We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Country Inn - North

    2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$108
    US$110
    US$110
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good36%
    • Average12%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Country Inn - North
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals (51)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$108
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$110
      View Deal
    • 0
      US$110
      View Deal
    All 51 deals for this property
    • King Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$108
      View Deal
    • King Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$108
      View Deal
    • 0
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave - Advanced Purchase
      US$110
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 51
    Econo Lodge
    119 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in North Kansas City
     
    Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
    1,027 reviews
    #11 of 108 hotels in Kansas City
     
    Candlewood Suites Northeast
    64 reviews
    #53 of 108 hotels in Kansas City
     
    Ramada Kansas City
    275 reviews
    #71 of 108 hotels in Kansas City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (398)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 394 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Outstatnding staff with friendly, helpful caring attitudes make up for the average location of this hotel. Exterior appearance is dated but the rooms are comfortable and all the amenities were in working order. The positive helpful can do attitude of all staff members that I...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Matthew O
    Response from kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - NorthResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you Matthew for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We take pride in our customer service and we are glad to read you really enjoyed your stay. Take care, Kris / GM

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Kudos to Best Western for upgrading its properties. This one is modern, clean, quiet, near the I-35 interstate and fairly close to restaurants. Friendly staff. Departed early so we did not try the breakfast. Overall, excellent stay for a bit more money than the budget...More

    Thank Peter K
    Response from 26134, Manager at Best Western Country Inn - NorthResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Peter for your review. We are glad you had a great stay, we hope to see you again soon. -Kris / gm

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I have stayed two times when traveling to and from MCI. Not at the airport, but a very good choice if you need to be between downtown and MCI. Both times I have stayed they have accommodated a late check in and late check out.

    Thank 403alexanderw
    Response from 26134, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - NorthResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Alexander, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again in the near future! Kris /GM

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This hotel had a trans former go out last night before we arrived I had pre paid for 2 rooms for 2nights and was told it would be fix in 45 minutes and that the key processer was not working and that they could let...More

    Thank hellene s
    Response from 26134, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - NorthResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Hellene, So sorry you had to experience this ordeal this with your stay with us. Yes the city electricians told us it would be a couple hours but then their original solutions did not work. They ended up replacing our entire transformer the following...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Electricity went out...no a/c - internet or hot breakfast. Unwilling to accommodate. Rooms are small, hair in the bed! If you have a chance I would definitely stay somewhere else. Owner did move us to another room since AC didn't work after several hours blaming...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank DEREK H
    Response from 26134, Manager at Best Western Country Inn - NorthResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Derek, We apologize you had to experience this during your stay. It was an unfortunate situation for all of our guests this evening and we tried our best to make the stay comfortable. The city replaced our transformer the next day by noon and...More

    Econo Lodge
    119 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in North Kansas City
     
    Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
    1,027 reviews
    #11 of 108 hotels in Kansas City
     
    Candlewood Suites Northeast
    64 reviews
    #53 of 108 hotels in Kansas City
     
    Ramada Kansas City
    275 reviews
    #71 of 108 hotels in Kansas City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
    • #26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Missouri >
    • Kansas City
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City ,
    • Best Western Kansas City ,
    • Country Inn Kansas City ,
    • Best Western Country Hotel ,
    • Kansas City Best Western ,
    • Kansas City Country Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
    1,027 reviews
    14.05 km away
     
    Econo Lodge
    119 reviews
    2.84 km away
     
    Ramada Kansas City
    275 reviews
    4.51 km away
     
    Candlewood Suites Northeast
    64 reviews
    4.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mr Le's Sushi
    16 reviews
    2.45 km away
    Hayes Hamburger & Chili
    31 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Waffle House
    10 reviews
    .37 km away
    Judge's Pizza Bar and Grill
    5 reviews
    1.79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Harrah's North Kansas City Casino
    417 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Cinder Block Brewery
    24 reviews
    4.42 km away
    Big Rip Brewing Company
    20 reviews
    5.70 km away
    The Firehouse on 20th Bar & Grill
    16 reviews
    4.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mink34
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from 26,134 | Property representative |
    We are approximately 4miles west of WoF. Let us know if you have any other questions! Kris / GM
    0
    Votes
    VernonR187
    3 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from 26,134 | Property representative |
    I' m very sorry for the late reply but we do not have a shuttle service at our property. Kris / GM
    0
    Votes
    James S
    28 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from 26,134 | Property representative |
    Yes :) We are a pet friendly! There is a pet fee of $15 per pet per night.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage you'll want to request the first floor."
    Read review
    "First floor rooms experience a lot of noise from the rooms above, the catwalks and other outside noises."
    Read review
    "Request room on main floor if wanting to avoid stairs up to next level."
    Read review
    "There are 2 levels to this hotel with stairs only, no elevator, so select according to your needs."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing