We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently to catch a ball game at Kauffman Field. The best I can say about this place is its a short walk to the ball game. First off, its not really a Sheraton if what you think of is a well run hotel a cut above a Holiday Inn or even a Marriott. This particular property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Hello Stan, We greatly apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. While cleanliness and quality customer is what we strive to deliver at all times, it is clear that many things slipped through the cracks during your stay. We have shared your experience with the management team to be sure this doesn't happen in the future....

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband is a HUGE Royals fan, so he booked us at this hotel specifically due to location. It was just ok. The bed was comfortable, but the property is pretty run down. We ordered food to go from the restaurant and even the fruit was terrible. I ordered a side of fresh fruit and couldn't even eat the cantaloupe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Hello Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the management team to be addressed with the appropriate staff members. We realized that there were several missed opportunities and we did not achieve our goal of providing a memorable experience. Please accept our most sincere apologize...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Save yourself from getting any diseases. We checked in and as soon as we got to the room, noticed some stains in the duvet cover. Showed the pictures to the front desk and told them we couldn't stay there as we completely lost trust in their cleaning policies. The front desk tried to convince us this was a one time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio F
Bowling Green, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights. I chose it because of the location and because of its indoor pool. Hotel did not disappoint. Spacious room and a nice bathroom. Everything was clean and working. The pool and pool area was clean. The check in was quick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryne_ingram
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on Friday afternoon for a Royals Game, around 330pm, having made reservations weeks ago. Upon getting to the front desk we were told that the entire hotel was closed due to a water main break from construction of the restaurant in front. This situation is understandable. This was beyond their control. HOWEVER, we received absolutely NO NOTICE. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeniseSC21
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a fan of the Starwood hotels and particularly a fan of the mattresses used by Sheraton. As such, when I see a low price for one of their hotels, I feel confident about booking there. The Four Points KC Sports Complex fits perfectly into that category. The price is pretty low but the mattresses are comfortable, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dklany
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Sports Complex. We strive to provide a memorable stay and unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal during your stay due to the presentation of our lobby. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that...

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby was decorated nice and smelled good. Check in was a little rocky. There was 2 new trainees at the front desk. I think the confusion was I cancelled my first night stay, but needed to talk to 3 people earlier in the week to do so. It never was changed in their system. I was told that Rebecca would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Heather M. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. We have alerted the Front Desk Manager and the Maintenance Manager of your experience to ensure this was an isolated incident. We greatly apologize that we were not...

Heron Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice stay and were very accommodating to let us check in early so we could walk across the street to the Kansas City Royals game. The pool is very nice and my boys had it all to themselves. Very small continental breakfast for those who don't want to eat in their restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4Digger
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear B4Digger, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Danielle Bell

Henderson
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Didn't interact much with hotel staff, except for front desk, but everyone seemed nice. This hotel is across the street from the sports complex, an easy walk to the games. Definitely look into this hotel you you are going to a Chiefs or Royals game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WPCF
Danielle B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear WPCF, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again in the event that your travels bring you back to Kansas City. Kind Regards, Danielle

Tipp City, Ohio
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Nice amenities--Pool, Free parking, Coffee maker, hairdryer. Right across the street from the Missouri Visitor's center and close to the Kansas City Chiefs stadium. The highway noise was a bit bothersome, but the bed was comfortable. We were exhausted from a 9 hour drive from Colorado and this was a nice stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurelboo

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double (28)
Viewed
King (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.4 km away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
4.8 km away
Days Inn Kansas City
Days Inn Kansas City
#82 of 109 in Kansas City
279 reviews
5.0 km away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Address: 4011 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1418 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sports Complex)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €80 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
9stans, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all pretty much the same. None of the rooms are right next to the elevator, so no need to worry.”
dklany, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the first floor. It was noisy with people walking into hotel.”
I7960STheatherm, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This motel is right across the street from the KC Royals (MLB) and the KC Chiefs (NFL)”
jefffE9292WC, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in you want to sleep, walls are thin”
670dixiec, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$114
Hotwire.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates