best part of the stay was the staff. Everyone was amazing and was very accommodating. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the best I've ever experienced. A special note that Charlie was a huge help to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#54 of 109 in Kansas City
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
235 reviews
13.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €79 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
North Richland Hills, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see if they have any updated.”
tuckeroneproperties, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool are quieter.”
ryanbE9651HA, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room with outside window”
N5818UHjamesc, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
Z6870IJgarym, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for the back side of the property, not anywhere near the pool or atrium. It's crazy loud during breakfast time.”
reistadstamper, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$101
Ctrip.comUS$110
AMOMAUS$207
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates